Image of Holiday Village Turkey Hotel

Holiday Village Turkey Hotel

2 of 2 hotels in Sarigerme

3 out of 5 from 441 reviews
4 stars
Located 25km from the village of Sarigerme, the Holiday Village Turkey is made up of two hotels the Palace and the Suntopia.

441 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    58
  • Very Good
    187
  • Good
    110
  • Average
    72
  • Poor
    14

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dianne Enefer
11 years 1 month ago
Read the reviews and in all honesty wondered if we'd made a terrible mistake! But what a very pleasant surprise we had. The hotel & grounds are immaculate. The food is the best we have ever had on an all inclusive holiday. There are 3 themed restaurants which provide a 1st class service and the food delicious, especially the Asian one. The beach is beautiful (and the sunbeds are free)!! Entertainment hit & miss - there was a comedian on one night which was good (although he had to mind his p's & q's because there were still youmg children there). Also the Turkish dancing was very entertaining. Apart from that it was a bit dire for the adults, but there were lots of English channels on the TV to watch if you were a bit bored! No DVD player though.
Weather was brill - we travelled early September and the temperature was about 32-34 degrees.
As the flights are always late at night and you need to be out of your rooms by 10.30 I would recommmend the trip that First Choice have. You travel by coach for about 1/2 hour then get on a boat to the lake at Dalaman where they let you have a swim in the beautiful waters. Back on the boat for some sightseeing then onto the Mud Baths which are great. They take you to dinner which is included, then to the beach. Back to the town to the hotel room which you have until you are picked up by the coach - dinner is also provided. All this for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Leanne
11 years 1 month ago
Very pleased with the standard of accommodation, we were in a Jacuzzi Suite in the Holiday Village Turkey - Tropical side, and found the room and all the resort to be very clean and tidy. There were members of staff constantly picking up litter and tidying plates and cups away. Didn't see much of the entertainment as our son was poorly and so we spent almost every evening in the room. The food was varied and plenty, however our son picked up Salmonella from somewhere. We had a lovely first day in the resort but by tea time on our second day our 3 year old son had a very high temperature and stomach pains, when we took him to the doctor at the hotel we were told it was a throat infection and conjunctivitus. The next morning the diarrhoea started and the doctors took a stool sample but their tests surprisingly came back negative for salmonella and all other infections, however this was confirmed by our GP on our return home.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Kerry Freeman
11 years 1 month ago
We stayed on the Palace side and thought it was a really nice, clean hotel.
The food was nice and was always a great selection.
Unfortunately on day 6 of our 11 night holiday we had to get the doctor for my husband as he had a nasty ear infection, was given antibiotics that didnt do any good, the doctor came back the following day as he was still in so much pain, he could not enjoy himself for the rest of the holiday and had to see our own GP back in UK.
My 3 year old son had severe diarrhea for 6 days, 3 in Turkey and continued when we got home, he spent 2 days in bed while on holiday complaining on stomach cramps and had a high temperature. The flight home was a nightmare he continuously had to go to the toilet.
Upon returning to UK I took him to our GP, a sample was collected and Salmonella food poisoning was confirmed.
My oldest son also had sickness and diarrhea for 2 days.
After returning home within 3 days I myself went down with stomach cramps and diarrhea.
Will certainly not be returning to the Holiday Village Turkey.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Nicholas Tucker
11 years 1 month ago
Beautiful place beautiful hotel staff and management cannot do enough to keep the hotel clean and tidy and luckely first choice dont insist on there hotels having european fire saftey standards
so when a fire broke out in our hotel bedroom the managment did not have to bother the local firebrigade, actuate an audioble fire alarm nor evacuate the wing unfortunatly the Hilton hotel staff next door saw the smoke and took it apon themselves to call the brigade.
luckely we only lost all of our belongings and frightend the hell out of the kids
not to worry we got a room with a jakuzzi and
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Jackie
11 years 2 months ago
I have to say this is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff were cleaning all day, No litter was left, despite the odd very lazy person leaving bottles and bags around. The staff could not have been more helpful. The rooms were unusual in the Tropical side a family room consisted of just one room with 4 beds in, we did not accept this as we had teenagers with us, The staff moved us to the Palace side, where at least we got a partition in the room. Air con was ok but noisy at night. The hair dryer was nothing short of usless. The food was normally a good choice on hand. This resort was good for families with children upto about 13/14, nothing much for older children and adults, the town was abit more entertaining, and cheaper for drinks. The location is too far from anything much to do. This resort is all on the level with good lifts, so if you have mobility problems it is good and accessable.Unfortunatley to finish I have to say we did fall foul to the food poisioning, my husband was very i'll, and I feel we should have been informed of the problem by the reps, so be careful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Pegesus Palace
11 years 2 months ago
went to this hotel 2005 brilliant then and yet again still as brilliant theres lots to do if you want to or if you just want to relax you can .the hotel grounds are fabulous too you cannot fault it the food is great there is a lot of choice ,we will be checking out the lanzarote one next year cant stop sing chocolatte.now back i miss the place very much will definately be going back soon as we can.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Sue Fowler
11 years 3 months ago
We had been one of the unfortunate first visitors when the Village had opened -unfinished - and bused out after 6 hours. I was not keen to return but my 14
year old daughter wanted to go back. After a mix up with our holiday booking and little choice I agreed - dreading it! My eldest daughter, 22, also came. We loved it! The staff were lovely always friendly and helpful. We had a Jacuzzi suite which was wonderful,so big. This has to be the cleanest hotel I have ever visited,and I have been to quite a few! The food was excellent - and if you couldn't find something you liked you must be the fussiest eater ever and should stay at home! Really liked the fact that this was a hotel for the Brits - no Russians/Germans. The entertainment was good for younger families and they flew in John Clegg when we there- really funny. They fly in a top act each week. The pools were fantastic and smaller pools scattered around the accommodation if you wanted to be quieter. Activities all day but you were not pressured to join in. Enjoyed it against all my preconceived ideas.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Debbie
11 years 3 months ago
Hotel is absolutely spotless!
Food was very good with a choice for everyone.
Location wasn't good if you want a young and lively holiday. You can get a taxi into Sarigerme for 10 lira but it's only 1 street with shops!

