Image of Pyramisa Resort & Villas Sharm El Sheikh

Pyramisa Resort & Villas Sharm El Sheikh

79 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

3 out of 5 from 64 reviews
5 stars

64 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    27
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    6

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Aulona
8 years 2 months ago
I liked being at the Pyramisa Hotel so much. This hotel has a wonderful view. The beach is the best in Sharm El Sheik. Which i liked the most was the staff, they were so gentle and so funny, alwyas ready to say good things and did a lot of compliments. The only problem was the food. But i can hardly wait to return again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jona Travel

Recommended
Denise
9 years ago
stayed all inclusive, breakfast was good. lunch and evening meal was bad. seems they catered for Russians of which there was a lot of who were ignorant and rude. Lots of people has upset stomach from the food so decided to eat out for every meal except breakfast. Location not ideal as isolated but good shuttle bus every half hour to main resort. Hotel staff were mainly friendly apart from lady on customer relations desk who was rude. Only evening entertainment was a singer who could not sing very well or a man on piano. The hotel was very nice with lovely swimming pools and plenty of sun beds/umbrellas. Steep walk to beach down steps but beach good with bar and restaurant, lots of sun beds again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Alpha Rooms

9 years 1 month ago
Had two rooms - one 'bungalow' for me, hubby and daughter and a single for Grandpa. Both were very good - clean, comfortable and very cool. Lots of steps at this hotel - it is built on the cliff side and the main body of the hotel facilities are at the top. 84 year old grandpa seemed to manage okay but there is a hotel bus if it's too much. Walked from beach at bottom to lunch at top - 10 mins in 111 degrees - as much as a body can bear! Views from hotel reception and piano bar are spectacular though. Main pool at top was great but very noisy and busy, pool at bottom near beach much better if you want a quiet time - lots of Brits to chat to and beach bar nearby - waiters will bring drinks over for you all week for a small tip. Found the staff to be very friendly and charming. The food was a bit repetitive and perhaps a little plain but if you like your meat and veggies no problems. Pizza for a snack lunch or dinner was very good - freshly made and good chips if wanted them. Drinks were a bit odd particularly the spirits but whisky and brandy okay - gin was terrible! The wine was not bad though and we mainly stuck to that and the beer. Entertainment was very limited but piano guy good, kids club was just an indoor holding pen really but 'colouring and drawing with other kids in the cool is alright now and again' according to my daughter. What made this holiday for us was the company - friendly, helpful staff and excellent fellow holidaymakers. Did nothing but eat, drink, sleep, dip in pool and sea and chat for two whole weeks - only read half a book! Very relaxing.

A few tips:
1 Take good insect repellent (but don't have allergic reaction to it like I did!)
2 Don't take imodium if you get the trots - go to the chemist along from McDonald's in Sharm before you get ill and buy Antinal or similar and plenty of it - it really works, you should check the flaps on the box for the price if you buy it anywhere else - it's 50le yes 50p a box but some will try to get you to pay 500le
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On The Beach

Recommended
Janice
9 years 5 months ago
the hotel was great with lovely staff good resturaunts the pools werre good a bit cold but got use to in no time walking down the shopping valley was abit of a pain though
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: XL

Recommended
Frank
9 years 5 months ago
Would not stay in that hotel again rooms were 15 minutes walk away from the hotel. Food was just ok monotonous, entertainment little. Swimming pool and beach great.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
ScubaWill
9 years 9 months ago
I have now had the benefit of staying at various hotels in sharm having spent about 3 months there in the last 4 years and i can confirm without any doubt that this is the worst hotel in Sharm with regard to food and service.

Suggestions that this is something to do with 'how it is in egypt' are completely false there are plenty of hotels that do it extremely well.The entertainment is a joke, the food dangerous and tasteless and the staff useless.

You can have a great time in Sharm especially diving, that's why i have spent so much time there but if you want to go stay at another hotel and eat out in Naama bay, the food there is excellent and cheap and as long as you avoid the tam tam restaurant you won't get food poisoning.

I strongly recommend the camel bar and its restaurants, the indian is better than my local in Southall as are the pizza's! You will spend the same money or possibly less staying somewhere else and eating out every night rather than going all inclusive at this dump and then you don't get sick. You know it makes sense.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: NA

Jim Edmonds
9 years 9 months ago
Location

Located very near to the airport
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Els
10 years 1 month ago
We stayed here for 3 weeks in this wonderfull resort.
It is very clean and well maintained. They renovate all the time. The food was excellent and so was the staff, very friendly and service-minded! We stayed at a superiorroom near beach 3 and the second swimmingpool, this area is more quiet.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunjets

Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
We stayed in the Pyrammisa in sharks bay last June and can honsestly say we had a fantastic time the entertainment team were great, our kids loved them.

We never had any problem getting sunbeds the towel bloke was a star everyday he came straight to us, we had not given him a tip at this point.

The only thing I feel this hotel could improve on is some where to sit in the evening whilst the entertainment is on.

They had some great shows on while we where there the was, the traditional twirling guy,then a dance show we also had a show which involved a group of scary looking lads with fire eating walking on glass ect, the kids loved it.

Whilst its not ideal drinking out of plastic cups you have to remember people will be walking around the pool area barefoot so it does make sense when you think about it. Shards of broken glass are not plesent imbedded in your feet.

I would go back to this hotel again for sure, so don't be put off by negative comments, try it for youself and enjoy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holiays on the beach

Recommended
Mark
10 years 8 months ago
I was very dissapointed with this hotel. Entering the hotel was a big let down, very tired looking and didn't like the restaurants being in the main reception area.

On arrival we expected cold beers and water in the room fridge, we didn't receive this.

The food in my opinion was atrocious, luke warm or cold, a definite cause for food poisoning, which my girlfriend and some friends seemed to get a dose of. The food was pretty much the same food day after day. The pizza place was dire, tasted more like cheese on toast. The Chinese restaurant was very good but had to be booked. The beer was like lemonade and the staff didn't have a clue how to make a cocktail.

The hotel had 2 lovely swimming poools one with a slide and wave machine but the water was so cold no one used the pools at all, they remained empty all day.

The beach was not very nice, no nice jettys to snorkle from.

The resort was full of Russians which shouldn't be a problem but they are THE rudest most ignorant people I have ever met, absolutly no manners, letting doors go in your face with no sorry. Everything in the hotel was focused around the Russians ie; the food, the entertainment.

One saving grace; the staff,they couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, I didn't come across one member of staff unhelpful.

I would visit Sharm again but definitely not this hotel and would not recommend it.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: odyssey

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.