Image of Three Corners Palmyra Resort

Three Corners Palmyra Resort

42 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 24 reviews
4 stars

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Marsden & Walker Party
Plenty to do
7 years 1 month ago
Three corners Palmyra is a good friendly hotel. The rooms were cleaned daily with lots of clean towels and bedding. Public areas were all clean at all times.

The food was more than adequate with the head chef coming round the dining room all of the time to see if the food was ok. Would do his utmost to meet any requests. Plenty of variety, roast beef, shepherd’s pie, roast turkey, chips not so good.

The hotel is a little isolated as a lot of hotels in Sharm are but there is plenty at the hotel to keep you occupied. The animation team, Jodi, Liam, Katy, Tito and Sacha do an excellent job through the day and at night with their shows and games. The busy animation team we have found in all our visits to Sharm.

I would certainly not hesitate to visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Staci
8 years 1 month ago
This was the best holiday i've ever been on. The hotel was gorgeous, the pools were great, and the staff were just amazing. They were the funniest, kindest bunch of people i've ever met! The animation team were great, they really did make my holiday more enjoyable.
I only gave 2 for food as i'm very picky, and didn't like much of the food on offer.
The entertainment was very good also.
I would recommend this hotel to everybody, it's an enjoyable experience and i'd certainly go again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Marsden
8 years 2 months ago
having read mixed reviews,i was a little concerned about this holiday,thank goodness it was mostly unfounded, the hotel was immaculate , it was very very clean and the staff were friendly , nothing was to much trouble ,infact the people in general were friendly . the man who cleaned our room was fantastic and the animation staff work exeptionaly hard .
The food was, well ,not so fab , saying that it was edible ,you won't starve, but we found it repetitious and got a bit bored, we went out for a couple of meals and ordered mac donalds from reception a couple of times.( the chef trys really hard to cook lots of european food ),we had a fridge in our room so we went down to the local super market and got some stuff for the fridge ( crisps ,cheese,butter,ect and took rolls to our room ,so i could make our daughter a sandwich ),if you go to shop get butter coz the stuff they serve is awfull.saying that you are in a poor country so bear this in mind , in all it was a fantastic holiday .we will go to eygpt again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: we booked our selves

Recommended
Clark Knowles
8 years 4 months ago
We found the resort to be very clean. the pools were cleaned daily. the food was very good with a varied choice each meal time with something for even the pickiest diner. Thought that the entertainment left a lot to be desired though to be honest there was a lot of sprucing up going on - no doubt for the summer influx. found all staff to be friendly and always greeted with a cheery smile. we were on an all inclusive my only grouse was that the poolside bar served beer in a very small plastic container i would guess less that a quarter of a pint. beds and towels changed daily with a different towel animal left on the beds
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: lowcosttravelgroup

Recommended
Sam
8 years 5 months ago
Three Corners Palmyra- Shalm El Shiek
This hotel is the best in Egypt!
No other compares to it, the staff definitely make this hotel what it is. The animation team are the friendliest, happy and funniest people you will ever meet! I did not meet one person in the five times I have been to this hotel that was not capticated by the entire team! They are the most genuinely kind people in the world, they will make any person of any age smile!
Secondly the cleaning, reception and pool staff can not do enough for you, it seems as is nothing is trouble for them, they will help you in anything you request including fast food at three in the morning!
The towel staff are so kind, they always greet you in the morning with a smile and it is just so welcoming and comforting.
The bar and resteraunt staff are also very kind, they will come to your table offering tooth picks after youu've finished your dinner bless them!
And the bar staff are great people! Can crack a smile upon anyones face, using more methods then just the drink they are serving as well!
The cleaning staff are gems offering you little sculpture type things on your bed every day made from towels and flower petals.
The hotel itself is always very clean, after visiting her for four years we have never had any complaints about the hotel at all, and I'm sure if we had the staff would have done their very best to ensure the problem was dealt with! The food in the resteraunt is always hot and again has never caused us any problems, I am quite a fussy eater and even I was always stuffed after the meals there, if you skip out on breakfast the snack bar will keep you going!
The only advice I have for you is learn the animation dance while your there! It's so much fun doing it with the animation team :D
Enjoy your holiday at the palmyra resort, I guarentee you will!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On the beach

Recommended
JOYCE WILSON
8 years 8 months ago
Stayed at the Three Corners Palmyra Hotel for one week and must emphasise that the hotel is not 4*. I would rate this hotel as only 2*, the food was inedible and cold all the time. The flies were horrendous and the accommodation was very very basic. The only good thing about this holiday was the weather which averaged 23 degrees in the shade. The pool was cold to match the inedible food. Ok if you like egg plant and rice every night, the pasta was ok, I lived on that for one week.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: FLY GLOBESPAN

Tony & Angela Bryan
8 years 8 months ago
Having read some of the negative comments about this hotel on this site, I felt compelled to defend it! How can the hotel be held responsible for flies outside or cool water in the pools?!!! January is the Egyptian winter season! We were just glad to be sitting in temperatures of 27 degrees instead of 6 degrees at home. Yes the pools maybe a little bit too cool to stay in all day but we certainly got into them to cool of a few times.
The hotel is spotlessy clean and the staff can't do enough for you. The management are easily approachable, customer service and good customer relations seem to be their goal. This break for us was on a budget and it far exceeded our expectations.
My husband and I are a difficult pair to cater for because I am a vegetarian and my husband is a meat lover. We both gained weight on this holiday - we couldn't stop eating! There is so much food to choose from. The restaraunt staff can't do enough for you. If you mention a food or meal you'd like they do their upmost to ensure it's on the menu while you're there.
The cleaners in the rooms work very hard and the sheets/towells are changed daily. Check out some of the towell models/designs each day on your bed!
Sit back each day and relax in the lobby - a couple of glasses of wine go down a treat before a siesta! As soon as your glass is emptied another arrives on your table.
We would advise any family who want an excellent holiday on budget prices to try this hotel. fantastic value!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Tracy Watts
9 years 2 months ago
not my firt visit to this hotel and have to say it was even better this time round, managment and staff were friendly as ever, food was great, plentiful and hot,
hotel always kept clean, pool was immaculate,room was cleaned everyday, and was very happy as this time i had lovely towel designs and flowers on my bed, :)
animation kept guests amused, even got me waving my arms around on occasion !!!!
i am a single traveller and always been made to feel safe and welcome
made friends with guests last year and we met up again this year, looking forward to next holiday, and yes it will definatly be back to this hotel,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Susan
9 years 6 months ago
This hotel is as clean as clean can be.

Rooms, pools, bars,everywhere was cleaned constantly never saw any rubbish,or dirty tables really clean,food was good not a problem at all.

Ate everyday somethimg new,it is about 5 mins on shuttle bus to private beach but the beach is lovely. Fish unreal right at the side of you when paddling.

All staff are brill couldnt fault any of them animation team are great and all staff are friendly, helpful and go out of there way for you.

Entertainment was ok kids enjoyed it and me. Really needed a karaoke but said they were getting one.

Never stayed in room at night always watched the shows and games they play had everyone laughing and joining in.

As for going again yes please as soon as possible
thank you for a great holiday see you soon.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
MARIUSZ KACZMAREK
9 years 8 months ago
I arrived on Saturday 19th January.it was the best holiday I've ever had.I had fun.I've met very nice people.everybody was very friendly.The hotel was very clean and looked very nice(inside & outside).I had abeautiful room with nice views.Very friendly & helpfull staff.I had the greatest holiday in my life.Excellent food.everything was excellent.thank you very much for my holiday.The Animation team was the greatest.thank u.I had fun everyday & I have to say hello to everyone I met.THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!Great bar & restaurant.Thank YOU:Mr Kamal Selit, Mr Ahmed Khairy,Mr George, Hatim,Titto, Haya, Sima,Adam, Sharms, Ayman,all the barmans, all the pool boys, all the waiters& the cleaners.THANK U.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.