Spain - Costa Brava Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in the Costa Brava.
Hi all

Do they have table tennis at Camping La Siesta?

Thanks

Sarah
Hi we have just booked to go to La Siesta with Canvas Holidays. Staying in a Festival Midi mobile. Looks like these mobiles are quite small but hey, as long as I can sit outside it on a sunlounger Ill be happy.

Ive also read that the emplacements for the mobile homes at La Siesta are quite small ... can anyone confirm whether each mobile has its own little bit of hedging/fencing around for a bit of privacy or whether they are all out in the open?

Looking forward to it anyway - if the sun is shining then we will be fine!

T
Abbaye, no hedging but enough room for recliners and table/chairs. Nice location on site.......enjoy
Hello, I'm a newbie on here & would like to ask a few questions of all you guys that have visited La Siesta & the nearby areas. We have decided last minute to celebrate my 40th birthday next week by camping in Costa Brava, so not only hoping to make the most of the sunny weather but also find some nice things to do & see to make it special.

We're staying in a Key Camp supertent next week for 8 nights - does anyone know where on site the keycamp tents are?

We're hiring a car so up for visiting nice beaches & local villages - any suggestion for pretty places to go that are off the tourist path?

I have read that the bakery & shop on site are good, but what about were your favourite bakeries/shops in walking distance & is there a good supermarket in driving distance?

Are barbeques allowed on the La Siesta site?

Where is a good place to pick up fresh fish & meat?

What is the walk like from the camp site down to Calella? I have three kids & some mobility problems myself, so just wondered what we were in for. If it's pretty enough to take my mind off the walk & without too much traffic, I'll be ok.