Image of Holiday Village Turkey Hotel

Holiday Village Turkey Hotel

2 of 2 hotels in Sarigerme

3 out of 5 from 441 reviews
4 stars
Located 25km from the village of Sarigerme, the Holiday Village Turkey is made up of two hotels the Palace and the Suntopia.

441 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    58
  • Very Good
    187
  • Good
    110
  • Average
    72
  • Poor
    14

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sarah
11 years 5 months ago
We actually had quite a good holiday here for the second time. The hotel seems very clean, staff friendly and the food seemed ok but whilst there my son was very ill with a stomach bug (according to the hotel doctor) and within 36 hours of being home my daughter became very ill and ended up being hospitalised with Campylobacter food poisoning which generally has an incubation period of 2-10 days. I have also just read in the Daily Express that there are also a number of reported cases of salmonella at this hotel during the same time period. Needless to say I will not be holidaying at the Holiday Village in Turkey again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

11 years 6 months ago
we stayed here for 2 weeks from the 1st june, this was our 4th time staying here and we cant fault it, this is probably the cleanest hotel we have ever been too and the largest with 17 pools 9 waterslides, we all found the food lovely lots of choice and if you go you should definatley try the al a carte restaurants there is a turkish asian and italian the food at these restaurants was fantastic. the kids (11&5) were never bored they did go to alot of the kids club sessions and made lots of friends there they were really sad to be going home. the hotel staff were really friendly and they work very hard at the adult bar the barman there remembered our drinks so as soon as you got to the bar the drinks were already made. the entertainment here was ok some of it was great but on the nights we didnt fancy the show that was on we went over to the adult bar and then the pool bar to watch the duo there sass and brass they were really good they have alot of fun with the audience too.as for location the village is only small but worth going to visit we met some lovely people and if you are going to book any trips use sarigerme tours the guys there are great and the price is about half the price you would pay with first choice i would recomend the jeep safari the best day out ever and the mud baths. my son (5) also did the swim kids sessions he started off as a none swimmer and by the time we left he had swam 15m without any aids well worth the
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Missemsy
11 years 6 months ago
We travelled as a couple with no children and spent 2 weeks at this hotel on the palace side of the village. We had a great time.
The staff were very helpful and friendly apart from 1 of the spa guys who got abit offensive about the age gap between me and my boyfriend, the guest relations advisior was on the ball of noticing that we were unhappy about this and did have a word with him - we then werent bothered for the rest of our trip.
Cleaniness was spot on and the food was very good plenty of choice, the deserts were out of this world. We visited the italian and asian/oriental restaurant which were fab !! especially the asian/oriental they take the dining experience up a level.
There wasnt so much adult entertainment but this was fine for us as we were happy just to relax.
We are planning to return again in october this year with my boyfriends 2 teenage children for his 50th Birthday and we are really looking forward to it.

The only tip we have is really haggle with the market traders who come into the hotel on a saturday night and make sure you take lots of good mozzie spray as they were very active in the evening. Oh and make sure you take good suncream before you go as it is unbelievably expensive in the hotel shop. I took a sun cream that did not work so i had to buy some more that did.

