Image of Holiday Village Turkey Hotel

Holiday Village Turkey Hotel

2 of 2 hotels in Sarigerme

3 out of 5 from 441 reviews
4 stars
Located 25km from the village of Sarigerme, the Holiday Village Turkey is made up of two hotels the Palace and the Suntopia.

441 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    58
  • Very Good
    187
  • Good
    110
  • Average
    72
  • Poor
    14

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Zoe
11 years 5 months ago
This is a brilliant holiday for families, we went with our 3 kids who had the time of their lives, the hotel was exceptionally clean, food was excellent when you consider the amount of people they have to cater for but the queues started to get busy for food and drinks during our 2nd week and this was in May so would'nt like to be there in peak season. The main down side was the dreaded hunt for a highchair for our baby at evening meal time!! but apart from that, fantastic holiday, would definatly go back (which we never normally do).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
11 years 5 months ago
Arrived at Dalaman airport, lots of luggage trolleys available but you have to Pay
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lynn
11 years 5 months ago
We had a really great holiday here at the Holiday Village.

The room was spacious - we had a Jacuzzi suite, and very clean. The maid service was excellent. We had a problem in the first day about the sofa bed as it was not working properly, this was rectified straight away (customer relations was excellent).

The food was really nice and varied, not much choice for young children but loads of fruit and we were only there 2 weeks! There were good choices of places to eat in the day. Didn't rate the a la carte resaurants unfortunately but it was nice to be waited on for once.

The pools were very busy and you had to get the towels on a bed very early to make sure that you got a bed. We mainly stayed by one of the smaller private pools which gave the children a lot more freedom and space.

The beach wasn't the best beach but the children were very happy there and it wasn't as bad as previous reviews that we read.

The kids entertainment was very good and our children loved it.

We would definately return to this hotel in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mrs Cole
12 years ago
As a family of 4 with 2 young children we were wary about going to the Holiday Village (Oct 16th 2008). However, the hol was booked and paid for and we took our chances. We were accomodated on the tropical side and can honesty say the only down sides we experienced was the food wasn't always hot (with lids being left open), lots of flies (which we thought were responsible for the bites) and the evening entertainment a little lacking, but aren't most? Food was varied and the staff were friendly. We can say our whole experience was good. We would recommend buying their local repellant sprays and take more english pound than Lira.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Nicky Crocker
12 years ago
We arrived at night, but at 11.30pm there was a buffet in the restaurant which was fantastic. We could not rate the staff any higher, they loved it as we spoke to them in Turkish, something that surprised us when they said not many people did!! - the rooms were not as we booked but the staff did everything they could to accomodate us and we ended up with two fantastic ajoining rooms (which we needed with our five kids!!) every day the rooms were serviced and the maids were both polite and cheerful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Michelle Jackson
12 years ago
We went on a family holiday at the beginning of October, apart from the weather being fantastic the hotel was also. The entertainments team made our holiday yet again. I have never known my children to eat as much as they did in Turkey. The food was very good. The rooms were always clean and tidy, the hotel overall was clean. I would advise anyone either a couple on thier own, a family or a group to visit this hotel. I will be going again next year definately.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
**WARNING*** DO NOT GO TO THIS HOLIDAY VILLAGE IN SARIGERME, TURKEY .. IT IS NOW UNDER INVESTIGATION FOR THE 3/4th YEAR RUNNING, FOR FOOD POISONING ETC, & unknown virus causing constant diarrhea,stomach cramps & WORSE! (UNBELIEVABLE THIS COULD HAPPEN BUT PLEASE BELIEVE ME IT IS TRUE .. JUST RESEARCH THROUGH GOOGLE FIRST & YOU WILL SEE FOR YOURSELF)
We spent 10 horrible days here after being assured by First Choice before we went that there was nothing to worry about (If you speak to them even now they will deny there is a problem or anything wrong................) This all started just 36 hours ( the average time for people to become very ill ) of arriving at the Holiday Village, Sarigerme Turkey (Hotel Pegasos Tropical on the 'Orange' side)
At first glance the Hotel & grounds are spectacular but what lies beneath is anyones guess ! (Talk is that it was built on a swamp, but I don't know if this is a fact or not ? )
We were flown home 4 days early as both myself & my patner were so ill for 10 days with bad diarrhea & stomach cramps and feeling completely exhausted. We did not step foot out of the hotel front doors for our entire stay as we HAD to be close to a toilet & wouldn't of had the energy to do so anyway! There were many many other guests with the same condition, I would put the numbers over that 10 day period of AT LEAST 500 ...
There is also a BIG PROBLEM there with children getting earache (which is being blamed on the poo in the swimming pools as people keep having accidents in because of the bad diarrhea) which I cannot comment on as I do not know any details of the earache other than there were LOTS OF CHILDREN WITH IT !
If you are thinking of going my advice to you is DO NOT GO TO THIS HOLIDAY VILLAGE.
& if you have already booked .......... DO NOT GO TO THIS HOLIDAY VILLAGE.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Brown
12 years 1 month ago
we went for 2 weeks and were abit afraid of what we were going to after reading the reviews online and in the papers but it was really clean and fresh i have 3 children aged 5 9 and 12 and we hardly ever seen them as they loved going to the kids clubs daily so all in all it was the best holiday we have been on they was plenty to do and our rooms were cleaned daily and food most of the day
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Rushby
12 years 1 month ago
we had the best ever family holiday here.
great weather, fantastic hotel,great resort,
will be going back again without a doubt ,
adam moss and entertainment team was really great.

only down side for my wife and a lot of people was the amount of mossys make sure you take reppelant and soothing cream i was lucky they didnt like the taste of me
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Kelly Knight
12 years 1 month ago
well having read the reviews BEFORE we went i was dreading it, about everone being taken away in ambulances ill! i was trying to change it but i a sooooo glad we went, it was beautiful, fab massive holiday resort and hotel. staff abit quiet but i bet they get fed up catering for whingy brits. i did think they should not go into toilets with their cooking outfits on though.thats a no no.!!

Entertainment was fantastic and very well organised.

the food was fantastic, yes it was the same or similar every day but if you think of how much they prepare every day and night they do a fantastic job!! yes i had a dodgy tummy for 2 nights during our stay but so what.

we went for 2 weeks and we loved it, lots of pools lots activites, i would definitely return but probly wont just coz i want to try new places. we are off to the garden of sun hotel in altinkum this year and i am looking forward to that aswell.x

have a great hoiday we did!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.