Image of Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel

Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel

3 of 5 hotels in Playa Paraiso

4 out of 5 from 38 reviews
3 stars
Avda. Adeje, 300. Urb. Playa ParaĆ­so, 38670 Adeje

38 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    23
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
JTLC
17 years 2 months ago
Arrived mid-day - lovely welcome - initially disappointed with hotel room - appeared very basic - very large though - had separate double bedroom.
Booked relevant tours with reps. Water park is all salt/sea water. We got a bit of a shock - dolphin & whale show was good.
The kids club was held at a different hotel - not far but became a bit of a pain - kids didn't use it as much as they would if it had been in same hotel.
Extremely quiet resort - few shops, bars, restaurants - there's one street - that's it. If you just want to stay round hotel - this is the holiday for you.
One of our children was ill - the receptionist sorted everything out & doctor there for us within 20 mins - which I thought was amazing. The medication was 'very cheap'.
The hotel, the facilities, the entertainment were all good & catered for all different needs.
Also they had bingo in about 5 different languages - quite good prize money - unfortunately we didn't win!
The food was always nice, hot, good choices & well presented.
Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff - the maids, bar staff & receptionist all very helpful.
If going down to the lido or any of the booked trips - book a packed lunch the day before at reception. Veggie option was better though.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMSON

17 years 4 months ago
We paid the extra supplement for a larger family room and boy was it worth it.

We were on the 14th floor (really the 13th but they are superstitious)...

The room was HUGE..... we had tons of space ..

The balcony view was fantastic....we had a 180 degree view...

Absolutely stunning!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Catherine
17 years 5 months ago
The hotel was very clean, staff very pleasent and helpful.

Food very good and there's always something for every one.

Entertainment team are great, had a little one of 3 years who is very shy not used to other kids, 2 days into holiday she is up dancing with the rest of them all due to the fiesta entertainment team, Remco, Kate, Toby, Katji these people make this hotel great.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Janet
17 years 7 months ago
The hotel was clean and the rooms are big.

The food was poor and always cold. The resort is not good, no beach, very few shops and only about 2 half decent bars.

The hotel staff were pleasant and very efficient and polite. Not the same can be said for the 'entertainment' reps....very very agressive, on more that one occasion we heard them threatening to punch people and swearing at guests. We overheard the head rep bragging that they have a competition running to see who gets the most complaints!

The 'entertainment was rubbbish. On the night of the Parrot show the reps made the kids sit in a designated area.....fine.. except then they did the parrot photos first and the kids had to sit there for 45 minutes because they were told if they got up they lost their place!

We have been to many AI hotels and have come to the decision that the extra star makes all the difference. If you want big groups of teenagers and the 'Brits Abroad' holiday then this hotel is for you..if not I suggest you try somewhere else with a minimum of 4 stars
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Donna
17 years 7 months ago
Stayed at this hotel in December 06, found the hotel to be spotlessly clean. Rooms a decent size, we were given a suite rather than a room although its called a family room. Had 2 bedrooms and a lounge area which was lovely. Rooms cleaned and towels changed every day.

Can't fault the food. Plenty of choice and something for everyone.

Entertainment was varied every night and pleased most people. All in all a great holiday and a hotel I would return too.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
Coffield
17 years 8 months ago
Stayed in the Paraiso Floral in Playa Paraiso the last week in November. The hotel was very clean cleaners on the go all day everyday.

The location of the hotel central in the resort across the road from the lido and right next to main street with supermarket and shops.

The food is excellent even for the most fussiest eater. Something for everyone.

The staff in the hotel were excellent especially the entertainment Ruben and Remco and the two girls. Fantastic with the kids although we did not have kids they were fun to watch especially at the kids disco on an evening don't know where they get the energy from both the kids and the reps. The shows on a evening were excellent even the bingo which was done in about five or six different languages.

Would definitely go back to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Cathy
17 years 10 months ago
Hotel was clean and staff very friendly.

Food not as good as we thought it was going to be. Had to eat out a number of times, it was either over/under cooked or no taste to it at all. Snacks not available after 6pm, with other all inclusive hotels we have been to sacks where available till 12 midnight.

Entertainment team were good, great if you had kids but we were 4 adults so had no need for mini disco or mini club so a bit boring having to wait till 10pm for the acts to come on (word of warning, you can't see the acts for people standing in front of you).

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Robinson Family
17 years 11 months ago
Our first visit to Tenerife and we were really impressed with the hotel. We had a family room which consisted of 3 rooms in all, a bathroom with full size bath, shower and bidet, a twin bedded room and a large room with 2 twin beds (one on the floor) a large couch and tv with unit. Loads of room and one of the best we have stayed in.

We were on the 11th floor and the height didn't bother us, the wall is quite high so the little ones couldn't climb up on it and they were warned to stay away from it anyway. We were outside a lot, and when we came in to bathe and change for the evening, the girls always watched the tv - we paid 10euros for remote control and got lots of channels, including cbeebies which made my two very happy!

The hotel is excellent, really clean, maid service daily, always people cleaning up. All the staff very friendly, they always say hola and chat to us. The waiters and waitresses in the restaurant are lovely, they asked if we had finished before whisking the plates away. Unfortunately my daughter suffered a fit at the breakfast table at the end of the holiday and the staff were wonderful. They all wanted to help, they fetched us bottled water, made sure my daughter was kept cool and kept people away. We are very grateful for their help.

The food is good, after 14 days there, there was only 2 days in which I didn't really fancy anything that was on offer as it was mostly fish then. There is always something for the children, my two love pasta and ate it every day, so they were happy.

Breakfast is 7.30 to 10.00 then the snack bar by the pool opens at 10.30 til 1.00. Lunch is inside from 1.00 til 3.00 and then snacks again from 3.00 til 6.00 (at least it was in August). Dinner is 6.00 til 9.00pm. The snack bar was great, we never went inside for lunch, we snacked on bread rolls, cakes, biscuits, burgers, sausage, pizza, chips. There is a different selection every day. You can also get fruit. We did not go hungry and we bought crisps for girls to snack on in the evening.

I drank mostly wine, which was nice, and hubby drank the beer, we had no complaint with the drinks )or the food!!). The girls drank water, and we were amazed that if you ask for water at the bars, they give you a cup of bottled water - brilliant. You don't have to pay for it. You can get water out of the machine with the fruit juice but we didn't as we were unsure if it was tap or bottled water.

There are a couple of Supermarkets just down the road that sell anything and everything. We bought bottled water to drink in the room and hired a fridge for 16euros, got 5e back when went home.

The reps are fantastic - there was a Thomson's kids club in the sister hotel but we never went there as our girls loved the hotel's own kids club - they were really good and so funny. Nothing was too much trouble and they really kept the children entertained (and us as well). Remco and Ruben had us in stitches most of the time and the ladies - Kate, Irene and Eva were wonderful with them. There are activities going on for the adults but you are not pushed into doing anything. The reps will walk round and ask you and write your name down if you want to take part. Kids club is 11-1 and then 3-5 and they also take kids for lunch if they like - although my two didn't do this as they wanted to stay by the pool. The lifeguard, Dominic, is lovely, he walks round saying hello to everyone in the morning and encouraged my two to practice swimming with armbands. Beth actually learnt to swim without armbands this holiday.

We did go to the Lido a couple of times but the girls said it was too cold for them. Drinks are free there with your wristband. No snacks there but you can order a picnic the night before. It's salt water in the Lido. The pool is quite small but ample enough - I did find the chemicals made my daughter's costumes change colour slightly! But she was in it all the time and once we got home and washed them, they were ok.

We only went on one trip to Loro Parque, and it does take a while to get there, but the whale and dolphin show was excellent. Having said that, if I went back to Tenerife, I would not bother going to the park again. Took a picnic - bread rolls, butter, tin of pate, tin of tuna, salami, bottle of water, fruit, cakes and plastic cutlery. 4 picnics weighed a ton!

We went to a nearby pub one night - Rhythm and Booze, its up some stairs. A good pub - very "English". Girls were pleased to see Walkers Cheese and Onion and Quavers crisps! We stayed at the hotel most nights as they enjoyed the mini disco.

All in all, we had a fantastic family holiday, met loads of nice people and keeping in touch with a couple of them. I would definitely go back to this hotel. Although it is in a quiet area, this is what we prefer. Definitely value for money, the weather is great! Handy tip - when it gets windy, just tie your umbrella to the fence LOL or it will blow away!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Joh Family
17 years 11 months ago
Hotel very clean in all areas.

For 3* star hotel the food was 5* standard. Plenty available to eat somewhere on site from early till late.
Location not bad as Las Americas is only 15 mins by bus for 1.60euro.

Not many shops to browse in near to hotel. Staff overall were brilliant especially the Fiesta Fun reps. Boy do they earn their wages. Our daughter loved them all and the Fiesta Kids Club.

The mini disco is great fun. Evening entertainment very good too, we saw some excellent acts. Booked excursions through Thomson purely so that in the event of an incident we wouldn't have to battle through spanish lawyers!!

Thankfully not needed anyway, although the tred on the bus tyres (or lack of it) was an eye opener. Went to Loro Parque, Freebird family katamaran, Mediveal Night, Aqualand, Freebird VIP Mount Teide tour. All very good days out.

You can book a dolphin session at aqualand for 50 euros-it's for 8+ years and you get 3 photos, no queing for show, front seats, hug and kiss a dolphin, do a trick with one, learn about their training and a strong possibility of taking part in the show (as our daughter was fortunate to experience).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsom/Skytours

Recommended
Johnfamily
17 years 11 months ago
Well being back a week, first the hotel rooms cleaned every day hotel it self is very clean. The food is out of the world for a three star, the location not to bad but not much there to see or do not many shops or places to eat and drink.

Well the hotel staff were very good and polite the entertainment reps were outstanding the kids loved them all our daughter couldn't wait until 11 o'clock for reps to start.

Whatever they get paid its not a enough The mini disco for the kids was great.

The entertainment for adults was very good, Reason for not going back we had a room on the sixth floor over looking the mini golf lovely in the day watching everyone trying to play. But in the night after 12.00 o'clock it was a different place the so called Brits kids (not the Celts) the noise and very bad language I could not believe as young as 3 left to play there whilst their families were at the bar most of the night and when you tell kids keep it down you get nothing but abuse from them and if they could find a family member you see them swagger up to the mini golf and shout and ball at the kids on top of voice to behave in a foul language.

But it wasn't just them our last week the was overtaken by mainland Spanish what a horrible lot 75 %were loud and arrogant didn't care about anybody.

The first two nights they were there they were making so much noise it woke up my family and a lot more guest as it 1.00 in the morning and went on till gone 2 and when you went down to see the receptionist to complain he said that they on holiday also.

But second night it happen a again and there were alot more guest complaining to a different receptionist and he was very good went out and told them to be quite.

If the Brits had been like that they would called the police. But they did take the drinks of them at 12.00 from then on. The damage had been done.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
Popular hotels in Playa Paraiso

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.