The hotel has good security. they have regular patrols and also security points along where the village meets the beach. apparently they even have a guard dog at nights
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Donna Egan
11 years 7 months ago
We have just returned from a week at the Holiday Village and have had a fanastic holiday, the hotel was spotless, the food was yummy and a good choice. The daytime entertainment was brilliant, evenings abit hit and miss, (though it is the beginning of the season) as for the tummy bugs personally I believe this as alot more to do with the heat during mid summer than the food, I have been to Turkey several times and stayed at different hotels and this is the first time I haven't had the runs !!! we normally go in july, august or september. Our suite had a superking bed juccuzi bath and the view was fanastic.
The Village of Sarigerime is beautiful and worth a visit. All the trips available are excellent value. The hotel staff are friendly, remember they don't always understand you so don't think they are rude. The reps were brilliant. Drinks in the all inclusive are abit limited, (lager, wine, vodka, gin and the usual soft drinks and coffee) I don't think this hotel would be very good for anyone wanting to party all night. The hotel is about a 20min walk from the village of Sarigerme a taxi is about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Merle Davies
11 years 7 months ago
we stayed in the palace, blue side we had a suite which we were very pleased with, it was overlooking one of the small pools and had a lovely veiw of the mountains i did notice that to the side of the balcony there was an uncovered gap in the wall and as we were on the second floor could have been extremelly dangerous had we had smaller children if they had climbed onto the chair they could have fallen to the floor below the staff were friendly and we made many friends it was our first visit to turkey and would certainly go back again
food
the food left a lot to be desired not cooked to good and got very boring breakfast was the best meal of the day i lived mostly on their delicious bread and margerine ugh! we had our 14 year old grandson with us and as he is a little choosy with his food it became a bit of a nightmare as he had to live on chicken nuggets chips and sausage for 2 weeks, needless to say it was a bit boring for him , my husband did try elmost everything but with runny sauces with everything he ended up with chips most days as well, we did have jacket pots 3 times and they were nice but the smash potato just ran through your fork so coudnt eat that at all
reps.
our welcome meeting was set for 10-30 am on sunday morning but as we hadnt got to the hotel until 6 am on sunday we never got to that, we were in bed ! luckily my other grandson and wife and two children were arrivinf on monday so we went to their meeting on tuesday in the conference room, we couldnt hear half of what the rep[ said as we were sat at the back and got no information about the hotel at all no mention of entertainment , our welcome pack gave nothing to us at all, what was on the site ect. or where anything was, there was a board outside the reception which gave some information but didnt tell you where it was ect. on our second week we were handed a sheet of paper as we were passing by a rep of things that were going to happen at the 2 theatres one at our village and one at the orange side, both were wrong and we missed them, no sign of the impressionist or comedien,
my two great-grandchildren were excited to go to kids club, tyler is 3 and sacha 5 years, after a week of this so called club they refused to go, when we did manage to get them there, the reps kept bringing them and other little tots back to find their mommys as they were bored, one gripe we do have is they were charging for there children to go to " bob the builder party" which cost 10 lire each, to be given a biscuit and squash, which you could have all day anyway for free and also see bob all about the village, then there was 10 lire each for the chocolate party, which consisted of smearing their little faces in melted chocolate and giving them 2 pieces of chocolate to eat, then tere was the " sweety bingo nite " ( for 3 year olds ) where they were given a few sweets, whilst poor tyler didnt get as he fell asleep and when he woke up they didnt have any to give him, can you wonder why they didnt want to go back !i did speak to the rep about these so called " theme parties " and he said the melted chocolate had to be paid for and there was a lot of children on the holiday and they didnt have to go to these things,! have you tried telling a 3 and 5 year old that they cant go to a party when they have already been told at club to make sure they come to see bob ect.as for our 14 year old grandson he enjoyed but certainly the club for them mainly consisted of rounders, football swimmig ect. bit much for a really hot country , everything else had to be paid for.apart from all this they all enjoyed the pools and weather
trips
my advice would be to go with the basket trips in the serigerme we went with them and serigerme tours, both were good but the basket tours were by far the best and you got it cheaper than with first choice and didnt have to endure the leather factory
mozzies
we didnt see many although we had spent a small fortune on sprays ect. a few of us did get tummy upsets and little tyler had it bad and couldnt eat properly for 5 days. my husband and grandson both had very bad ear infectins from the pool and were under the doctor at home.
entertainment as far as we were concerned was rubbishy, mostly consisted of reps and audience participation, some of it funny but mostly point were given for each side of the theatre by shouting and screeming out answers to quizes. the turkish night was about the only show worth watching and not noisy at all.
now after all my gripes, i will say that apart of all that we most certainly would go back, as now we would know what to expect. after all we were in a foreign country and so we cant expect the food ect to be the same. the place was clean, welcoming and so so friendly, we loved the turkish people and we have never rested so much on a holiday, sitting by the pool every day in that wonderful sunshine, if that suits you and your not to fussy about your food and etertainment, and you can convince your children to go to the clubs for you to have a break then this village is o.k.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Sharon & Family
11 years 7 months ago
Hi Everyone.

