Image of Mina A Salam Resort Hotel

Mina A Salam Resort Hotel

8 of 24 hotels in Dubai

5 out of 5 from 9 reviews
5 stars
D 94 Rd - Dubai - United Arab Emirates

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kelly
Family luxury
8 years 8 months ago
We always stay at the Madinat Jumeirah resort when in Dubai. Previously we'd stayed at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel but this time we decided on the Mina A Salam. A beautiful group of hotels centred around a lagoon and waterways where restaurants and hotel rooms look out onto the fleet of abras supplied to transport you around. It makes going to breakfast a completely new experience and great fun for children.

Food is of an exceptional standard and staff are excellent with children which makes it very relaxing for parents. Rooms at the Mina are very well appointed and beds are heavenly.
The swimming pool at the mina is quite small but very pleasant. Guests are free to use any pool on the complex (except for the private pools at the Dar Al Masyaf) so we usually went to the Al Qasr pool which is a large free form pool right next to the beach which has its own bar, restaurant etc.

As a luxury hotel there isn't much nightlife as such - the emphasis is on the lounges and restaurants but that suits us.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Leah
11 years 11 months ago
The best hotel I have ever stayed in. Immaculate everywhere, the staff could not do enough for you, you didn't have to lift a finger.

Fantastic room with amazing view overlooking the beach and the Burg al Arab which you were drawn to and could not get enough of looking at.

Food was fabulous and the buffet was sumptious. I had oysters for the first time in my life and the prawn curry was delicious.

The pool was immaculate with staff bringing fruit kebabs, cucumber slices and cold flannels (as in a previous report).

No entertainment in the hotel but the Abra's took you round the waterways and to the restaurants and the souk and the buggies take you up and down the sea front. Watching the Burg change colour and light up with the light show, lasers and fire is a show in itself.

If you are looking for a holiday on a beach/pool side with luxurious surroundings then look no further.....

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Trailfinders

Recommended
Stella Froggatt
12 years ago
Stayed in the hotel for 5 nights.
Would say its the best hotel i have stayed in ever!!!
The rooms are amazing, the staff cant do enough for you.
The veiws to the Burj are just breathtaking.
I love it!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: tradewinds

Recommended
PAUL
12 years 11 months ago
We stayed for 11 nights and did not want to come home. We flew with emirates that was really relaxing and treated very well, we got picked up from the airport by limousine and given ice cold water and ice cold towels to cool us down,we had private check in at the hotel as we had upgraded our room.

The room was wounderful, fresh roses in the room changed every other day, fresh fruit everyday, a newspaper was on the door in a leather bag every morning, cleaned every day towles changed twice a day, bed made twice a day as we had a sleep every evening before going out for the night, when we came back after a night out there was chocolates on the pillows, soft music playing, softlighting, candles lit in the bathroom just wonderful.


We had a private breackfast area, afternoon tea and pre-dinner drinks just for guests on our floor you were treated like royalty every where you went in the hotel.

The restauraunts were wonderful, the water taxis were good fun, there were cleaners every where it was spotless.

Having everything done for you took a few days to get used to, they even put the towles on your sun lounger for you it was easier to let them do it as they didn't like you to do it yourself, they came around the pool with cucumber for your eyes, ice cold towels and spray to cool your face, fruit kebabs and it was all free.

It is a very relaxing hotel. You can go to the Jumeirah beach hotel, Al Qasr and the Burj you could walk, go by beach buggie or in the evening if you go to the front a private car will take you there all for free.

We went out of the hotel complex a few times at night the alcoholic drinks are about half the price of the hotel the food is a bit cheaper well it depends where you go you can get anything from kfc to nice restaurant we went to ashas an indian restaurant at the piramids it was very nice.

We wanted to stay at the Jumeirah beach but changed our mind when we were booking it and we are glad we did the jumeirah was bright and busy felt closed in but take the glass lift to the top floor for a good view.

If you want to be treated like royalty and have a wounerfull relaxing holiday with excellent food and wounderfull happy helpful staff then this is the hotel for you it is worth every penny cant wait to go back..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: KUONI

Recommended
Clare Reeves
13 years 1 month ago
We had been to the Jumeirah Beach Hotel twice before but wanted to try the Madinet.

Booked for Mina a Salam but when we got there it was full. They upgraded us to the Dar al Masyf part of the same complex. And it was just amazing.

In a villa with a private pool, butlers on call, everything we asked for and more.

The food was great for the kids, the pool was excellent and large. Kids enjoyed the kids club and we enjoyed the break. 10 days was not long enough.

