Image of Es Apartments

Es Apartments

8 of 8 hotels in Turunc

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
3 stars
Marina Karsisi, Turunc 48700, Turkey

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Haruhi Akiyama
Amazing view of the boats and sea
10 years 2 months ago
Es apartments was amazing. The pool was a little bit cold at times, and our apartment was the one in front of the pool, with an amazing view of turunc. The restaurant has amazing food, with a huge amount of choice. There was something for everybody.

The hotel was clean, and housekeepers came in every day. It was very modern, though due to the fact there is no lifts, i wouldn’t recommend it to somebody who has trouble walking up stairs. I must say, I did lose a few pounds while there!

The location is right on the harbour, so there is an amazing view of the boats and sea.

The staff are pretty good, and there to welcome you even if you come home at 4 in the morning! They helped with bags, and the dog there was cute and friendly, but isn’t always out, so no matter if you're scared of dogs, it is still perfect. Not much entertainment in the hotel itself, but the area is home to many bars and boat trips.
Cleanliness:
Entertainment:
Gillian Tarbun
12 years 3 months ago
I have been going to Turkey for many years and visited many different places in Turkey. I met my (now) husband 8 years ago He had never been to Turkey before. He loved it the first time we went and we go every year now.
On one holiday in Turunc he proposed to me.We were staying at Es aparts and we thought it would be nice to have the wedding there. The views are spectacular and the staff can't do enough for you. 2 years later we had our wedding on the restaurant terrace overlooking the bay of Turunc. It was a fantastic day.
Ever since then we go back every year. We are on a countdown now. 10 weeks this Sunday. We can't wait to see everyone. In our opinion we couldn't recommend Es aparts or Turunc enough.
Turunc is a little bit more pricey than Icmeler and Marmaris but not as expensive as Kalkan (which I also loved). Good restaurants and great people. Brilliant weather. Easy access to Marmaris and Icmeler if you want a bit more nightlfe.
All in all a great holiday. Can't fault it in any way.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Miss Walter
14 years 2 months ago
The ES apartments in Turunc are exceptionally well maintained and clean although the climb up the 148 steps is a bit exhausting for the first couple of days.

I would advise requesting a sea-view room as the view over the bay is stunning.

Even though I travelled alone, I had a lovely room overlooking the bay with twin beds, a large balcony covered in grapevines and a bathroom the size of most studio flats!!

Also worth noting is, that unlike most other accommodation in Turkey, the air conditioning, satellite TV and safety deposit boxes (all in the room)were free!!

The staff are very attentive and there is a resident dog which loves to be fussed over by everyone! There is no in-house entertainment as such but the staff are willing to cater for your needs if you have a specific request, especially Mehmet.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays 4u

Recommended
Glyn Fussell
15 years ago
Before booking we were very clear given the Hotel's precipitous position overlooking the bay that we wanted a front facing room in the front block. This request was made and I was told it would be fine. However, upon arrival we were put into a dingy little cell in a block at the back of the building next to a building site and the (tiny) swimming pool toilets. We were eventually moved to an apartment in the front block but never got our sea view. If you are thinking of booking a break here, make sure you are very specific about having a sea view!

The staff were friendly and fairly helpful although the manager took a rather laisez faire attitude to customer service including, in our case forgetting to tell us that our early morning trip was cancelled. We ended up standing in the rain at 5.30 am waiting for a bus to pick us up.

On our final day, we were confronted by a staff member claiming that we hadn't paid for our final days holiday. We left with a rather sour taste in our mouth and won't return to Es Aparts.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours

15 years ago
As with many of the other comments, these apartments really are lovely by far the best in Turunc. We actually stayed in the back block on the top floor because the views were/are amazing. To be honest the steps weren't a problem for us, in fact it was nice to have a bit of exercise after all that lovely food!
The best apartment is the one directly above the restaurant (which by the way does great food), to book this one you need to contact the owner directly. The apartments are spacious and definatelt in the best position looking down on the harbour. We loved it!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Martin Pritchett
15 years 1 month ago
Although this looks long please read as it's the whole truth.

Having been to Turkey many many times, Es apartmentss were recommended to us by one of the locals I'm sure if you've been there before you'll know Jimmy! When we were picked up at Dalaman airport we felt like royalty when we sat in the amazing people carrier which even has a fridge in it!

On arrival we were met at the bottom of the steps and had our suitcases carried up to our room which was in the back block. Having read some of the comment or complaints about the back block it can't be that bad if the next three times we went to Turunc we actually asked for room 101 IN THE BACK BLOCK!

Yes, the pool is rather small but as I'm sure you've heard many times you should go for quality not quantity as the pool was immaculate and cleaned every single day.

The staff are amazing even walking around the whole block almost every hour at night which put my sisters mind at rest regarding that stupid building attempt next door, which is the only problem, but I'm sure when it's finished it will not look as bad as it does.

On our first visit some of the other people staying there and ourselves decided to have a BBQ and asked permission not only did they allow us but even went with us to Marmaris to get food, provided a BBQ to cook on AND A CHEF to cook for us, free!

Now, the steps, yes there is loads 147 sounds about right but nobody has mentioned 'the horseshoe' which is a beautiful seating area in between the two blocks, with an amazing view of the bay and village. I'm sure if you do stay there you will agree with this comment and hopefully add you're own as well.

Thank you for reading and enjoy your holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ourselves

Recommended
15 years 4 months ago
We stay Es apartments on the web and thought that the location looked right across the bay perfect. Though we could see from the photo that there were some steps up to the apartments but we did not think they looked too bad. Unfortunately when we arrived we discovered that we were actually staying in a block behind the main one and considerably further up we counted 147 steps from the harbour to our room! So don't book unless you are fit.

The apartment itself was very spacious and suitable for 3 Twin bedroom and a sofa bed in the lounge. It was kept very clean throughout our stay. If you are going insist on a sea view some of the rooms at the back overlook a half built shell and I would not want to climb all those steps to see that.

The view we had from our balcony was lovely
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeleronline

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.