Image of Club Izer Beach Hotel

Club Izer Beach Hotel

6 of 8 hotels in Torba

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
4 stars

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
10 years 1 month ago
My partner and our 4 children have just returned from 2 weeks at Club Izer Beach.

We have had a really lovely holiday, this was our first visit to Turkey and we will certainly return.

The hotel is spread over 2 areas, 'Beach' side is where the restaurant is, pool, beach and beach bar, there is also a small kids slide here. This area is much quieter than the other 'Club' side. Club side was where the 2 main slides were, (which the kids loved,) 2 more pools and where all of the daytime entertainment went on. There is also a snack bar over there too. We preferred the beach side as it was quieter and a bit more relaxing. Getting sun beds was a problem, you weren't supposed to put towels on until 7.30am but this was getting earlier and earlier as the hotel filled up. The beach is quite small but lots of people enjoyed it and the jetty into the sea where you could also sunbathe was very popular.

The hotel and rooms were clean and well maintained. Our room was cleaned everyday with clean towels, my partners was a bit more hit and miss. Aircon was free and kept the rooms cool. TV's were also free with BBC News/CNN and the Disney channel which was a godsend for the kids. We were in the club side of the complex and the rooms were quite small with 3 people in each room, but as you only sleep in your room it was fine. We had requested 2 adjacent rooms but were put opposite each other - which wasn't ideal. We did ask to be moved but were told that the hotel was full and to come back at the end of the week - but by then we couldn't be bothered moving all our stuff .We had booked as a family of 6, so of course we would want to be next to each other- this was our only grip about this holiday!

The food is great. Lots of choice everyday, we all found something to eat. In the evenings there was show cooking outside. Lots of meats, salads, potatoes etc. There was also a small kids section which seemed to have mainly pasta, nuggets and chips. Breakfasts were good too with boiled eggs, beans, cereal, different breads and fruit. Ice cream was only served in the day from 3-4pm which meant that there were often long queues. They also did popcorn at the beach side bar from 4-5pm too.

The staff are fantastic. By the 2nd day the waiter in the restaurant knew what we wanted to drink without being told, everyone is so friendly and can't do enough for you. The bar staff were also great and lovely with the kids. Lots to drink, beer, wine, vodka, cocktails - no Bacardi which is my drink of choice but I found something else to drink.

We didn't see much of the entertainment as it's over in the club side amphitheatre, it gets very hot over there and the seating isn't very good, we tended to stay over by the beach side and sat having a few drinks - there was often live music on too. The kids enjoyed the entertainment and the entertainment team would always stop and chat. They work very hard.

Torba is very small and there is not much to do, but if you're happy just chilling, drinking, eating and lying in the sun it's not a problem. We did venture into Bodrum on the Dolmus for market day which was an experience! But the heat was too much for the kids.

We never go back to the same hotel twice as there are so many other places to visit, but this was one of the nicest holidays we have had. It is in a lovely setting with lovely views out to the sea.

Well done Club Izer Beach - 6 very happy people!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Well done Club Izer Beach - 6 very happy people
10 years 2 months ago
My partner and our 4 children have just returned from 2 weeks at Club Izer Beach.

We have had a really lovely holiday, this was our first visit to Turkey and we will certainly return.

The hotel is spread over 2 areas, Beach side is where the restaurant, pool, beach and beach bar is and there is also a small kids slide here. This area is much quieter than the other Club side. Club side was where the 2 main slides were, (which the kids loved,) 2 more pools and where all of the daytime entertainment went on. There is also a snack bar over there too. We preferred the beach side as it was quieter and a bit more relaxing. Getting sun beds was a problem, you weren't supposed to put towels on until 7.30am but this was getting earlier and earlier as the hotel filled up. The beach is quite small but lots of people enjoyed it and the jetty into the sea where you could also sunbathe was very popular.

