Image of Reef Oasis Beach Resort

Reef Oasis Beach Resort

41 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 49 reviews
5 stars
Hadabet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh

49 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    26
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sally Booth
7 years 7 months ago
First time we had stayed at this hotel and would not return. The reception staff were rude and unhelpful. The hotel had major building work taking place. Many areas were taped off and we were not allowed to enter them. The food was awful, we are not picky eaters and will more or less eat anything but it was not nice. The tables and chairs in the restaurant were dirty. Pool areas were nice and were very clean and the beach was lovley, especially the snorkelling. We have been to other hotels in Sharm and they were of a much better standard than this one.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Karen & David
7 years 9 months ago
This was our 3rd visit to the reef oasis and again what a cracking place.The room was kept in tip top shape by the room boy.The complex is ultra clean and the private beach area is fantastic for snorkelling and scuba diving.Entertainment has vastly improved now that there seems to be english entertainers on site most of the time.There are also 22 pools to choose from,when we 1st went threr was only 7.
Staff are very friendly and soon get to know what you drink and serve it with a smile.
The food was a little bit disappointing this time but there was plenty of choices,the grill bar over looking the beach is our favorite.
The only problem we encountered was the pushy russians,you just cannot get on with them,so we just ignored them.
Once again lovely place and would highly recommend this resort
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Joe
8 years 1 month ago
This was our first all inclusive holiday and it really is the only way to stay in a place like this as we could just forget about money all together. I was partularly impressed though when I wanted a pair of fins and the shop keeper let me take a pair on the understanding I would pay later. The complex has a number of other shops so it was easy to buy lifes essentials without going out and being pestered which was nice and prices were reasonable too.
Staff - very friendly and they seemed to care that you got good service and most remembered what you liked to drink. The range of food and drink was very good with the exception of the coconut whiskey! I was very impressed at how clean and well run the site was and heard no tales of stomach bugs or other problems.
There are many swimming pools but we only visited two, opting to spend our time on the beach. The 'house reef' is very good and we spent many hours snorkelling enjoying the amazing marine life. Tip, take a stroll in the evening along the jetty to see the lionfish feeding by the lights - do not touch though!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
V Lyne
8 years 5 months ago
Just back from Reef Oasis and had a lovely, warm time. Left England in the rain and arrived to Sharm in 30c heat. Yes the hotel is full of rude Italians, but that did not spoil our holiday at all. Food a bit plain but someone else cooked it, and it was lovely. We did not have any problems with the tummy bug only heat rash. Will we go back? Oh yes any time!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
8 years 10 months ago
We have stayed at this hotel 10 times now and is our second home. The staff are very helpful, take the time to learn a few egyptian phrases they appriciate this and will correct you if you are wrong. They like english people more than anyone else. The food can be a bit repetive but hey there is something even for the fussist of eaters,evenig meals there is outside bar b q, each night is a different theme night i.e chinese, italian ect. Entertainment has gone down hill since Shereif the local singer has left. To avoid the dreaded tummy bug drink lots of water, if you get it go to local chemist, nothing from UK will work. The reef at end of jetty is ok but swim about 200mtr out and go left, the marine life is amazing, dont touch or stand on coral. Going back March 19th 2009 for my 60th, if you are there look me up ask at reception.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
EARLE
9 years 1 month ago
Beach was far to walk especially in the heat, took about ten mins. not so much sand but shingly.
Entertainment was above average and location for watching was good.
Food excellent although we had tummy troubles, the italian restaurant is a must , i was surprised good waiter service.
Reception satff are absolute nightmare no class, and very rude.

Bars open 24hrs , A lot of building work going on though and we had no mosquitoe bites, a good hotel just laid out over a larger area.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: LOW COST

Recommended
Nigel Robinson
9 years 2 months ago
the hotel is lovely and clean towels and bedding changed every day there are a number of restaurants in the hotel we mainly ate at the grill bar overlooking the beach it is nice and relaxing, the food is lovely they have a fish night sunday and wednesdays the staff are brilliant very friendly do anything for you, the entertainment is not very good but you make the most of it you must go diving in the red sea as it is lovely and warm and clear you can see loads of fish, we would definetly go back here but maybe earlier when it is not so hot,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Louise Sadler Harris
9 years 3 months ago
just returned from a 10 day stay at this resort. Had a fantastic time could not recommend this resort enough.

Staff very friendly and helpful, resort massive with at least 6 swimming pools, food, although lacking slightly in variety at times, very nice!!!!

Entertainment again, left a bit to be desired at times, as geared mainly towards an Italian audience!!!!

Only complaint had to get up early to secure a sunbed, even with 6 pools to lie round!!!! Returned 2 days ago and already re- booked for next year which is a first for us!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Anna (bobbie)
9 years 4 months ago
I stayed in this hotel twice and I think it is amazing!! The staff are amazing and we still keep intouch with them now. I am going back there soon with my mates :) I love the reef oasis beach resort!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson fly

Recommended
Angela
9 years 8 months ago
I have just returned from this Hotel last night and never again would I return here.

There is a dreaded tummy bug going around and everyone that I spoke to had it. My husband was that ill we needed a doctor out and had to pay almost
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.