Hotel staff were on the ball at cleaning but not good at all at smiling!!

Entertainment team try very hard.

Would go back if i needed a quet break.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Sal
11 years 3 months ago
food was lovely always something different youngest child got fed up of chicken nuggets and chips but then he won't try anything different. cleaniness of hotel is superb always people cleaning around pool.
gardens lovely. all staff were found to be very friendly and helpful if needed
entertainment staff worked hard to keep all entertained but my children wouldn't join in anything no pressure though to join in
can't comment on evening entainment as didn't watch any of it
did hear of a few people who had been to hospital with severe sickness and diarrhoea they blamed it on the food but i'm sure they're would of been more people ill if it had of been the food. pool areas kept clean but some people are disgusting as we saw 1 women washing out a nappy in the pool and hanging it up to dry! pool was closed for 24 hrs twice as people had had accidents !! wouldn't visit again as was too busy for us and too far from anywhere elsedon not buy anything in the shops very expensive
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Bev
11 years 3 months ago
The hotel is lovely, very clean and well maintained. We stayed on the Palace side and much preferred it to the Tropical side which we visited a couple of times. I would recommend requesting the Palace side if you can - going by what other people said.
The air con in the rooms is not brilliant and I would recommend a fan and also asking for a second key card which means you can put the air con on for when you get back in the room at night as it doesn't stay cool for long.
The mosquitos are a pain and I strongly recommend by a good spray in the UK as they are expensive over there - even in the pharmacy.
take your own hairdryer if you need to get a decent style as the one in the room is very meak!
The hotel staff are all lovely and the First Choice team are great - alex is hilarious. I wouldn't book my trips through First Choice as I think Sarigerme Tours in the village are excellent and half the price - say hi to them if you go from the man with arm tattoo!
Evening entertainment is a bit dire - even though our kids were only 20 months, 5 and 8 years old.
DO NOT buy stuff the shop at the hotel as it is extremly over priced. we ran out of sun lotion for the kids and paid 45 turkish lira for a bottle of nivea kids sun - about 20 quid, which over here would have cost about half the price. DO take your own swim nappies, in the hotel shop they were about 30 lira and in the town they were 18 lira which is expensive, normal nappies too are expensive.
People did spend a lot of time using the pools as toilets and they were closed a lot because of accidents and when they close them they do close them for 24 hours. If you want a decent sunbed then you do need to get up early but you have to stay with them otherwise your towels will be removed - be warned !
Food is pretty good, there is a family buffet in the upstairs restaurant opposite reception which does goods bits for the kids and the free ice cream is in the main restaurant at lunch time but you do have to queue. If you want to buy ice creams then don't buy them from the stands by the pool as they charge 5 lira each, walk to the shop that sells the inflatables as his are only 1 lira for the exact same ice cream, oh and we paid 10 lira (about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.