The hotel and rooms were clean and well maintained. Our room was cleaned everyday with clean towels, my partners was a bit more hit and miss. Air con was free and kept the rooms cool. TVs were also free with BBC News/CNN and the Disney channel which was a godsend for the kids. We were in the Club side of the complex and the rooms were quite small with 3 people in each room, but as you only sleep in your room it was fine. We had requested 2 adjacent rooms but were put opposite each other - which wasn't ideal. We did ask to be moved but were told that the hotel was full and to come back at the end of the week. We had booked as a family of 6, so of course we would want to be next to each other- this was our only grip about this holiday!

The food is great. Lots of choice everyday, we all found something to eat. In the evenings there was show cooking outside. Lots of meats, salads, potatoes etc. There was also a small kids section which seemed to have mainly pasta, nuggets and chips. Breakfasts were good too with boiled eggs, beans, cereal, different breads and fruit. Ice cream was only served in the day from 3-4pm which meant that there were often long queues. They also did popcorn at the beach side bar from 4-5pm too.

The staff are fantastic. By the 2nd day the waiter in the restaurant knew what we wanted to drink without being told, everyone is so friendly and can't do enough for you. The bar staff were also great and lovely with the kids. Lots to drink, beer, wine, vodka, cocktails - no Bacardi which is my drink of choice but I found something else to drink.

We didn't see much of the entertainment as it's over in the Club side amphitheatre, it gets very hot over there and the seating isn't very good, we tended to stay over by the Beach side and sat having a few drinks - there was often live music on too. The kids enjoyed the entertainment and the entertainment team would always stop and chat.

Torba is very small and there is not much to do, but if you're happy just chilling, drinking, eating and lying in the sun it's not a problem. We did venture into Bodrum on the Dolmus for market day which was an experience!

We never go back to the same hotel twice as there are so many other places to visit, but this was one of the nicest holidays we have had. It is in a lovely setting with lovely views out to the sea.

Well done Club Izer Beach - 6 very happy people!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Club Izer Beach
Great location!
10 years 2 months ago
Stayed in a family room which was good size for a family of 4, would not recommend the smaller room for this party size.

Hotel was safe and well lay out and the staff were always happy to help out.

Food was typical of Turkey with good choice of freshly cooked food every night on the BBQ and the outside area - food is very much a personal choice but if you like Mediterranean style food then is it good. Chinese and Italian a la carte a nice change to routine but whilst food good restaurants 3/5.

Excellent location right on the sea and very safe to swim with the usual watersports available.


Easy access to nightlife and shopping in Bodrum and from there access to all the surrounding area by dolmus.

Would recommend this hotel but would suggest maybe booking direct as good rates at hotel plus easy transfers from Bodrum Airport.

We travelled with Thomas Cook Holidays and apart from flight changes, a rep that did not want to know anything unless it was the sale of an excursion and a desire to get you to the airport on time for a flight that has been delayed for 6 hours cannot grumble about them.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Elaine Dowding
11 years 3 months ago
We picked the Izer Beach Hotel because we wanted to be near Bodrum, but not actually in the town itself. Had tried Gumbet in the past but Torba's location and size appealed.
On arrival, the check- in procedure was very efficient even though it quite late at night. We were shown to our room, which was a terrace room in a corner and, although the room was fine, we really were disappointed not to have been allocated an upstairs room with balcony. Went back to reception and discussed this with them and without any problem at all we were moved to an upstairs room (in the same area which we liked) with the minimum of fuss. We had booked a superior room, and this appeared to have been recently decorated, was spacious, clean with flat screen TV, fridge and good-sized bathroom. The hotel complex is quite large with 3 outdoor pools and 1 indoor pool, large dining area, a-la-carte restaurant and pool bar. This was fine but I would say that as the hotel got busier it would have been less of a squeeze at night if the lobby bar and rooftop bar had been open, as seating was short at night at the pool bar if you did not go directly there after dinner to "keep a seat".

