Image of Club Milta   Torba

Club Milta Torba

2 of 8 hotels in Torba

5 out of 5 from 23 reviews
4 stars

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
TRACY & LEN
12 years 4 months ago
Hotel is kept clean and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful. Food was excellent in main buffet area and the al a carte (Mexican) was to die for but you can only visit 1 per stay so we didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ECLIPSE HOLIDAYS

Recommended
Maggie
13 years 3 months ago
This is the best all inclusive resort I have stayed in and definitely the best area of Turkey I've been to (I have visited at least 10 other resorts in the Bodrum, Dalaman and Antalya regions).

I visited the Milta (Isil Beach Club) last week in May, first week in June 07.

The Hotel is in a beautiful location, the views and sunsets are stunning. Although the Hotel is located about 10-15 minutes away from Bodrum centre for me it was ideal as it was in a peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle but still close enough and easy to reach all the local amenities.

I could not fault the accommodation, spotlessly clean, the furnishings, fixtures and fittings were to a very high standard which is not usually the case in Turkish accommodation!

The food was 5* I know a lot of people complain about the standard of food and drinks in all inclusive Hotels but nothing could be faulted, everything was fresh and there was show cooking every night, there is no recycled or reheated rubbish here!

The kids were happy as there was pizza everyday which is cooked in the massive pizza oven by a very talented pizza chef! I was quite surprised as the kids ate quite a lot of the Turkish dishes and really enjoyed it, as my kids are very fussy eaters I think this is good enough proof as to how good the food is!

My husband was happy as Larry because the selection of alcohol was to his liking so I didnt hear a complaint from him the whole fortnight!

The entertainment team were brilliant, sometimes the shows in the evening were not really suitable for the kids as they were a bit rude but mostly it was fine.

The boys at the watersports place down on the beach are great, you are able to use the canoes, hobbiecats, pedaloes and other things for free (not the motorised watersports) they work really hard helping people out and are really friendly.

I was confident enough to let my 11 year old go out alone in a canoe in the bay as I knew they kept a close eye on everyone, and everyone has to wear lifejackets, if anyone got stuck or went too far out they went to rescue them on the jetski!

Overall this was a fantastic holiday, I did feel sometimes the English guests were'nt treated as well as
the the other nationalities, but this may have been because some of the staff only spoke french and Turkish but there were a few other English guests having a bit of a grumble that they were being ignored at the bar but nothing too serious!!

Also, Kelly the First Choice Rep is a complete waste of space, God help anyone if they need help from her! An English couple needed to speak to her about a mix up with their flights and they tried to contact her for 3 days before finally tracking her down, I saw her once at the Hotel in 2 weeks!

Im looking to book for next year but I see that First Choice has put their prices up quite a lot for next year for this Hotel, also I worked how much it would be to book the Hotel directly and arrange our own flights but this seems to be expensive as well, so I dont know if we will be able to afford to go back but I would really love to (Ive never returned to the same place twice) it was truly the best holiday Ive had.

Happy Holidays everyone x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Geraldine Walker
13 years 11 months ago
We have just spent one week in the Club Milta Hotel on an all inclusive basis. This is advertised as a 5 star hotel and really I think that is pushing it a bit. Overall, the hotel is beautiful, in lovely surroundings and is spotlessly clean.

However................

The rooms were all very minimalist and the bathrooms had obviously been updated and upgraded, but they have missed out on a few niceties that we experienced in other hotels such as baskets of toiletries.

We had a shampoo/shower gel dispenser on the shower room wall, and twice a day, without fail, my husband pulled it off. Even the maid ended up balancing it on the floor. The same type of contraption was situated above what I could only describe as a mortuary/sluice type sink. Trying to squeeze a handful of soap out to wash with was something of a physical challenge. There were no tissues in either the bedroom or bathroom and the only waste bin was in the toilet which we had to use to put the soiled toilet paper in. This was emptied once a day so heaven help anyone who had an upset stomach. Needless to say we had a bit of a problem with flies! Not at all hygienic.

Tea and coffee making facilities in the bedrooms would have been nice too.

Apart from these comments we found the hotel accommodation extremely clean and comfortable and the grounds were very well tended.

We were delighted with the food and drinks served throughout the holiday. There was plenty of choice and it was great to be able to pick up bottles of wine rather than have to wait for glasses to be brought to our tables. Jugs if iced water were always available which was a nice touch. Sorry, but here comes another complaint. Why isn't there a non-smoking area in the restaurant? During our week at Club Milta the predominant nationalities were French and Belgian and by crikey can they smoke! At breakfast, lunch and dinner at virutally every table the ciggies were on the go. I have no objection to anyone smoking, but not when I am eating. Our little grandson is asthmatic and he was really suffering through this constant smog. We all felt well and truly "kippered" by the end of the week.

The staff were fine and tried to help us as much as possible, but you always get a few surly ones , but they soon changed their ways when it got to going home time as they probably saw a tip in the offing. Tough luck boys, you should treat people with courtesy the whole of the time. The Animation Team were superb - not too much in your face and very entertaining. Even us reserved Brits got up and joined in the Club Milta dance.

The evening entertainment was first class and rounded off the evenings well. It took a couple of days to realise that the Lobby Bar closed at 10.00 so go to the Verandah Bar, and then on to the Disco at midnight for further drinks. It was also nice to have the Snack Bar open till late in case we felt peckish. Another nice touch was the table of olives, cheeses and nuts on the verandah to nibble on before dinner.

We had a good week here and have all got great tans, but I don't think we shall be returning in a hurry.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Judith Hiley
14 years 3 months ago
The hotel had just been refurbished and apparently it had only been completed the week before our arrival. It certainly was very smart. The pool was huge and as the hotel was right by the sea there was a small beach and three jetty's with sun loungers which had a beautiful view of the bay. The first few days of the holiday we had to get up very early to reserve sun loungers. However halfway though our stay they got a load more and there was plently to go around.

The hotel had several bars but the only late opening bar was the Disco bar until 2 am which could be a problem if you just wanted to have a quiet drink. The staff put on a show in the evening which was generally entertaining. This included dancing and some comedy sketches which they did in such a way they could be understood by all nationalities. This and the disco were the only evening entertainment.

The meals were on a buffet basis and the choice and quality was excellent. It seemed to cater for all guests who varied in their nationalities. Although everybody seemed to go for meals at the same time there were enough tables to go round. The resturant was partly inside and partly on the terrace which again had a lovely view. However it could get cool in the evenings so take a jumper.

Our room was spacious and the bed large and comfortable. However we did experience a few problems with the plumbing in our room. The toilet would not always flush and halfway through the week we could not get hot water from our shower. On the last day our room actually flooded. The maintenance man did fix this problem promptly but nobody was sent to clean up the mess that he left in the bathroom so I had to do this myself.

The staff were great. Very helpful and polite. Some of them spoke very limited English but if they did not understand you, they would get someone who would.

The only real downside to the hotel is the location. It is not actually in Torba so unless you went on an excursion (of which there are many) or went into Bodrum in the evening, you were really stuck in the hotel. This was not really a problem during the day, but we would have preferred to the have the option of going to other nearby bars some evenings.

I would not visit the hotel again, only because I don't go back to the same place twice. I would recommend it for people who like to just laze by the pool or beach during the day and just have a quiet drink in the evenings.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
14 years 11 months ago
Hotel was excellent - very clean, staff more than helpful, and the food selection absolutely great. Drink were as you would expect - local wine (drinkable) plus local spirits and liqueurs. Plenty of it and all served by extremely staff.

Our room was a bit miserable! It was quite small, dark and stuck in a corner behind an olive tree. We never went on the balcony as it was also cramped and dark. We tried to get moved to an upstairs room, but were told that as far as the hotel were concerned we could move, but all First Choice guests had to be on the ground floor. This was backed up the the First Choice rep (on the only day we did see her!) who said First Choice insurance only covered their guests on the ground floor due to Health and Safety.

The weather was fantastic for the first few days and eating outside on the terrace was lovely. However it changed at the end of the week and we spent the last couple of days eating outside in a gale! The inside dining rooms were not large enough to cater for all the guests and it was either eat outside in the cold or fight for a seat inside.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Julie
15 years ago
I visited Club Milta in October 2003 with some close friends and was so pleased I went back this year with my family.

The staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The animation team are so friendly and mix with all the holiday makers all day and put on fab shows at night with the kids going on stage first to dance with bozy.

The staff and maids are cleaning all day it is so clean and the food is cooked fresh at every mealtime.

My son was so impressed he is going back next year to celebrate his 1st wedding anniversary.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
KELVIN AND LYNDA SMITH
15 years ago
We really hit the jackpot with this hotel!!! Couldn't find anything bad about it at all.

The surrounding gardens are beautiful and very well kept. The complex is spotlessly clean.

The staff were all very hard working and friendly at all times.

The entertainment staff worked extremely long hours and were always entertaining!! The Club Milta dance is very addictive!!

The food was superb with plenty of variety and lots of it.

We will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future. It was just a wonderful holiday - like fantasy island!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FIRST CHOICE

Recommended
Rachel Wright
15 years 1 month ago
This was our first time at an all inclusive hotel. We chose this place because of the mixed age group in our party.

The rooms wee cleaned daily, towels changed daily.

The floor round the pool was forever being mopped. Glasses were collected from round the pool regularly. You had to hold on to drinks or they would be tidied away.

The food was fantastic. Something for everyone. Cakes to die for. It was set in a beautiful location in torba bay.nexy year they plan to make the beach bigger and to up grade the rooms to make it even better.

The staff were friendly and couldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: eclipse

Recommended
Les, Carol, Mick, & Liz
15 years 1 month ago
This is truly an amazing hotel, the staff are cleaning all day long, rooms are cleaned everyday.

The food selection is fantastic both hot and cold so much choice.the animation team are brilliant they work all day and night and put on some great shows.

Staff are very friendly and helpful can't do enough for you.

The location is a bit out of the way but a bus service runs from outside the hotel into Bodrum every 15 minutes and only costs 1.5 lira (about 50 pence).

This was a great holiday and we would not hesitate to go back again excellent value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Sam
15 years 1 month ago
We had a fantastic time!!

The hotel and grounds were spotless, the staff were cleaning constantly.
The food was fantastic. Lots of choice even for my fussy family.You could eat from 7am through to 2am if you wanted to.

The entertainment staff worked tirelessly but did not 'force' you to join in if you didn't want to.
The location was a little out of the way but there was a bus which went into Bodrum.

I would definately return to Club Milta again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.