Image of Pelin Hotel

Pelin Hotel

6 of 8 hotels in Turunc

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
3 stars

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Glenn
10 years 1 month ago
We choose this hotel after a bit of web research and were pleased with the result. My wife did the booking itself and chose a ground floor room which i was a bit dubious about, but it was good and nicely out of the way if you fancied an early night or a snooze. We selected b&b as part of our holiday is eating out and meeting people, something we might not have done as much on a HB or all inclusive selction choice. Breakfasts were Turkish with a choice of plenty of fresh bread, melon, meats, cheeses, tomatoes, olives etc and tea or coffee. The tea was Turkish which is too perfumed for me but they also had some good old english tea bags on offer!

Staff were very friendy and highly appreciative of our stumbling efforts to speak a little Turkish, they soon had us on the right track though with a few hilarious pronunciation sessions. The bar staff, notably 'John Terry'(hardly out of his England shirt given him by a previous hotel guest) and 'Joey' (dead ringer for the Friends tv series character)were always helpful and willing to have a chat. The sheets and towels in our room were changed daily and we always came back to our room to find these made into artistic shapes on the bed, such as fish, waves and so on.

The pool was very good, and never really crowded - we were there in the Turkish holiday season and were in the minority as foreign tourists, most guests being Turkish families, which we took as a good sign anyway.

We can't really comment much on the evening menu or entertainment as we generally eat out, but it was always busy and meals were taken in the garden area by other guests. We did try the Turkish night but only got to sample the food, which was good - unfortunately the dancers didn't make it, stuck miles away because the planned visit coincided with a thunderstorm.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ASDA Travel

Recommended
Glenn
10 years 2 months ago
We choose this hotel after a bit of web research and were pleased with the result. My wife did the booking itself and chose a ground floor room which I was a bit dubious about, but it was good and nicely out of the way if you fancied an early night or a snooze. We selected B&B as part of our holiday is eating out and meeting people, something we might not have done as much on a HB or all inclusive selection choice. Breakfasts were Turkish with a choice of plenty of fresh bread, melon, meats, cheeses, tomatoes, olives etc. and tea or coffee. The tea was Turkish which is too perfumed for me but they also had some good old English tea bags on offer!

Staff were very friendly and highly appreciative of our stumbling efforts to speak a little Turkish, they soon had us on the right track though with a few hilarious pronunciation sessions. The bar staff, notably 'John Terry'(hardly out of his England shirt given him by a previous hotel guest) and 'Joey' (dead ringer for the Friends TV series character) were always helpful and willing to have a chat. The sheets and towels in our room were changed daily and we always came back to our room to find these made into artistic shapes on the bed, such as fish, waves and so on.

The pool was very good, and never really crowded - we were there in the Turkish holiday season and were in the minority as foreign tourists, most guests being Turkish families, which we took as a good sign anyway.

We can't really comment much on the evening menu or entertainment as we generally eat out, but it was always busy and meals were taken in the garden area by other guests. We did try the Turkish night but only got to sample the food, which was good - unfortunately the dancers didn't make it, stuck miles away because the planned visit coincided with a thunderstorm.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Olga Andersson
Hotel staff were excellent, with the right attitude and happy to please
10 years 2 months ago
We booked the hotel before seeing this website and was a little worried and tried to cancel However, once we arrived, found the hotel and rooms to be very clean and tidy. The bed linen and bathroom towels were changed every two days.

Hotel staff were excellent, with the right attitude and happy to please.

We found the £3.00 per day for air conditioning a bitter pill to swallow as was the extra fee for the room safe facility.

The only real negative was the very very poor quality of the breakfast.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Julie And Mel
10 years 3 months ago
We booked this holiday last minute off teletext and didn't know what to expect.But we were really pleased with the Peline,everything was just right.
nice and clean,bedding changed twice in one week,fresh towels nearly every day.lovely staff they could not do enough for you.pool area was clean and tidy.we had Turkish breakfast,which we enjoyed.If you are looking for a totally chilled out holiday then I would recommend the Pelin.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: jetline travel

Recommended
Robin Price
10 years 4 months ago
Just had 2 great weeks at the Pelin Hotel. The place is spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, hot water in the showers, great staff and a fantastic pool area.
The hotel is on the edge of the village so no noise, Turkish breakfast not to everyone's taste but fine with me, lunchtime snacks around the pool were very good and reasonably priced. Ate in the hotel 1 night which was a barbeque and was terrific. Staff are helpful and enthusiastic without being intrusive.
Will definitely visit again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Monster Holidays

Recommended
Carol
11 years ago
would not return. Stayed 11 days, towels changed twice. after twice having to ask for toilet paper we resorted to buying our own. breakfast usual turkish breakfast which is fine. juice on offer cheap and awful. evening meals apart from four (two of grilled fish and 2 BBQ meals) were awful apart from nice soups. served cool or stone cold, the rooms were clean, water not hot quite a few mornings. pool barman and receptionist helpful and friendly, pool nice. no good for disabled as many steps but i think they are making changes in winter so that may improve. probably ok if only doing B & B and dont mind buying your own loo paper, definitely wouldn't do half board, loads of nice places nearby to eat. will not be returning to the pelin.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Co-op holidays

Colin Karen Christeen &nons
11 years ago
we spent 10 nights at the pelin , had a lovely time ,the rooms were quite basic , but clean and tidy
the food :- typical breakfast which was plentyful and adaquate the BBQ nights were very good value :- soup ,salad , fish /chicken/turkish meatballs or kebab (all freshly grilld) for about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: self booked

Recommended
Sue Newall
11 years 2 months ago
Stayed here 3 years ago, it then closed, is now under new ownership.
The Pelin is in a great location handy for the beach and the town with its shops and restaurants.
Excellant breakfast. Pool great.Very clean.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
Kelly
11 years 2 months ago
Spent a week in Turunc at the Hotel Pelin. Location was great, close to lots of bars and restaurants and only a couple hundred meters from the beach. The hotel was nicely decorated with a grand staircase and it was very clean - spotless in fact. We had our room cleaned and towels changed almost every day! The staff were great, polite, friendly and genuinely could not do enough to help you and make your stay more pleasant. Pool again like the rest of the place was very clean and there was always plenty of sunloungers to choose from (with and without shade). Despite the hotel being so close to the beach we actually chose to spend our days poolside as it was far more relaxing (although I'd recommend going for a swim in the sea at around 7pm). The only thing the Pelin was lacking in my opinion was a fridge in the room. After a day or evening out in the sun it would be nice to have a cold drink waiting in the room. I really can't think of anything negative about our stay, we had a wonderful week there. At a push I would say the breakfast wasn't great as there wasn't enough variety (that is probably the fussy londoner in me though as it was all fresh produce - feta, tomatoes, eggs, bread etc). In a way though we were actually pleased about this because we didn't feel like we should get up early every day to go and have it. We spent an extra couple of hours in bed and just went out for lunch instead.

Overall, if you want a cheap week to recharge the batteries then the Hotel Pelin is the place to do it. Thoroughly recommend!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Partner

Recommended
H
13 years 3 months ago
Very clean and friendly. The location was perfect... 5 minutes walk to the beach, shops down the road, loads of resturants and bars near by, etc.

Would definitely go back.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Flight Line

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.