Don't know how previous guests could say the food was bad, as there were was a really good choice at all meals, and a chef there to oversee things during meal times and make sure the trays were changed regularly. Food was hot when it should be and nicely chilled when it should be. The dining area well kept by Adil and all his colleagues. The dining room staff and bar staff were all helpful and pleasant and, it has to be said, they worked horrendously long hours as well as having to deal with guests whose manners left a lot to be desired, but did all this with a smile and a pleasant word for all. Dining room meals were, we thought ,better than the a-la-carte but this was just personal choice.

The animation team, including Eddy and Pasha, worked hard both during the day and evening to make sure everyone was entertained, but did leave you in peace if you wanted to read your book by the pool, have a quiet drink etc.

Rooms, gardens, pool and beach all kept very clean and tidy.

Dolmus service was plentiful and cheap to Bodrum. These stopped at the hotel gate and from Bodrum you could catch another one to any of the resorts dotted around the peninsula.

All in all, a good all round hotel with clean rooms, good food and good facilities. Would certainly go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Adam
11 years 4 months ago
Just come back from here, I left on the 4th day as we couldnt take anymore, they are updating all the superior rooms so there are builders walking around etc.

This hotel is also in the middle of know where, theres nothing to do here at all.

The rooms -

The superior side of the hotel will be nice when they stop the renovations. We had two different superior rooms before we left. There are two sizes of superior room though which isnt obvious. If you do go here try to get a room in the main hotel building (above the lobby bar up the spiral staircase) they are twice the size of the other ones, they also have better showers and superking beds. You also get a seaview, but there arent many of them.

The 'standard' size superior rooms which are located around the pool and facing the reception area are really small, in fact there smaller than your basic room but they are modern.

I moved rooms because 601 (small room) had loads of problems and wasnt finished. I also problems with 103 (massive room) aswell as the bathroom flooded but I wont bore you with the details.

The standard rooms on the other side of the complex are horrible though and no where near upto 4 star standard. Id class them as a poor 3 star. The decor is old and the bathrooms are vile and mold infested. Comparing these rooms to the superior rooms is like comparing 3star to 5star theres a HUGE difference.

Food -

The worst of the worst, ive never seen just a poor selection for a 4 star hotel in my life. When we were there the hotel had just opened and because it wasnt even half full they took advantage.

Heres an example

Breakfast - first day - chips with sausage bits in, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, full size sausuage thingy (which wouldnt of been pork) and cerials that was it, no joke.

There was no toaster untill the second day, and then we got pancakes on third day. Oh and they swopped the chips for roast potatoes, and then we got a meat pasty thingy, but that was it. We got a few 'so called' hot food items each meal and it was really not what I would of expected

There was also a problem with the bain marie, it just didnt keep the food hot at all, it was always cold. Even when the resturant had just opened it was cold. Just before we left the hotel manager offered for us to eat in the al a carte all week, but this is only open once a day and it just wasnt acceptable. No one else got offered this which I thought was wrong, even cosmos knew there was problems and just didnt care.

The snack bar is cooked to order and more importantly the food was HOT.

The staff are lovely and did try there best to please us but I'd just had enough.

I wouldnt go back to this hotel myself because of the bad memories etc. If you do go here though I wouldnt book a bog standard room untill theyve been updated as I doubt youll be happy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Palmer& Lindsay
11 years 4 months ago
This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The rooms were clean and functional. The food was some of the best we have had on our holidays abroad. The staff were absolutely first class so friendly and helpful. The pools were very adequate for adults and families with children as there are two to choose from. . It was my husbands birthday while we ere there. they had deliverd a bottle of wine and a huge display of fruit to our room. We had not told any of the staff it was his birthday. we were very impressed. We will definately be going back to this hotel in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Mark Ward
14 years 4 months ago
We arrived at the hotel in the middle of the night where we were greeted by a very friendly porter.

