Image of Holiday Village Turkey Hotel

Holiday Village Turkey Hotel

2 of 2 hotels in Sarigerme

3 out of 5 from 441 reviews
4 stars
Located 25km from the village of Sarigerme, the Holiday Village Turkey is made up of two hotels the Palace and the Suntopia.

441 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    58
  • Very Good
    187
  • Good
    110
  • Average
    72
  • Poor
    14

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Miss Swain
12 years 4 months ago
My friend and i visited this hotel with our children (aged 4 & 5). We could not fault it. If you're looking for a fantastic hotel, with friendly staff and plenty for the kids to do, this is the place. The food was varied (you dont go abroad to eat nuggets, chips and beans, but even if you did this is catered for!) We didn't find a problem getting sunbeds, even if the kids wanted a lay-in until midday. Kids club was brilliant. Both children learnt to swim with Scuba Steve at Swim Kids - worth every penny. The evening entertainment was fantastic, especially Adam. Yes there are mosquito's but you're in Turkey so as long as you use a spray in the evening they wont bite you. The hotel has a cleaning policy for the swimming pools if something suspicous is spotted, but we thought this was excellent. We'd rather wait and have a clean pool than swim in poo-infested waters! Plus it wasn't the babies doing the mess as the kids pools were never shut. I would recommend to anyone who wants a great family holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Sarah Guy
12 years 4 months ago
We travelled to this hotel (blue side) from 18 Aug to 1 Sept.

First impressions were a very clean and spacious hotel with good facilities. We had a Jacuzzi Suite, which was quite roomy for 2 adults and 2 teenage girls. The maid service was efficient and the room was keep clean. Our air-con unit broke but was serviced promptly by the hotel (although it took 3 attempts to fix).

None of us enjoyed the food - unless it was cooked to order by the chef it was luke warm and salad's/bread/desserts were not covered from the flies.

One comment , which I haven't seen on other reviews, concerns the ridiculous flooring that is everywhere around the pool area and bars - all tiled surfaces which are absolutely lethal. Everyone was slipping everywhere and during the day when they were wet it was downright dangerous. Even the staff were walking tentatively - my daughter said you have to walk around as though you have 'wet yourself'. I saw many people with plaster casts on legs and wrists - I assume at least some of the them must have slipped over.

Entertainment - there is nothing for teenagers or adults. If you have children under the age of 12, I would assume that there is a lot for them to do as there are lots of children's activities. All entertainment is finished by 10.30pm unless you want to listen to the pub singer in the pool bar singing the same songs every night.

The pool area looks fantastic and I don't know much about pool management but I would guess that it is the root cause of a number of problems on site. I have never seen so many sick people in one place ever. I would guess could be a bacteria issue.

Sickness:
I was ill with a BAD stomach bug for 4 days - exactly the same symptoms as described on other reviews. I then resorted to eating potatoes and rice and drinking bottled water (a very sober holiday). Everyone we spoke to had at least one person in their party - often all of them - suffering from the stomach bug. Around the hotel, there are alot of obviously ill people sitting around.

The other very common illness was ear infections. Both my daughter and her friend had it (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Suzanne Brown
12 years 4 months ago
first impressions of this hotel were fantastic. lovely reception area, pools looked very inviting and rooms were spacious and clean. everything went well till 3 days in when i started with stomach cramps and severe diaorreah my husband and eldest son fell ill the day later ,this continued for the rest of our holiday. after 6 days i was put on a drip and given medication. every family that you spoke to had several people ill and could not wait to go home.Iwould not go back to this hotel again even if i was paid.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

12 years 4 months ago
we arrived 25th aug 08 arrived early hours airport transpher 20mis resort looked really nice reception realy friendly, bellboy brought luggage to our room, we ad a family room with a queen bed and a sofa bed, aircon was available constantly,entertainment was more aimed at kids so not much for adults even though the entertainment team worked really hard, swim kids is a must my daughter couldnt swim before we went she now can swim n dive under water.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

12 years 4 months ago
Hi We have just returned from a 2 week holiday nightmare. We travelled to the Holiday Village on the 25th August and returned on the 9th September.

We arrived early hours of the 26th and were really looking forward to our holiday, we had many plans as there were 31 in our party as we were also getting married whilst we were there.

