Image of Rosalia Hostel

Rosalia Hostel

24 of 38 hotels in San Antonio

3 out of 5 from 10 reviews
1 star
Hostal Rosalia, C/ Santa RosalĂ­a, 5, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany (Eivissa), Spain

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Stuart Wakefield
Santa Rosalia, San Antonio
5 years 9 months ago
Very clean but basic but on the other hand that's what you pay for. Even at 2013 prices for two weeks are under 1000, the Tanit up the road (3 Star) for the same stay you pay 2500.

You get what you pay for and as to the comments about unfriendly staff, Rubbish. The owner Chico and his family are mega friendly but if the drunken louts destroy their rooms, then yes he becomes unfriendly as I would, as it's his livelihood at stake.

They don't serve food in the Hotel but the owner and his wife know all the best places to go and we had some fantastic nights out in restaurants they recommended. I would stay there again but I know what I am expecting. The kids loved it there because of the friendly atmosphere.

Stu
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lee
9 years 7 months ago
Upon arrival at the hotel, the hotel staff seemed unhelpful and came across rude. Our room was dirty, dusty, broken glass doors, slats broken on our blinds, bed slats were broken, bed sheets were dirty with cigarettes burns, bathroom had not been cleaned, and this was totally under par.

Although we are young, going on a cheap, last minute holiday, I did not expect to live in such filth. And when asking to exchange rooms they declined.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Rich
9 years 8 months ago
The hostal rosalia - 2 weeks
Stayed here in 2005 and really enjoyed it so went back again.
2007
excellent location for late nights out and going to the beach.
room was dirty when we arrived with dust on the light fittings and dirty floors, beds were changed once and fresh towels changed 3 times.cigerete holes were in the bed linin. so not very impressed.
Food consited of crisps and chocolate.snack are not surved even though a kitchen area is include next to the bar.
Staff were moody and rude.they did not seem interested in helping anyone but just to take your money.
The swimming pool - a large dirty bath.
But still enjoyed Ibiza as i was there for the music.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Lex
9 years 11 months ago
3 of us stayed at the Rosalia in August 07 and were very impressed. The staff were friendly although we wern't too happy about giving a deposit of 50euros each for our room when we got there.

The hotel was in a great location as was only 5mins walk to the westend and we were never woken by loud music coming from the strip! The pool was very small but we were round it everyday as were many others!

Our towels and bed sheets were changed every other day. We were very pleased with the Rosalia - everyone got on with eachother and it was like living in a big house! Would recommend to any young people!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Nikki
10 years 8 months ago
Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Rosalia and were really shocked at how nice it was considering it is only a 1*, we found it really clean, food was nice and very cheap and was set in the perfect location to west end.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
B Colledge
10 years 9 months ago
The hostel was very clean, with cleaning service every other day. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room was basic but clean and very comfortable, the ceiling fan was brilliant.

However, I would not stay at the hostel again because of the British tourists that we shared our stay there with. They were constantly noisey, slamming doors at all hours and screaming and shouting. Every morning at 6am we would be awoken to screaming and singing and people banging on our door whilst we were sleeping. We did not have a full nights sleep the entire time we stayed there.

If you like going out all night and coming home at 6am and acting like a complete drunken moron then this is the hostel for you. Do not think about staying there if you are a couple and want to chill out. Felt like we needed a holiday afterwards!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cheryl And Sally
10 years 9 months ago
Hostal was located in between cafe del mar and west end so you had your pick of where you wanted to go.

Cleaning service every other day whether you were trying to sleep or not. Always had clean towels.

Pool tiny!! Never saw anybody round it.

Heard loud motorbikes in morning which was highly annoying when we were suffering from the night/morning before. Would stay again if motorbikes were not there.

Overall had a great holiday. Will be back next year. (matybe not at this hostal though)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Cathryn
10 years 9 months ago
Rosalia was really good for being only a 1 star. It was extremely clean, the staff was nice and the location was brilliant, just a couple of blocks from the west end.

I went with Twenties a young clubbers rep holiday like 18-30 and therefore there was entertainment everynight in the hotel with our rep, who then took us out round Ibiza daily and nightly.

Hotel food was good, only had a free breakfast in the morning but was good.

Cleaniness was good too, our rooms were cleaned every second day and towels were changed and the usual.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Natalie
11 years 8 months ago
Hotel is in a brilliant location just a few minutes from the west end & main beach but just far enough so you can sleep if you want.

Small beach to the left is better than main as you don't get as many P.R'S.

5 minutes from cafe del mar to watch sunset but better at costline as fewer people & excellant food bit dearer than normal but brill.

Hotel food cheaper than west end or on the front and is quite nice proper english brekkie which is always a winner!!

Breakfast don't bother getting up as just make yourself toast and a brew good if your just gettin in as at 9.00-10.00 but other than that don't bother.

Late bar stays open til whenever you want really.

Can't bring other people back and is like being in school if you have music on when you get in you get escorted back to you own room but when they finish nite shift about 6.00 you can make as much noise as you want as knowone is there so don't come in before 6.00

Pool is like a bath no use is sooo small better to go to german pool huge pool and big hotel or down to the front at coastline cafe.

Cleaning I think was meant to be done a few times a week but as I was in bed didn't get done although clean towels appeared a few times so I'm guessing they came in while I was a sleep.

Still would stay again as the best thing has got to be the air conditioning I even slept in a jumper one night as I was cold A+ for that.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
MG
12 years 9 months ago
Bearing in mind this is 1* rated accomodation, I have to say that what you get is exactly what you paid for and we loved our stay there. The rooms were spotlessly clean as was the linen and towels. The room was great as it had green shutters over a double door leading out onto the balcony. This also meant you could leave the doors open at night and close the shutters. The shutters also gave it a very Spanish feel I thought. Overall the room rated highly compared to other 1* accommodation we have stayed in on the island. The room is basic but clean and comfortable you can't ask for anything more.

The pool area was small but plenty adequate if you just wanted to take it easy and lounge around without heading too far.

The bar/reception area was manned 24 hours a day so there was always someone watching the comings and goings which we found reassuring. Also the bar served food although we didn't eat there, other people we spoke to who did rated it highly. Now it was only burgers and chips and sausages etc but it was grand and looked appetising and the kitchen area looked clean and hygenic

The Hotel was located up at the back of San Antonio and was ideally located to walk to both the Sunset Strip and down the town. We found it was ideally located for us.

There was no real entertainment in the place itself, but every afternoon a movie was played in the bar and you could chill out and watch that and Twentys were the reps there and they organised events from their, although we did not partake in any of them

Overall we weren't looking for luxury but found the Rosalia to be more than comfortable, with friendly staff and a central location. Perfect for us and we would definitely stay there again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reivews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.