Image of Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

11 of 13 hotels in Luxor

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
4 stars

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tony Brown
A great hotel ruined
7 years ago
Just got back on 02-11-2010 after two weeks at the Jolle Ville, and after several years returning to the hotel, what a downward spiral to a crash.

Reception being a very large barn area, the bar is at one end no longer a comfortable, proper (as in all other hotels) bar, no meal area, just stools at the bar, all atmosphere completely gone, no music/entertainment.

Not only has the second bridge not been finished, the management have disrupted practically all guest peaceful areas, upgrading for instance 14 rooms out of a block of 15 whilst one room let out to guests, the area outside that room being filthy and full of building materials. Large noisy construction vehicles night and day. Meals, three times eat in and the wait time for simple meals was 60 minutes included one pool time meal, with no prior warning, totally unacceptable, if cannot cater, then don't.

New paths being built whilst guests are walking through and round the digging, upgraded room, I had one, what rubbish, old bathroom, wardrobes curtains, may have put a new door on and perhaps retiled the floor, a rip off. Took one week to replace a lamp.

Opinion, such an amount and area of construction, the Hotel should have been closed if they cared for guests, as did the Hilton, building work that been finished, very little finished, and that of a very low quality finish compared to other Luxor hotels, broken new walkways, paint splashes in new reception etc, seems to be no one brain overseeing this work.

A great pity for what was a fantastic and very well run and liked hotel, only thing now going for the hotel is the best location in Luxor, and being bungalows in what will be nice gardens. NO free boat to Luxor, and no sign when it will be repaired/replaced.

No Wi-Fi at all but they still insisted on charging for internet use.

I would like to think I could return, perhaps 3/4 years when all work has been finished.

No justification can be made for the guest upset and present bad service dirt and mess everywhere paths not cleaned as often full of dirt and soil, service generally has also gone down to zero, I got the feeling that cut backs on staff and or hours to save money was part of the problem and the construction work.

A great pity for a great hotel ruined.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Barry Salt
7 years 4 months ago
We chose to stay at this hotel for our honeymoon and also for its location. We were not disappointed , the grounds are beautiful and wonderfully maintained , add in the wildlife and the scenery across the Nile it could not be faulted.
The hotel is very clean , our room was large and comfortable, great air con which was a must in the heat. Rooms are dated , but this was not a problem and room service if you need anything is excellent.
The staff were great , they do move at a slower pace than one might expect but its a relaxed atmosphere so just sit back and enjoy.
No entertainment at night except a duo singing in the Kings bar , not brilliant but they do try and again its a case of going along with it.
The pools are superb. The adult pool so quiet and peaceful , the infinity pool should be seen to be believed , wonderful.
We loved this hotel , would go back again one day if we can afford the drinks , had a wonderful , peaceful , pleasant stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Holland
10 years 2 months ago
Great location- food great at La flure (?)- the A La Carte Restaurant- do visit
drink prices steep, food service can be slow
All said v friendly staff, super setting
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
Iain Moore
10 years 4 months ago
Excellent location, very clean, rooms good, not five star as rated, facilities good, service from house keeping staff very good, singer in the bar average.

The food in the main restaurant was absoloutly in - edible if you are English, the restaurant has different countries theme nights every night except a British night.

It has Italian, Swiss, French, Oriental, Mediteranean, Asian which is really Egyptian night.

The food on the live station outside was not cooked always blood red and tough. The A LA CARTE MENU is very expensive and even in here the chefs could not even cook a basic steak when asked for cooked through it came back bloody, and after retuning it and waiting another hour the second was exactley the same as the first.

So only go on b&b basis we wasted
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMPSON

Kelly
10 years 5 months ago
We stayed here for a week in April and it was a great holiday.

Its located on crocodile island which is perfect if you want a hotel away from the very centre of the resort, access to it though is fine because there are plenty of taxi's outside and even a free shuttle bus which runs regularly.

The rooms were an OK size for 3 adults, cleaned everyday and you can ask for clean towels and bed sheets as often as you want, you just need to put the little card thats in your room on your bed.

Food was nice, there was a themed night every night for the evening meal (french, oriental etc), plenty of variety to choose from, we were b&b so the meal cost about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
10 years 8 months ago
This hotel is in the form of terraced bungalows set in huge gardens and grounds on its own island about 7 minutes by Courtesy Bus from the centre of Luxor.

It has 2 excellent pools, one for adults only, and an infinity pool which has slides, fountains etc for children. Both have lifeguards and bar and food service. The service area contains Reception, Bar, Shop, Library, free safe deposit boxes, internet connections, Autobank and Bank. Everything is on ground level.

There are loads of activities - garden tours, kitchen tours, Arabic lessons, football tournaments, table tennis, birdwatching, classical music sunset concerts and usual excursions.

A buffet breakfast is served in the main restaurant or on the terrace overlooking the Nile and is very good. There is a differently themed evening buffet(cost LE148. nearly
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours Direct

Recommended
Mr Mrs Hanson
10 years 9 months ago
The Movenpick was great the food was first class could not find fault with anything except for New Years Eve they held a party and I felt that there where no health and safty factors as the dinning room was over filled with only one door as the other was blocked by the stage. Had there been any reason to leave in a hurry over two hundred people could not have exited the one door quickly
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
J Davies
10 years 10 months ago
Very clean and comfortable hotel, although the rooms were very dated.

The breakfasts were good but the lunches and dinners were bland and uninspired, apart from the a la carte.

We liked the location of the hotel as it was a non hassle oasis, we always felt very secure.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The entertainment was dire, the bar singer was worse, he drove me from the drink, unforgivable. The belly dancer wasn't bad.

The adults only and infinity pool were excellent.

Free shuttle bus and boat excellent.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Gillian And Alan
10 years 11 months ago
This hotel is clean the staff are really nice and the food we booked bed and breakfast but also ate there at lunch was really nice.

The location is a way from the hustle and hastle but just ask security staff outside to ring Jabber and you won't go far wrong no hastle, and very trust worthy.

Say Hi from us please. Didn't stay in for entertainment went into luxor everynight to eat and drink. This was our fifth time to egypt so we know what we are doing. Take my advise and you'll have a wonderful time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Jackie Dodd
11 years 1 month ago
We booked this hotel as a late deal, booked on Tuesday flew out Wednesday. Got a great deal we think for what we got. Had traveled to Egypt before but to sharm not Luxor. Luxor airport was excellent, no trouble getting visas,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.