Image of Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel

Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel

17 of 24 hotels in Dubai

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
5 stars
17th Street - Dubai - United Arab Emirates
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah welcomes you to the leisure and business capital of the Middle East. Our 389 rooms and suites offer a range of luxurious and spacious accommodation. Enjoy a stroll in exotic gardens or relax beside the outdoor pool.

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Excellent Hotel
5 years 5 months ago
My husband and I spent 4 days at the Hilton Jumeirah. We were a little apprehensive regarding all the reports of the building works around the hotel. We were not told of any works at booking stage or before departure by Thomas Cook but we ourselves read the reviews regarding it on a review site. We were surprised on arrival to see building works on both sides of hotel, staff apologised and said it was out of their control, but they assured us they would look after us. This, they certainly did.

The staff were the best we have ever encountered over travelling for over 45 years. They are attentive, smiling and polite. Go out of their way to ensure you have no problems. As regards the building work it did not bother us. Rooms are very soundproofed and on the private beach we did not hear any noise, nor at the pool.

The bedrooms are spacious and spotless. We had a corner room overlooking pool and facing out to the Palm. Beautiful and a lovely balcony. Food was excellent too, lots of variety and hot. Always delicious breakfasts and very attentive staff, who could not do enough for you.

Hotel is directly on Walk area which is great for people watching and strolling around and a nice walk to the nearby marina. Mr Adel at customer services and his staff cannot do enough for you, continually making sure you are happy.

Will definitely return here. This is the best all round and with a private beach, supervised all day with lovely beds and free towel service, what more can one ask for. This hotel deserves 6 stars for service and cleanliness. Rooms looking on to pool area and beach are very nice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years ago
Having read the many positive reviews on here for the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, we were not to be disappointed.

On arrival we were greeted with a cold drink before a very efficient check in. The room was spacious and extremely clean, absolutely no complaints on the standard of the room.

The general standard of the hotel was high with public areas being very well maintained. The only criticism I have is the needless
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Tahir
10 years 10 months ago
We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights. Flew with KLM -was a very pleasant journey.

We arrived at the hotel at 7am but check-in was not until 2pm. Hotel staff were very good and allowed us to check in as soon as a room was free which was about 8am.
The Hotel is very very child friendly, We were there with my 2 year old daughter and the hotel staff were very good with her.
Can not fault anything in this hotel, everything was superb from the cleanliness to the food to the friendliness and professionalism. The waiters could not do enough for you.
The day we arrived my daughter fell ill, the concierge was very good and got some medication delivered to the hotel from the chemist.
I would definitely visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: -

Recommended
Claire
10 years 11 months ago
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We found the hotel a bit isolated, as there is so much building work going on in Dubai it restricts your movements unless you have transport or taxi.

You cannot walk around anywhere outside otherwise you get covered in dust and there is nowhere to go other than a couple of other hotels.

The hotel itself though is good with excellent facilities. we had a standard room but this was fine for our requirements, with all the usuals - bath robes, shampoo, hair dryer, TV etc.

Breakfast was good and served until 11 which was great, particularly on our first morning as we did not arrive until 2.30am.

We ate in the hotel each evening, going to the Italian restaurant - Nice and eating in the Skybar, the mexican/argentinian restaurant, whose name escapes me - this was our favourite meal. We also ate at the buffet on the 3rd evening - it was asian cuisine, this was our least enjoyable meal.

The beach was excellent with a good beach butler service serving you drinks at your sun bed.

All costs are charged to your room and then you can pay at the end of your stay - check your bill though as we had a couple of pay per view movies showing on our bill when we werent even in the hotel!!!

The staff were good though and recredited this straight away.

We didn't use the pool area, perferring to be on the beach, but this was lovely and the swim up bar was very popular.

The hotel did a shuttle service to the malls and gold souks which we took advantage of and then got a taxi back.

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel but if in Dubai in the future would probably not stay for as long, maybe only 1 or 2 nights and would perhaps choose a hotel closer to the city centre.

Also I am sure Dubai will be better when it is finished, I understand this has to be by 2010.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Airline Network/Gold Medal Travel

Mr And Mrs Saunders
11 years 9 months ago
We stayed at the Hilton Jumeirah Beach in Dubai. It was exceptionally clean.

The room we stayed in was a standard room which is large and contained all the necessaties i.e hairdryer, mini bar, ironing facilities, cable tv.

Ordered room service on two occassions which was quick and the staff were faultless. Very polite at all times.

There are numerous restaurants to eat in within the hotel which accomodate all tastes. We tried them and they were great.

The hotel location was directly on the beach which was fantastic. This part of the beach is exclusive to Hilton residents so very private and not crowded at all.

The pool was very clean and has a swim up bar that provides drinks and snacks...the smoothies are gorgeous.

There is also a private garden for guests which is nice to relax in as an alternative to the beach.

There is substantial building work around this location, however it had minimal effect on our stay with noise level at a minimum.

Didn't see any of the entertainment although there was some available. however there is nightlife a short taxi drive away which is inexpensive.

Overall this holiday was exceptional, the hotel was superb and the staff were really professional at all times.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hayes and Jarvis

Recommended
11 years 11 months ago
We stayed June 5th to June 11th 2006.We had a double room on the 1st floor.Near to the hair salon.

Our room was clean.we had a sea view.However there was work going on at our time of visit. However, we did not find that it caused any disturbance.

The food was very good. The location of the hotel. Well,my wife and I found that because of the construction work around the hotel there was nowhere nice that you could walk to in the evening.

The hotel staff,I could not fault them.Nothing was too much trouble.

Example,we had a slight problem with our toilet. I phoned reception. Within five minutes of putting down the phone. There was a man at our room door,tool box in hand. Within ten minutes of making the call, the toilet was fixed. Thats what I call service.

We will go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Mercury Direct

Recommended
Neil P
13 years 8 months ago
This has to be one of the best places I have ever been. Hotel spotless, staff friendly, pool and beach fantastic and the hotel restaurants (5 of them) all top rate. For a change, one night we jumped in a limo down to Hard Rock Cafe (about 5 mins away) and what a great night out.

The dessert trip is an absolute must. There's not many things that stick in my mind but this one will for a long long time. The city is about 30-40 mins away on a free bus but it was too hot to venture much in the day anyway. Best off sticking to the swim up pool bar!! For those who venture to Wild Wadi's, buy the very best waterproof suncream money will get you. I was burnt to a crisp!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Distant Dreams

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
With over 75 years of making your travel our business we pride ourselves on the service given to our clients, it’s the key to our success.
The Savvy Flyer provides a comprehensive range of travel services.
Holiday Truths Forum