Image of Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Jumeirah Beach Hotel

12 of 24 hotels in Dubai

5 out of 5 from 15 reviews
5 stars
Umm Suqeim 3 - Dubai - United Arab Emirates

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Suzanne Dickenson
Jumeirah beach hotel where your treated like royalty
4 years 1 month ago
My children are Britains most spoilt children and they certainly are known in Dubai..lol They and us are treated like kings and me a princess the welcome is like family back home if not better, you dont have to press a lift or open a door its all done for you, the food is like a kings banquet. I truly cannot wait to return I book my suite directly with the hotel with a kind gentleman called Malou. The manager of the hotel makes you feel very welcome and special we just adore it so much I could live there.

If you would like to know what we think of taking children to Dubai its amazing if you like to stay by the pool lots goes on there if youre wondering which hotel is better for children Atlantis or Jumeirah beach def Jeremiah beach I have been to Atlantis the water park is very spaced out where as the wild wadi is exciting and very much more fun. The service it Atlantis is different you dont get a personal approach the hotels is to massive to notice everyone, hence Jumeriah is big but every ones noticed. As for the storys you hear about you cannot wear shorts or hold hands in Dubai is not true you can wear shorts to a shopping mall its just a woman wouldnt wear a top up over her belly and a man a vest simple out of respect for the country you wear shorts and a t shirt fine, and you can drink in your hotels its fine you do not have to cover up as people would think. Its an amazing island im so proud to have been giving the opportunity to visit it more than once.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked Direct

Hotel tip: Want to be treated like royalty like a prince or a princess then this hotel is certainly the one for you.spoilt is not the word..

Recommended
Johnson
best hotel I have stayed in
9 years 9 months ago
This was by far the best hotel I have stayed in. The rooms are immaculate. The staff cannot do enough for you. As the hotel is right on the beach the views are spectacular, especially with the Burg Al Arab outside your window. The toiletries robes and slippers are a nice touch, also the fresh fruit left everyday. The club executive is worth paying the difference. The kids club was great, as was the free entrance to wild wadi we used this daily. The beach was lovely the seawater quite strange at 32 degrees. The best restaurant for us was Villa Beach. However we did visit most of them in the hotel and all great. You really have no reason to leave the hotel. However a trip to the Burj is a must. It was paradise on earth. Would I go back YES I have already booked for next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Booked Direct

Recommended
Dave Neil
10 years 9 months ago
Hi Everyone
Just returned from a week at JBH,what a great hotel.
Emirates Flights:
We arrived at Heathrow at about 5am for check in,i had checked in online so we were through check in very quickly we flew on an 777-300er aircraft we left 40mins late but the flight only took 6hrs-5mins.
The service including the food and the ICE entertainment system was brilliant and very comfortable for economy.Flight back was on an older A320 aircraft into Gatwick and less comfortable also the service was only average, it left on time and took 7hrs both journeys were very smooth no dreaded Turbelance.
Passport Control.
We went through in about 20mins at Dubai,and our cases were off
when we got to reclaim.
Hotel Check in:
The check in was very quick and our room was ready,they asked for my credit card and they put 3500 Dhrs on my account to cover all my bills.
Room:
Great room 3rd floor No 337 directly opposite the Burj great view at Night and in the morning,also a good view of Wild Wadi.The guy doing the cleaning was great and also left us water and chocs
all the time,we did not use the turndown service at night.The room and bathroom was a great size.
Resturants and Bars:
Lattitude; Great Buffet Breakfasts.
Dhow & Anchor: Nice friendly bar/staff and a good Pub Menu .
Go West: Great Food and menu, good for the Kids also live Music Duo who were quite good.
La Pirrala : Very dissapointed with this venue,granted we went on Sunday so no music,but the menu was very small.The Steak was very good but the Vegatables were not.Price for a bottle of Rose was around
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Destinology

Recommended
T Curson
11 years 2 months ago
This hotel beats hands down the 7 star next door.Staff smiling,attentive to your every need.

Room large and spacious,bathroom highly decorated and clean.

Public areas spotlessly clean and tidy.Dining areas clean,high quality food,good attention to guests.

Swimming pool areas spacious,good bar service,food quality excellent. at one 8 lifeguards.

