Image of Cambrils

Cambrils Holidays

4 out of 5 from 41 reviews
Located 62 miles south of Barcelona, Cambrils is ticking a lot of boxes for a lot of different people. The key draws remain its near constant sunshine, endless beaches and gastronomic delights, with seafood being at the top of the menu. Equally important is its central location as it is bang in the middle of the Costa Dorada close to the PortAventura theme park and the nightlife of Salou. Other attractions include the nearby vineyards, golf courses and water parks. Alternatively you could stay in Cambril and get lost in the beauty of its old town and its many excellent restaurants.

Hotels in Cambrils, Spain

Image of Augustus Apartments
3 of 6 hotels in Cambrils
1 Review
Image of Best Cambrils Hotel
5 of 6 hotels in Cambrils
35 Reviews
Image of Estival Centurion Playa
3 of 6 hotels in Cambrils
1 Review
Image of Monica Hotel
2 of 6 hotels in Cambrils
5 Reviews
Image of Tryp Port Cambrils
1 of 6 hotels in Cambrils
1 Review
Image of Voramar Hotel
6 of 6 hotels in Cambrils
1 Review

41 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    19
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Susan Di Fonzo
8 years 8 months ago
Cambrils is a quiet, fishing village with lovely shops.
Salou is the opposite, good to go to if you feel like a livelier evening. A nice town with fountains and lovely trees but heaving with people.
Tarragona is a must to visit. Lovely old town with a lot of history. Lots of interesting museums, lovely cathedral with wonderful treasures and Roman amphitheatre on the beach.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ali
8 years 9 months ago
We all really enjoyed both Cambrils and Salou which at this time of year, were not crowded, but still good weather. Exellent local transport, reasonable cycle hire, pleasant and varied bars, lots of places to visit by local bus,lots of walking, magic fountains, Port Aventura and above all, beautiful beaches. Something for everyone, without being too rowdy.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Dstorr
9 years ago
This resort is mainly for the Spanish but do not let this put you off beautifil restaurants on harbour front most people speak English very helpful lovely harbour area all very level ideal for walking alovely 3.5 kilo wak in the opposite direction to SalouThe buses run every half hour to salou reus and taragona also you can catch a bus to barcelona they offer various package eg nou camp stadium 3 hours free in town for 25 euros.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
R MacIntyre
9 years 8 months ago
The resort of Cambrils is more upmarket than Salou,quieter but with nice little shops and lovely restaurants.The beach is lovely,it stretches for miles,and the sand is nice and clean. The resort is well kept,except for the dog dirt,which is everywhere.We didn't go out in the evening so don't know about entertainment in the resort,I think if you wanted entertainment you would have to go to Salou,Which is a 20minute bus ride away. The buses are regular and cheap.I would visit this resort again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Carole
9 years 9 months ago
In between Salou and Cambrils,so not very busy.
There is a good bar a few minutes from the hotel, that have music acts on ie Buddy Holly, Elvis and a sixties night, this seemed very popular.
Beach looked clean and not busy.
Used the bus into Salou and Cambrils. Salou is lovely on the front nice and clean but the main hotel area loked a bit like concrete jungle i.m.o. Cambrils very Spanish a bit like Old Benidorm but better i.m.o.
Not sure if I would go again, maybe stay more central if I did. Overall a good week.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Deborah
9 years 10 months ago
We were situated between Salou & Cambrills the area was clean with bars and restaurants close by and the busier resorts only a short walk or bus ride away. The beach areas in both Salou & Cambrills was clean and well kept at all times. I would return to this area again but maybe not in the school holidays!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Phil Winn
9 years 11 months ago
Cambrils is a working fishing town and it was good to walk around the harbour when the catch was in. The old town is very picturesque with plenty of amenities.
The beach is very long and clean with good shower facilities.
There are street entertainers and artists out every night and the whole place is a great place to chill. If it's noise, English pubs and excitement you're after then Salou is a short bus ride away. Needless to say we didn't bother!
All in all, well worth visiting.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mhairi
10 years 11 months ago
The resort is good. You are closed to the beach (100m) across the road. There are good public transport links to Barcelona, La Pineada, Tarragona, Reus and Port Aventura to name but a few. They are frequent, cheap and safe. You cant ask for more.

There are lots of eating places roundabout as well and pubs, although you are not bothered with rowdy drunks, as the publics roundabout are all family orientated.

The only thing I would say is that they need to clean the bins that place out on the main streets and some of the pavements could do with being replaced.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
J Cooper
10 years 11 months ago
Both Salou and Cambrills are great, the beaches are some of the best I have ever been on in europe, soft golden sands and clear blue sea.

Cambrills is very spanish and old world, while Salou is ery lively with loads of British pubs bars and discos.

The Port Adventura theme park is fantastic - top tip! Buy your ticket before you go - you get a much better deal! we got 5 days entrance for the price of one on line before we went, when we got there it was buy one day, get one free!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sam Goulding
11 years ago
Cambrills and Salou and great places to visit either as a couple or with the kids, i last vbisited 14yrs ago and lots has changed for the better and work is still ongoing to improve things but this is just cosmetic and doesnt intrude on the visit.
Go into Salou at night and see the coloured fountains..
I cant say much more about the Hotel or resort , other than if you are looking for a good hotel in a nice part of spain then look no further. Happy holidays :-)
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Estival Centurion Playa
Estival Centurion Playa
Cambrils, Spain
Great for families.
Image of Best Cambrils Hotel
Best Cambrils Hotel
Cambrils, Spain
We stayed in Best Hotel Cambrils. I would consider…
Image of Tryp Port Cambrils
Tryp Port Cambrils
Cambrils, Spain
One of the best holiday hotels we have stayed in t…
Image of Augustus Apartments
Augustus Apartments
Cambrils, Spain
Went for a last minute break with adult son. Lo…
Image of Monica Hotel
Monica Hotel
Cambrils, Spain
We stayed in Hotel Monica on a half board basis,th…
Image of Voramar Hotel
Voramar Hotel
Cambrils, Spain
This hotel was obviously built as a an apartment c…
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol