Image of Hauza Beach Resort Hotel

Hauza Beach Resort Hotel

89 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

3 out of 5 from 37 reviews
5 stars
Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport El Salam Rd.، NABQ BAY، Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    6

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
7 years 3 months ago
This should never be sold as an all inclusive. You have to pay for ice cream, pizza, chips and cocktails. Considering this is a 5* hotel the food was disgusting and we were all ill after it including many other guests that were staying there. The food was never hot and you were rationed by the people handing out their prescious minute chicken drummers. The diet corner that they advertise is a pasta station that serve bolognaise sauce with spaghetti but this was on every lunchtime and evening. the did a bbq one night and it would have cost us
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On the beach

7 years 3 months ago
if you want english food go to spain not egypt!! hotel was fab not a 5 star but more like a 4. unless you book with thomson or first choice to egypt and stay at their hotels you will find that the hotels decide on their star ratings!! this is our 3rd time to sharm and this was by far the best hotel the views were fab location excellent all you want to chill,plenty going on through day with animation team if you wish to join in and plenty of people moaning with regards to food.we found food lovley plenty of choice and if you choose not to try new dishes always chips pizza and pasta there,pizzas on beach were also free.we tried the other 2 restaurants the indian and the seafood but they wasnt as nice as the main restaurant.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunshine.co.uk

Recommended
Mrs M Whiteside
7 years 6 months ago
this was our second visit to egypt.never again.this hotel was never 5* the food was always cold if you dont like raw cabbage your snookered.the two other rstaurants were just as bad.go here at your peril.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: bookable

Kev And Jean
7 years 7 months ago
The Hotel is ok with nice views and a nice beach
However be very careful if you are booking a child over 12 as they will not let you leave until you pay them for an adult this happened to us and another family and the staff are extremely rude and they threatened the wife of the other family they laughed when I told them it was sorted, they would not help us at all and were calling us at midnight to discuss it, only when my wife insisted on seeing a manger did they suddenly find the email saying my bill was sorted.
I would never go there again, the food was rubbish and so many people were ill some even taken to hospital, I was lucky I only got mine on the plane on the way home (nice).
We upgraded our room to a suite with a sea view, this was ok until the Bedouin Cafe opened and the music blares out until 3am.

STAY CLEAR OF THIS HOTEL, UNLESS YOU NEED TO DIET AND LOOSE WEIGHT QUICKLY AND DONT WANT TO LEAVE YOUR ROOM
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hotels 4 u

John
7 years 11 months ago
Hauza Beach Hotel is a lovely hotel the staff are always there to help you and are really friendly . The hotel was really really clean they must have been cleanning like 24hours a day. The hotel food wasnt very nice at all really i would say the food is more for the itallians and russians which was a bit bad as alot of the hotel is english . The local alchaol is awfull that they serve at the bar so on our third night we asked the taxi driver to take us to a bar . He tooks to place named the Zone which we didnt really like as it was very dirty and quiet . So we went for a walk i think it was on our 5day there and we went left out of the hotel gate and about 20mins up the road there is a brill bar thats does the coldest beer ever lol its name is st georges bar they did brill food and the owner pete is really kind and friendly . We went there for the man u liverpool game which was really good brillant vibe we had a really good time every night we went to the george .
But the hotel was other than the food and the drink we realy enjoyed our holiday entertainment was a bit naff but our room was really nice and big i wouldnt go back to that hotel as it was rather boaring but i would deffo go back t sharm it was really nice im sure you will all enjoy your stay like we did
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Stephen Smyth
8 years 4 months ago
hi we stayed here for 1 wk end of may 09 , place is clean ,rooms very basic [put a towel at bottom of door to stop bugs getting in]resort is about 1.5 mile square very nice on the eye, but the food is poor ,you can get mc donalds delivered but defeats the purpose of all inc but now home would be a better bet,got the runs second last day and there was hotel guests taking names of other guests at poolside who had taken illso seems the norn here, dont go on boat trips rip off we did it as you can buy snorkel/mask and swim from the beach or the end of pier.summing up egypt is nice but hotel is 50/50
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Phelan
8 years 5 months ago
we arrived on wed the 15th pm we had read loads of really bad reviews on the hausa online after we had alredy booked it we was quite worried about what to expect, but the hotel was amazing it was huge the pool areas were nice the beach was gorgeous, and the staff were generally friendly there is lots to do for kids with the slides and mini zoo camel riding ect.

The animation team provided good entertainment and the coco loco song and dance stuck in out heads all week! we had a really funny holiday and did most of the excursions to.

The food at the hotel was average but not bad slightly repetitve but thats what you will get with any all inclusive holiday.

The animation team gave us information on group nights out with transfers so it was safe for us to go into naama bay. If not tho taxis from outside the hotel complex we wer paying 50 egyptain pounds for each way which was cheap but a bit scary! hence the taxis in egypy are very diffrent to back home no health and safety at all it was a funny experience now tho when we look back.

all in all we were 3 girls going for a one week hol in sharm and we all had an amazing time i had been to sharm once before and stayed at the sharm cliffe which was good but not as good as hausa we would definatley go again and were all very sad to come home.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: imperial

Recommended
Stephen
8 years 5 months ago
Originally visited this hotel in early 2002 and it was much better all round than it is is now. This was my 15th or 16th visit to Sharm since 2002.Clearly hotel has been extended between 2002 and 2009 and standards have suffered.Cleanliness particularly in main dining room could have been much better!. Food variety was pretty basic and at times undercooked e.g even chips still raw in middle more than once. One meal was a 'meat' dish but I could not identify it and it was inedible..meal was left.
Queues sometimes 14/15 deep at times and bar staff very much under pressure to deal with guests. Drinks served in variety of receptacles ranging from small plastic cups and occasionaly in a glass. Beer even served in wine glasses on a regular basis.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Flexibletrips

Mark
9 years 2 months ago
Having read the poor reviews posted on this site I felt I had to share our experiences with you after staying at the Hauza Beach Resort.
We have stayed several times before; as a couple but also as a family with our children ( 8, 13, 15, 16) we have always found the staff, the hotel facilities and the rooms to be first class!!!

If people have problems with the hotel during their stay, they should report them so that the hotel can amend and improve their service. We had a few minor issues and these were sorted out immediately. If you don't tell the hotel they won't know!

During our stay in July we had the chance to visit behind the scenes in the kitchen of the hotel and we were amazed at the cleanliness and regimental approach that the staff had to the preparation of the food ect...
Every member of staff works hard and is dedicated to their position in the hotel and this became apparent to us as we have seen staff members promoted and progress within the hotel.

Firstly every one is entitled to their opinions, but there are some that will never be happy. This hotel offers a variety of accommodation, excellent views, well mannered and attentive staff, we would have to agree that the food in the main restaurant may need improving but they can't be the best at everything!!!!

We are going again this October for two weeks need we say more!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travelrepublic

Recommended
Macintosh
9 years 4 months ago
We arrived at the hotel on a Monday evening the complex is clean and the rooms are ok clean and plenty of hot water.We ate in the main resturant that evening the food was luke warm (both the salads and the hot food)None of it was cooked properly by the Tues morning we had all had stomach upsets.That set the seal for our weeks stay.

We came home 7 days later I was still running to the toilet.

The pool towels look like they are used then handed back in folded up then passed to the next happy holidaymaker.

A great way to make sure everyone gets a trip to the toilet.

The animation team worked hard but the evening entertainment was poor.

I would not stay here again if someone said I could stay for free.If I had read the reviews on this hotel first I would certainly not have booked I have traveled the world and never I have been as ill for as long.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.