Beach area,tidy attentive service.plenty of lifeguards
Gym well stocked with good equipment,staff to help at hand.free water,towels and fresh fruit.

Free buggy service around the hotel grounds,driven to restaurants and the sister hotels 24 hours. front of house service,called a taxi in seconds. Happy to arrange other services and tours.Guest relations always at hand. Two people in attendance.Escorted to your room on arrival. When using the in house phone from your room, they answered you by your name.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook signature

Recommended
Richie
11 years 4 months ago
Just returned from 3rd visit to this hotel staying in Executive Leisure rooms. Never fails to impress me. All those little touches and just the fact the hotel staff are always pleasant is a welcome change.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Emirates

Recommended
11 years 9 months ago
We stayed at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel in August for 9 nights. My parents have visited this hotel many times before but this was the first time my husband and two boys (3 and 6) have visited Dubai.

The hotel is very impressive. All the rooms face the sea and are spacious and have everything you need. There really is no need to take robes, slippers, shampoo, conditioner etc as that is all provided.

We had two adjoining rooms and the children slept in comfortable additional beds. The pillows and bedding are an absolute dream - so comfortable.

We stayed as Premier Leisure guests, which means for a supplement of approx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Alpha Tours

Recommended
Sharp Family
12 years ago
Very nice hotel, service excellent. View of Burj from balcony great. Much better than we were expecting.

All restaurants in hotel were very good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: best at travel

Recommended
12 years 8 months ago
Just got back from staying at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel on a room only basis.

As we arrived on a night flight we were greeted at the hotel by friendly staff who took us for a complimentary breakfast before being offered the chance to have a sleep in very comfortable beds in a private area of the hotel.

Our room was not ready for us at the time, so we were issued with a mobile phone so that reception could contact us when one was ready for us. We then could take advantage of the hotels facilities, such as the well equipped gym and lovely pool areas. Staff were eager to set up umbrellas and lay out towels for you and every hour ice cold towels, ice lollies and melon was brought round to cool you off.

When we did get our room at the correct checking-in time, it was a very spacious and luxurious room with a balcony overlooking the Burj Al Arab Hotel. Everything you needed was inside the room such as an excellent hairdryer, ironing board/iron and fresh fruit and water were layed out for you every day. The room was very clean and was serviced twice a day with an evening "turn -down" service with the usual chocolates left on the pillows, robes layed out on the bed etc, etc.

The location of the hotel was along the beach area so it was quite a way into the downtown area but taxis are quite cheap - roughly about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independently

Recommended
A. Briscoe
12 years 9 months ago
Wow, what a fantastic hotel.

We arrived early morning, a stop over on our return from Australia. The reception staff could not do enough for us. As it was early we were shown to a room for complimentary breakfast and given a mobile phone on which they would contact us when our rooms were ready.

Our daughter felt unwell, and the staff made her very comfortable, providing pillows and blankets in the complimentary breakfast room so she could rest. We requested 2 rooms together, and hey presto we got exactly what we wanted, no problems.

The staff are very professional and welcoming, a smile for everyone. Nothing was to much trouble. We wanted to go to the Burj, but just missed the shuttle bus. The concierge asked us to wait inside until the next bus arrived, approx 20 minutes. After 10 minutes we were called to the entrance, and there was a large mercedes car to take us to the Burj, hows that for service.

All the restaurants are excellent, with entertainment to suit the theme of the restaurant. The rooms are so comfortable with views of the Gulf and the Burj.

As soon as we arrived back in the UK we immediately booked for next year, this time for 2 weeks, cannot wait to get back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
Charlotte And Luke
12 years 10 months ago
We went to this hotel for second week of our honeymoon and it was great the view of the Buji Al Arab from our hotel.

Room was beautiful, the beach was spotless the staff were great not as personal as other hotels we have stayed in but still good.

The restaurants were great they all had enterainment.If you want to go out of the hotel you don't even have to open a door you will realy feel like royalty when you stay here.

We will be going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going places

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
The Savvy Flyer provides a comprehensive range of travel services.
With over 75 years of making your travel our business we pride ourselves on the service given to our clients, it’s the key to our success.
Holiday Truths Forum