By the Fri 29th the first person went down with the sickness and poo bug as was quite pooly, within the next few days our group wer dropping like flies going down with the bug. Some of our party became so ill they had to attend the doctors who gave three of them injections and tablets supposed to ease the sickness but didnt work and then charged
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

12 years 4 months ago
We visited this hotel in August 2008 and had an excellent holiday. First impressions were great. After a very short transfer from the airport we were checked in very quickly and our luggage was taken to our room. We had a jacuzzi suite on the 'Blue Side'. This had a double bedroom with a kingsize bed separated from the sitting room area by sliding doors. The sitting room had a double sofa bed (not the most comfortable). The jacuzzi was just a jacuzzi bath. There was plenty of hanging space (take some extra hangers) and a fridge and TV in the sitting room. The TV had Sky Sports 1, 2 and 3 and eurosport. The hotel grounds were beautiful. The food was good - there was always something you could eat. The whole place was kept spotlessly clean. The queues were never too long for the bars and the staff were always cheerful and in particular were very nice to the children. The pools were beautiful. We liked the beach and the sea was warm to swim in. The weather was very hot (but bearable) in August which made us very lazy. A great change from the rain at home! As others have mentioned we had to get up early to get sunbeds, but this was the quietest time of the day round the pool and it was really very nice to sit and read your book or chat to people at this time. We met some great people who made the holiday very special. The local village was very small but the market was great fun and we bought loads of 'genuine' designer gear which hasn't fallen apart - yet! The only suggestion I would make would be that the hotel could do more for older teenagers - otherwise it was great.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
12 years 4 months ago
we have stayed in the tropical side of the hotel,as requested as the palace side of the hotel is very loutish and brings the standard of the hotel down,this is our 3rd time here staying at the tropical side and the hotel, staff, restaurant, pools etc are all fabulous, the only complaint is that there are too many sunbeds around the main edge of the pool. and people were filling up the spaces and dragging sun loungers to the edge meaning other guests couldnt get in/out the pool and were dripping all over you or climbing over your sunbed to get in/out of the pool.
we did have to get up at 7am every morning of our holiday to get a sun lounger, it was worth it though just to see the lovely man from the towel hut take the towels of all the guests who thought they could reserve anything from 6-10 loungers and then go back to bed or go to breakfast for an hour or two, and then return to find the beds taken and no towel.

the location of the hotel is great if you dont want to go out and be hassled or just want a holiday with everything you want to do in the complex.
the cleanliness of the hotel was excellent, we had a few ants in the bathroom, but we were on the ground floor and it was obvious they would get in from some where.
the food has only improved over the 3 years that we have visited this hotel, no complaints at all, in fact the last 2 years the food wasn't covered as it was this time, so big improvement there.
the staff all worked very hard, 24hours a day, and deserved a medal. the entertainment team did try hard but very so so, and at times a bit boring and very butlins.
the kids clubs did become very repeatative and did the same things reguarly and my son who is 6, refused to go.i would visit this hotel again but not in the school holidays as it is much more relaxed prior to the holidays and you dont have
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Sarah Herbert
12 years 5 months ago
the holiday village is ideal if you have young children, plenty to do ie swim clubs and kids clubs, however if your older than 16 do not go, as in the evenings there is not alot to do, and because the village is set in the middle of no-where there is no escape !!! so be pre-pared for an early night !!

however in the days will all the swimming pools its very nice, there was alot of complaints of ear infections with young children, the mosies are bad also so take some repelant before you go as the shops on site are very expensive !!

the hotel food was ok always plenty to choose but a bit repetitive if your there for 2 weeks,the barstaff were ok if you where polite, and belive me some people can be very rude!!

i wouldn't visit this holiday village again as there isn't enough to do for adults although i have to say the enertainment staff really tried hard to get people involved and dan was great brilliant playing poker !!

all in all the hotel was nice and clean great pools and great views they could do so much more and provide evening entertainment for adults.oh and one more thing dont book any trips with first choice go into the small town and book with the tour operators down there as there half the price for the same trip !!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Lesley Deas
12 years 5 months ago
Very clean inside and out all staff are friendly and work very hard to try to please the customers a little thankyou in gratitude goes a long.The food is ok sometimes could be hotter but as some customers seem too lazy to replace the lids once they have heaped their plates this does not help. Sometimes a struggle for sunbeds at the main pool but then you get Mr Greedy who has 5 in the sun 5 in the shade and there is only 3 of them. They have their towels on them from 6.30 then go on a trip till 3.30 just the normal.
All in all a great place to unwind.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mark Purnell
12 years 5 months ago
We stayed in the Palace (Blue) side of the complex - accomodation was very clean and always tidy. Housekeeping was excellent.

Food was varied and of generally good quality, although into the 2nd week it became a bit repetitive.

Hotel location was somewhat isolated but if you mixed up tours with days at the pools not really an issue.

Entertainment was good for the kids and on a par with a Jumpin Jaks night out for the adults, provided you found right places where the ents were.

Would possibly visit again but more likely try a different country resort.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.