He took our luggage to our room and told us there was food available for us in the restaurant, the downside was all we wanted was a coffee but could not get 1 until 7.30am.

We could not fault the cleanliness of this hotel as they were constantly cleaning and hosing down the complex. Our bedding was changed daily and always left spotless. If you want british food ie burgers and fry ups you will be sadly disappointed.

The food was european with lots of fish, salads and desserts to die for. If you go to this hotel you need to be open minded and try the food as you will not be disappointed as it was delicious and well varied. The entertainment was run by hotel staff and even though they tried their best there would not have been enough to keep kids entertained.

Good hotel for couples who like a relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jeff
14 years 11 months ago
First time in Turkey also our first time all inclusive.... fantastic time , so pleased we only arrived back in this country 6 hours ago and just had to give all at Izer Hotel especially the "Animation Team" a MASSIVE THUMBS UP :-).
Everyone from the reception staff threw to the cleaners were amazing, everyone bent over backwards to help and make it our best forign holiday yet...
Always something to do from pool volley to just slumbing it by the pools....loads of day trips to do or even just a walk along the beach one of the cleanest that we've seen....
The one and only complaint is the nearest cash point is in Bodrum ... not really a problem unless you run out of money....
Again well done to all.... as Arnie would say "we'll be back".... can't wait...
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
14 years 11 months ago
My husband and I returned from a very relaxing holiday at Izer Hotel.

The hotel is in the centre of a large bay, and the views around the bay are lovely. Izer has a very narrow shingle/sand beach, but that doesn't matter as you can see across the bay from the quiet pool or the pontoon.

The hotel is split into 2 sections. We were in the larger superior rooms by the quiet pool and the beach, the other pools have the family and club rooms around them and have the very limited animation programme during the day. There are also 2 slides at this pool and mini club nearby, therefore the families tended to stay in this area,hence the other pool was the quiet pool.

We found the food very good,and varied, lots of fresh salads and vegetables and different meats and dressings. A chef cooked in an outside area of the restaurant fried eggs omelets and pancakes for breakfast and different grills for other meals. The Turkish and fish restaurant were unfortunately already shut as we were late in the season, but the view over the bay from these would have been fantastic in the summer.

Everywhere was kept spotlessly clean and the staff work tirelessly with a smile on their faces.There were a few cats wandering around, and I did see one with a dead mouse in its mouth on 2 occasions, but to the rear of the hotel there are open areas trees and houses keeping chickens, so this is to be expected.

The only criticism I have is the animation team could have made a lot more of the entertainment. The team seamed more interested in selling cassettes and lotto tickets for embarrassing prizes than concentrating on entertaining.

The aqua girl did her class in water too deep to stand up in and the darts tournament had 2 darts, and you threw 2 darts and that was the game over. Needless to say not many joined in.Even the disco comprised of 10 records and another tombola and that was that, no real tunes you could dance or sing along to,baring in mind most of the people there were 30 - 60 they missed a lot of opportunity and could have made a good holiday great.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Diane Powell Mrs
14 years 11 months ago
Torba is a beautiful place.

We booked a superior room, first night put in the wrong room. Over the bar and kitchen, then told by the rep that this was not a superior room. Then moved to another dark dingy room again noisy, never saw the rep after the welcome meeting, even though we wanted to move hotels as she had promised us.

The room was never cleaned all week, just the bins emptied, never saw a mop or wet cloth, the sheets were never changed, all week we had to go looking for towels, We accidentally broke a glass on the Tuesday had to brush it under the cupboards, the cleaner could have seen it , it was still there one week later when we left.

On a positive note the staff in the bar and restaurant were superb, food not bad, the area where you sit for a drink maybe has 50 seats, for 500 people,

No I wouldn't go back to that hotel again, but I think if you had kids it would be ok. I would visit Torba again not this hotel even if I won a prize free.

We have never ever complained about holidays in 30 years, so it must be bad.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.