Image of Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel

Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel

3 of 5 hotels in Playa Paraiso

4 out of 5 from 38 reviews
3 stars
Avda. Adeje, 300. Urb. Playa ParaĆ­so, 38670 Adeje

38 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    23
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
The Allen Family
18 years 1 month ago
Just got back from the Floral hotel and we had a really great time! The hotel is a bit old and the rooms basic but everywhere is very clean, there always seems to be cleaners around! Our beds were made every day, with clean towels if you needed them!

We were all inclusive and it was fantastic, we never want to go half board again! You could help yourself to most drinks and snacks from about 10.30am, ie, water, some soft drinks (fizzy pop and alcohol were served by the staff, so kids cant get to them!), ice lollies, ice cream, sandwichs, chips, burgers, pizza etc, really good!

The food in the dining room was excellent, lots of different dishes everyday, I really enjoyed the fish, I ate it everyday!

I noticed alot of people with loads of chips on their plate, even at breakfast, typical fussy English, wont try anything new, very sad! The hotel pool is good but it does get very slippery around the edges so be careful!

We saw loads of people slip over, including adults! Dont run kids! The staff are very nice, especially the entertainment reps, they all love kids and organise great games to keep everyone happy!

There is a kids disco everynight, ours loved it! Some of the night entertainment was a bit cheesy, but thats what being on holiday is all about! There is also a Thomson run kids club in the hotel next door which is great, you can relax for a couple of hours knowing their in safe hands! We all met some lovely people and we are going to keep in touch with them, so be friendly and have a great time!

There are 17 floors and we were on the 12th which was awful at first but you get used to it! Just dont let your kids play out on it!

We would recommend the Thomson organised trips, they are expensive, but you save money being all inclusive at the hotel! We went to Loro Parque which was an hour and a half on the bus, but was well worth it!

There are dolphins, seals, gorillas, penquins, sharks and best of all Orca whales, which were fantastic, they brought a tear to my eye!

We also went on the Medieval night which was very loud and you must join in! You get to eat with your hands and drink as much wine as you wish! Lastly we went out on a boat to see wild dolphins and whales!

This was very emotional too, it was great to see them in their natural home! The dolphins didnt appear that day, but we were told there was only a 60% chance! The pilot whales came really close to the boat! You could also go for a swim if you wanted!

So, we would recommend all of these trips! All in all we had a great holiday and we recommend this hotel to anyone, we would be happy to go back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson/Skytours

Recommended
Mckenzie
18 years 1 month ago
i found this hotel great we were on the 8th floor and I hate lifts so i walked up and down every time I needed to go to my room but the kids found this fun doing it with me. Room was always cleaned, staff very friendly entertainment team were excellent sad to know they were leaving that summer, only fault was the adult entertainment didnt start untill after 10 and some nights I was shattered but glad I stayed to watch as it was great only thing that repeated was the bingo which we won a few times and the kids discos, daytime entertaiment was fantastic we got involved in everything and won some diplomas and champagne hahaha. Bar staff were funny and polite used to put extra spirits in our drinks so we didnt have to go up as much loved the cocktails, we were alowed to get as many drinks as you could carry also at the bar were cakes and biscuits next to the fruit juice machine. The food was fantastic I have very fussy children and they were never hungry or thirsty they loved that they could help thereself to fruit icecreams and fruit juices, only fault about the restaurant is you have to go down stairs pain if you have a push chair. Some restaurant staff were a bit too quick on clearing your plate but once they got to know you they knew not to touch unless we all left as there were 10 of us, we were able to sit all the kids on a table next to us 4 adults. The pool was grest didnt open until 8 in the morning which did me a favour as I was quite tired, and the lido was lovely although a bit too deep for younger children icecreams and drink were free here too and only a small walk away beautiful suntrap. I would definately go back here and would recommend it to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
18 years 3 months ago
This hotel is run very efficiently. Hold onto your plate if you haven't finished your dinner, members of my family often popped off to get butter, clean fork etc and came back to no dinner LOL, we soon learnt how to deal with it though by always watching staff.

The location of the hotel is nice in that you can either see the sea, or the lido, or pool from most sides, one side looks onto the main street.

The staff what can I say....fantastic, especially with the kids, our first day we wondered why everyone had good reports as the first few we met were miserable, but they must have had a bad day as the rest of the fortnight they were brill.

Entertainment was good, different show every night, my only complain was that the shows are on to late most nights starting at 10.15, kids disco and games are mostly the same every evening to, so boring for adults, great for kids though.

I wouldn't visit this hotel again as it's too far away from the main resort, but I think give it a few years and it will be much better!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland/Thomson

Recommended
Bill Mc Lean
18 years 5 months ago
This hotel is very well managed, kept very clean in all parts of hotel, the food is excellant plenty of choice, cold or hot which ever suits, and the children section for food is also very good, had some fish fingers my self.

