Image of Camping La Masia

Camping La Masia

7 of 9 hotels in Blanes

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
Carrer de Cristòfor Colom, 44, 17300 Blanes, Spain
La Masia is situated in the heart of the 'Los Pinos' area and only a short walk from our hotels This attractive and well-tended site is ideally located for both the beach and the nearby shops, bars, restaurants and convenient for the local bus service.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
The Smith Party
10 years 4 months ago
This was our 11th visit to Camping La Masia and we are going back next year. We find the reps are always willing to go the extra mile. One of the children was ill during our stay and when I went to ask the location of a doctor who would accept the health card, the rep came to our accommodation and took us there, even though it was only 10 minutes walk away. The reps let you enjoy your holiday without trying to persuade you to join in with the usual holiday entertainment. They are there if you need them but stay in the background.

Siesta use a tiny part of the campsite for their lodges. The restof the site is a mix of camping, apartments, chalets, lodges and privately owned mobile homes. It is a very large site (approx 7500 pitches) but doesn't feel like it due to the layout.

The campsite is excellent, extremely clean and quiet. The pools are lovely but do get quite busy during peak season. Lifeguards are always on duty. Security ensures that there is no excessive noise after midnight and are couteous and helpful at all times. The site is constantly maintained and upgraded and there is a great mix of nationalities. We have made many friends at La Masia over the years and look forward to seeing them again next year!

The entertainment on the site is limited and caters mainly for Spanish clients. An indoor leisure complex is available for a set day rate but we have never used it as the weather has never let us down!!!

A great campsite if you are travelling with a company like Siesta, or travelling independently (As we have done for the last three years but staying in Siesta accommodation) or even taking your own tent, mobile home or caravan. You can even book your own accommodation direct with the campsite.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Siesta

Recommended
Vicky
11 years 3 months ago
La Masia Blanes was a pleasent campsite, with good facilities. The Siesta accomodation is good, and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Siesta Holidays

Recommended
Gray
12 years 3 months ago
La masia was noisy, dirty, and looks like a concentration camp with its brown tents which house the many 18 to 30 holiday makers of all nationalities.

The pool is unsafe due to teenagers diving in and very little lifeguard duty. The toilets and showers are dirty and both mail and female use either areas. Not a site for families.

Totally unhelpful staff who were not interested when we complained about the noise after 12 midnight. Would never return to this teenagers playground, no entertainment after 8pm bars are closed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

13 years 2 months ago
Could do better !!!!! Just spent a week fighting off the flies from the refuse tip at the end of the site, right next to the Siesta area.

1 mile walk to exit the site through varied nationalities brings some strange looks, a very Spanish site with staff ignorant and slow.

Location not too bad once you get out of the site.

We went late season so nothing in the way of entertainment, and by could the pool do with a heater, good weather saved the holiday tho.. with great friends met.

Yes we'd go back but only if the price was right..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: siesta

Recommended
13 years 3 months ago
This was a return visit to the site. The site has maintained it high standards. The public areas were spotless. Cleaning and maintainance crews were constantly on duty. Site security was again top notch so no late night disturbances. We will certainly return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Solaire

Recommended
13 years 4 months ago
Camping La Masia is a huge camp site with marvellous facilities.

It has a supermarket which is well stocked and reasonably priced. There is also a bakery. We stayed in a caravan but there are also lodges which looked very spacious.

The site is very clean and there is a high presence of security staff day and night. There are two large swimming pools and each has a pool bar. The staff at the pool bars, we found to be very slow and less than enthusiastic.

Entertainment was limited on the site, but it is only a short walk into the resort where there is plenty going on. We shall definitely visit La Masia again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunways Coach holidays

Recommended
Hi De Hi
15 years 3 months ago
A first class site, well run and maintained. The site is large with two large pool areas. Campers are mixture of privately owned vans and chalets together with touring pitches and areas used by camping companies. Very multinational as you would expect with everyone getting on well except for when the Germans took exception to the Poles pushing in front of them in queues! Security at night was good. After midnight access was by a small door and admission was by pass only. No vehicles allowed in after 10pm. Lines were patrolled by security staff all night.

Travel operator: Unknown

Holroyd
15 years 4 months ago
Stayed in an executive lodge self catering, the lodge was dirty and had to be cleaned by staff before we agreed to stay in it.

On site supermarket ok, staff friendly, no English
entertainment at night, wouldnt choose this site for a family with young children.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: la siesta

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum