Flight Only / Airline and Airports

Discussions relating to flight only, airlines and airports.
We'll have to work out the sums tomorrow. The flights are a lot cheaper, but we'd have to travel up the night before & stay in a hotel, because of the flight times. Of course there's also petrol. We could travel to Bristol on the same morning, but we'd still have to pay £33 parking. I'm getting tired of looking tonight, will do the maths tomorrow. Bristol airport is around 2 1/2 hrs from here - Luton is around 4 1/4
those dates are the start of the kids halfterm so probably attracting a price premium - even to Poland !!, maybe its seen as a time when a lot of 'locals' go home for the week before they return to the UK.

Chris
Both hubby & I work in a school, so we always have to pay those premium prices. If I'm only going to save around £20, I don't think I fancy doing the extra journey to Luton just for 3 days.
Just paid £742 for 5 flights to Palma for 12 nights first week in August. Looked at other airlines and Ryanair were by far the cheapest. Did anyone get a bargain for Majorca by booking when flights were first released? Just need to find some accommodation now!!
Although not to Majorca but I booked some summers flights for my daughter, her hubby and 2 kids to Valencia 3 weeks ago - the total was £280, if I booked them today the sames flights would cost £521 !

Chris
Hi everyone.
Our Daughter as just book a holiday to Lanzarote travelling with ryanair.
We have only travelled with them once many years ago.
Can someone explain the on line check in please. How does it all work?
What should she be careful of or watch out for, if anything.
Many thanks.
charlie123xxx,