Would just like to say having read a few reqorts below prior to making a comment, the Holiday Village and First Choice must have started to make amends from last year. We thought the accommodation was fab, the staff were so friendly and the food was not bad either, no illness for us.
Yes sometimes if you are last down for dinner, it may be a bit cold, you will find this on any buffet.
It is the best hotel food I have had abroad on a
food inclusive basis. Good choice at all servings.
Pools are all lovely. We used the creche on a couple of occasions and the First Choice fully trained staff were great with our wee one also. You have to pay around
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Nicola
11 years 7 months ago
Just returned from a wks holiday, and all I need to put is one word "Fantastic". We were a little bit worried before we travelled after reading the reports people had put regarding the hotel, but there was no need. We arrived about midnight and the buffet was still open, we found the rooms very clean. The pool areas (and there are many to choose from) were spotless, and great fun. I must say that after many holidays abroad this as to be one of the best hotels we
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
11 years 7 months ago
hi just returned home on monday after having a brilliant weeks holiday at the holiday village.We were in 2 jacuuzzi suites on the tropical side of the hotel but having stayed here last year unless you need a seperate bedroom the standard rooms are just as good.Check in is very quick but you do need to fill a form in on the bus to the resort asking for passport details ect.Rooms are kept very clean with maid service daily and the whole resort is kept spotless by a team of cleaners who work throughout the day.We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and they found time to come and play with our 9mth old grandson who loved all the attention.The food on the whole is brilliant and i cant understand the complaints.
Breakfast:cereal,porridge,cold meats,croissants,fresh bread,buns,hotdogs,fried eggs(did find these to be a bitundercooked but asked chef to flip them)omelettes,beans,fried bread,mushrooms,pancakes,jams toasties fresh fruit and more.
Lunch and Dinner: pasta,rice, sauces,chips potatoes,chicken,fish,beef,salads,soups,stir fry,turkish pizza,fresh bread and a huge amount of cakes and desserts and frash fruit.
Now i dont know about anybody else but i certainly dont sit down to so much choice in one sitting at home(especially as i do the cooking).
We didnt watch alot of the entertainment but thought the Robbie Williams tribute Act very good and he had the whole audience participating and we enjoyed the belly dancer on turkish night.We did find that the palace side of the complex to have more going on and that part seems a lot bigger.Through the day the entertainment team have everyone up doing the Chocolate dance and you can lie on your sunbed doing a quiz(questions quite hard or i might just be thick!)
The beach is very quiet and when its very hot there is normally a cooling sea breeze which helps for sunbathing but be careful because you dont realise how hot it is.unlike last year they only had sunbeds on the palace side of the beach.dont know if this is to do with the turtles nesting but did hear that a baby turtle had been found in one of the pools and another in the grounds something to do with them getting confused and following the lights.
Complex was quite busy when we were there and found it hard to get beds around the childrens pools and can imagine it must be a nightmare in high season but there are signs saying no beds to be reserved before 9am or towels will be removed.I also noticed some people didnt have swim pants on babies and toddlers just normal nappies which are no good for water and the kids pool nearest the big pool was closed three times when we were there because of poo!!!First choice should start banning the use of pools to people who dont have their kids in swim nappies.I also noticed people going in and out of toilets barefoot and then jumping in the pools(be the first to complain ifthey pick up an infection).
Sarigerme is a very small village well one street really but has enough shops to have a wander and there is a pharmacy opened this year and cashpoints next to the taxi rank there is also a doctors. Would we return A definate YES.Dont be put off by the complainers go and make your own mind up!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Hills
11 years 7 months ago
I am only writing this review as before we left we read the previous reviews and were going to cancel our holiday as we have an 18 month old and didn't want him to get ill but we are so glad we went.

We stayed at the Tropical Side and glad we did to be honest as the Palace was a bit lively and noisy, the tropical side is a bit more reserved and I
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
David P Good
11 years 7 months ago
Stayed in Tropical, very boring side. Beer rubbish, spirits worse (No rum, Jack D etc..) Entertainment non existant. Kids club reps turned up sometimes and sometimes never bothered. Queues always long for everything. Ice creams only between 3pm and 5pm with people fighting each other to queue for an hour.
Poo in the slippery pools and a lot cold food. Location is 20 minutes from airport in the middle of nowhere. all in all a waste of money. People on here saying its great must have had some real bad holidays in the past, because this place sucks! wait till July / August when it's busy!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.