Image of Asur (Assyrian) Hotel & Apartments

Asur (Assyrian) Hotel & Apartments

6 of 11 hotels in Dalyan

5 out of 5 from 14 reviews
4 stars

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Andy / Lucy
Relaxing for couples
9 years 5 months ago
This was our 1st time to Turkey and this hotel, didn’t know what to expect, going from the airport only takes about 35 mins coach drive we had a minibus to ourselves.

Once we got to the hotel was greeted by staff this was at 3am in the morning and our bags was taken to our room then shown how to operate the air con which is free (not like most hotel)also the safe was free.

Hotel was very clean with bed lining and towels changed every day, bar food and drink wasn’t dear, good food, pool and surrounding area of the hotel was very clean.

This hotel is a good place if you are a couple which wants just to relax meet other couples at the bar.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Andy & Georgie
Incredible grounds, stunning pools and fantastic staff
9 years 5 months ago
We have travelled the world over the years but the Asur hotel (and apartments which we have also stayed in)is without exception as close to a little bit of Eden as you will find.

Habib and Hussain's attention to detail and levels of care are exceptional. Breakfast is a must, the pools are superb and the hotel grounds are just incredible. A couple of hours in a hammock listening to the sounds of the river is truly good for the soul.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Fee & Billy
10 years 3 months ago
This review is for the hotel not the apartments although they looked beautiful as well.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel for children as most kids wouldn't thank you for the calm and tranquility and while the hammocks are fun I don't think they'd keep teenagers amused for long !

Breakfast is buffet style with plenty of choices. Lunch is available at the pool bar - reasonably priced. Didn't eat dinner at the hotel as wanted to try the wide choice of restaurants in town - less than 10 minute walk away.

Hotel and grounds spotlessly clean and well maintained. Towels and bed linen changed daily. Pool towels are provided and the safe and air conditioning are included at no extra charge.

Short walk into town means you have the tranquility of the hotel but everything you need is only a few minutes away.

I can only echo all the earlier comments by saying this hotel is a little slice of paradise and we've already booked to go back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Greig Baxter
Can’t wait to go back!
10 years 4 months ago
Wow, the best holiday ever! Cannot fault the Asur apartments at all.

Beautiful setting by the river, peaceful and only 5/10 min stroll into town. The apartment was immaculate with everything you could want. The grounds were spotless and the pool area cleaned every morning with fresh pool towels to use. The staff were the friendliest we've met. There is a fantastic choice of restaurants and bars in town our favourite was the paradise bbq garden.

Just booked for 2011 and can’t wait to get back there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
11 years 3 months ago
A wonderful hotel for couples/ adults seeking peace & quiet.
In a beautiful setting by the river the beautiful gardens are well equipped with hammocks & sun chairs. The pool area is spacious with plenty of loungers. Everywhere is well maintained & spotless.
Wonderful buffet breakfast with pancakes & omelettes to order.
Rooms smallish but with everything you could want.
Very efficient friendly staff.
Definitely hope to return to this gem of a hotel!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Alison Bliss
13 years 3 months ago
What a wonderful hotel and resort. The staff were 1st class and would recommend this to everyone.
Will be going back year after year!
Could not fault anything about this Hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Kyla & Paul
13 years 4 months ago
You always think do the photos in the brochure do a hotel justice? well in this case they dont! it is WAY better, you could not photograph such a place it is so beautiful and relaxing but has to be seen to appreciate.
The staff are all very friendly and helpful, the hotel is spotless with an army of cleaners daily, the grounds are fantastic with beautiful shrubs, plants, trees.
The view from the jetty at the rear is undescribable....fantastic to sit on the swinging chair watching the boats go up and down with the mountains in the background, in particular of an evening when all is peaceful.
And breakfast in the morning, well, what a selection never seen quite so much food everything from chocolate sauce to cheese.Entertainment is minimal but the barmen are quite entertaining and the weekly bar-b-Q by the river is not to be missed.
Dalyan centre packed with shops and restaurants is a 10 minuete walk or get a river taxi.
We will definately be going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Helferty/Delaney
14 years 3 months ago
This hotel is a near perfect model of how a holiday resort hotel can be.
We can not fault it in any way, shape or form.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Joy
14 years 4 months ago
We arrived in the early hours of Saturday morning. Transfer was swift & we were greeting with the first of many smiles. Our apartment was perfect. Attic room with family bathroom (with washing machine) and double room downstairs with living area, kitchen and loo/basin. Fabulous balcony and beatiful views.
Internal decor is locally influenced/traditional but very pleasant. It's all immaculately clean. Lovely gardens which are very well tended. Not a scrap of litter.

If you don't like birdsong then avoid Dalyan.

Staff were wonderful especially Gerry behind the pool bar at the apartments. BBQ night at the hotel was fantastic, right down by the river.

Pool was never too busy to swim properly and staff use their discretion regarding use of lilos etc.

Food by the pool is basic as one would expect but a short stroll into town opens up a massive choice. Or you can walk 100 yards to the Asur hotel if you don't want to go very far.

The boat service to Caretta is fantastic, letting the little kids steer if the waterway is not too busy.

Dalya choice of eateries is fab - especially anyone with a big clay oven making pide.

Nearest shop selling tobacco, sweets, bread, beer etc is 200 yards away.

We will be going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Ray & Jaye
14 years 5 months ago
I can't praise this hotel enough, all aspects were first class.

The rooms are so impressive, the setting is ideal especially down by the river after eating a beautiful self/serve buffet style breakfast, while sitting on the hammock swing you can see all manor of wild life. Turtles & fish in the river & lots of birds including Storks gliding around...The gardens leading down to the river are peaceful &well kept.

The pool was excellent and maintained every morning to the highest standard.

Hotel staff could not be better, rooms done every day to this hotels very high standard...I will be back here as soon as possible.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.