The abra [water taxi] transport amused the children and us. We stayed there at the same time as Sir Cliff Richard and one night he dined next to our table in the italian restaurant.

By the way, if you like Tiramasu then you must visit the Italian restaurant. We are going back in May this year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Voyana

Recommended
Mr And Mrs Lavelle
13 years 2 months ago
On arriving late evening a lady asked us if we'd just arrived we said yes and she said how lucky we were as she was very sad to be leaving the following day as it was best hotel she'd ever stayed in, how right she was.

Fantastic! The views amazing, the waterways were a lovely feature and a pleasant way to get around complex as it was huge. The domestic staff were amazing you felt so pampered and a nice touch was they always greeted you by name.

We celebrated our 25th anniversary during our stay and a special cake and card was in our room on arrival. Hope to be back again in 5 years time for our 30th.

Forget next door, stay here. Brilliant!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hayes & Jarvis

Recommended
Sally
13 years 6 months ago
Mina A Salam and the whole Madinat Jumeirah complex is superb. We have stayed in Dubai before at the Royal Mirage, and we absolutely loved it there, but the Mina beats it and is cheaper. (We stayed at the Mina this time to attend a conference and were really glad we tried it).

Couldn't fault anything - only minor downside is that the pool at the Mina is quite small compared to the size of the hotel, and it did get quite busy on occasion, but most people tended to sit on the beach so it was never a real problem. Having said that it was a great pool for swimming - my local pool at home allows me about 23 breast strokes per length and the one at the Mina took me around 35 strokes!

The pool waiters bring round chilled fruit kebabs, cold flannels and cucumber slices for your eyes, and are very attentive - they seem to know when you are thirsty and come to take your drinks order without delay.

The location is superb - 3 hotels within the complex plus a large souk shopping and bar/restaurant area which meant you could stay in a lovely hotel and "go out for the evening" without actually leaving your resort. There are water taxis ferrying you around the resort and we never had to wait more than about 5 minutes for one - alternatively you can walk or take a golf buggy.

Choice of restaurants is mind boggling - over 40 in the whole complex. We were there only 4 nights and were absolutely spoilt for choice. The NAPA California restaurant was SUPERB - really unusual dessert of a trio of cr
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Gold Medal

Recommended
Kersteen
13 years 9 months ago
We have visited Dubai twice before and loved it. We were absolutely "wowed" by the Jumeirah Beach last year and so were a little nervous whether we had made the right decision to opt for the new Mina A'Salam.

We had no need to be nervous; the Mina was more beautiful, more charming and less touristy than its sister-hotel. Absolutely everything was perfect - even better than perfect!!

The service is impeccable, the rooms outstanding, the food delicious and the beach is paradise.

We like to go in the summer which is very, very hot but much quieter than the winter months - hence the service and ambience is even better.

If you are looking for style, perfection, relaxation and a bit of glamour, go, and go soon as I fear it may become really popular over the next five years. It is expensive but worth every penny.

As a guest of the Mina, you can access the Burj. Dine there - it will be a lifelong memory which ever restaurant you choose. We have eaten or drunk in most of the bars/restaurants now and each has its own wow factor.

We had spent seven days in Sri Lanka, prior to our Dubai visit and we wish we had just spent the whole holiday at Mina A'Salam. It was fabulous!!!!

If you like organised activities and a typical Brit holiday then please don't go, it's not the place for you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Trade Winds

Recommended
13 years 10 months ago
We stopped off at this hotel on our return from the maldives for 3 days (10/7/04 - 13/7/04).
Absolutly stunning, designed on the lines of an arabian palace we felt like millionaires. We were treated like royalty, our room was out of this world with every comfort thought of.
Food was excellent if you go try the buffet in the Al murada restraunt it was 1st class including loster for starters and soups made fresh with your own choice of ingredients.
Location was good right on Jumerie beach by the world famous Burg alrab.
3 days was not enough to see all dubai has to offer and yes there is building work every where but it does not spoil your enjoyment of such an amazing place.
Would definatly go back and recomend this hotel highly.
Only down side was the weather,this is there summer and it is unbearably hot 40c at midnight with humidity to match so sun bathing and al fresco dinning is not really an option although thankfully every where you go is well air conditioned.

Please feel free to ask any questions

Marg
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Tradewinds

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
The Savvy Flyer provides a comprehensive range of travel services.
With over 75 years of making your travel our business we pride ourselves on the service given to our clients, it’s the key to our success.
Holiday Truths Forum