The hotel location is very isolated, no where to go for walk, and only a handful of shops to browse in.

Staff are very friendly and helpful, the entertainment for children during the day and night the staff put alot of work in all the kids seemed to enjoy.

The shows later on in the evening were also very good for children and adults alike.i would visit this hotel again but i found a week was long enough more because of the location than the hotel it's self.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
18 years 5 months ago
Excellent hotel,rooms were clean and large.food was excellent with plenty of choice.

Nice pool with plenty of sunbeds (this time of year). Large choice of drinks. Free use of the nearby lido (inc. free drinks). A few shops/bars nearby.

We hired a car so the resort didnt seem too restricted.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Ian Grant
18 years 7 months ago
We were delighted with our stay at the Hotel. Room cleaned daily with excellent sea views.

Although some building works going on did not find they spoilt the holiday. Food was of highest standard and plenty of it - with very varied menu daily.

Only thing we would comment on is that the entertainment is more geared towards children and when we were there quite a number of children running around the hotel in the evening especially which spoilt it.

Drink was available from 10 am to 12 midnight (if you could cope).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
19 years 6 months ago
We are not used to all inclusive holidays, this was a first and the first couple of days were nice not having to get the bill all the time, however we found it very restricting and boring. We like to get out and about and explore where we are staying. If you like a hotel based holiday and kids clubs etc, then it might be for you.

Our daughter is 5 and went to the kidszone club a couple of times but did not like it as the big kids were rough and they were not in a seperate room or have alternate times to the little ones as we thought they would. Hotel kids club award prizes in the hotel disco for competitions run during the day. Mini disco at 8.30pm was good and then bingo at 9.15 and some sort of entertainment in the evening from 10.15(mixture of 3 ladies dancing, acrobats,karaoke, drag queens, el goucho men) all watchable but not enthrawling entertainment-wouldn't miss much if you missed it.

We ate out one evening as it was hubby's b/day at the local Aberdeen Steak house and had a fabulous meal, well worth the money,it was very good value.
Hotel food was typical 3* food, chips with every meal, even breakfast, kids section always had a pizza and some form of pasta and things like nuggets/fish fingers or just breaded fish.
We found there was not enough choice of potatoes-chips,chips and more chips. Occationally we would get rice-but very bland,pasta and salad. Every evening there is a meat, we had lamb/duck/pork and beef all very nice but the things that went with it let you down to really enjoy it.
Don't get me wrong the food was fine, but after 7 days of it we had really had enough and needed a change.

Rooms were cleaned every day and the maids arranged our daughters teddies on her bed every day which was nice-not just thrown back on the bed, they took care over it all.
All staff were very good, helpful throughout from reception to bar.

Lifts were very poor, when we first arrived we went in and the doors shut on us, scared our daughter, but we reassured her it was because we had luggage, but in fact they were a little snappy without the luggage.
We were on the 9th floor, and first time on the balcony I did feel a little vertigo. Had a stern word with daughter not to mess about on there and was very vigialant about her going out there with an adult. The top floor must be awful.

The bar is fine if you like drinking local stuff all the time, there is no option to buy a budweiser for example, you would have to go to a local bar.
Impossible to get drunk,not that we wanted to, but not even tiddly, so did wonder about the strengths etc.
Fun if you leave the bar men a tip though, they ring a bell to say thank you, do this a couple of times and they give you larger portions and even push the boat out and add lemon to soft drinks and ask if you want ice instead of adding it anyway!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Sue Mason
19 years 7 months ago
We stayed at Paraiso Floral in Playa Paraiso.

Excellent entertainment from the Fiesta team kayleigh and kelly thought dieter lush!met some lovely people and laughed the whole time.

Going back end of October seventeen people going this time seven of us have been before. If you like people watching (some really cant handle the all inclusive drinks) joining in with the entertainment team, nice weather and good food I would recomend this hotel.

Would advise using stairs instead of lifts as they do break down a lot.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Louise Whatmough
19 years 8 months ago
We had a few good days at the beginning although we didn't think much of the food.

The staff were ok but not as helpful as they could be.

We wouldn't go back to the hotel neither, there was building work everywhere.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Mark. Karen
19 years 10 months ago
We enjoyed this hotel very much the entertainment was very good, food was excellent, staff were very frendly.

Very clean hotel. Location was quiet but you know that when you book the holiday.

Mathew our son made lots of friends.

Only about 15 shops, so most time around hotel. You could get the local bus to the busy resorts which wern't far.

The only 1 complaint we had about the hotel and lots of other holiday makers had was that there are only ceiling fans in the rooms and they do not cool the rooms down 1 bit, you can hire fans from reception which are a little expensive. Apart from that we would return to this hotel if they installed air conditioning or had large fans in each room.

One more thing you can pay 10 pounds a week and get all your english channels and few saterlite channels which is good because there are times when your in your room.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
Popular hotels in Playa Paraiso

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.