Image of Los Brezos Apartments

Los Brezos Apartments

21 of 41 hotels in Costa Adeje

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel, Avenida de Bruselas Tr A, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Spain

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Debbie & Jase
11 years 3 months ago
We loved the accommodation very spacious clean and comfortable towels and bedding changed regular.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, entertainment was rubbish because rep didn't bother himself at all but it didnt spoil things for us because entertainment was not far from us.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
11 years 11 months ago
Updated review.

This year.. Hotel empty so they shut the bar at 6pm.
Rep got moved after 3 days to another hotel, even when she was there, i know MORE about one of their excursions than her, complete waste of space.

Staff in hotel excellent again, cannot complain.

Cleaning this year, towels hardly changed, bedding onyl changed after 1 1/2 weeks.

Electricity had a few probs on last few days, on and off, fusing the card reader/bulbs.

Gym/Spa - Never seen it open in last 2 years.

Told us 20euro to keep room on till 6pm - gave it to another couple for free.

Courtesy shower - A SINK!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Daryl Gomm
12 years ago
Los Brezos is a fabulous apart-hotel and is great if you just want a relaxing beach holiday and is also great if you like the night life as well.

I travelled to Los Brezos, Costa Adeje with my 2 cousins, my grandmother and a family friend. We all really enjoyed our stay at Los Brezos.

The supermarkets, bars, restaurants and the beach are all within walking distance and you can get to the beach in a 5 minute walk. If you stay at this hotel I recommend you to use the 'Mercadona' supermarkets as I think Spar add tax because of all the English products. But if you can't live without English products stick to Spar!

The beach at Costa Adeje is black sand like all of Tenerife and is very clean and safe with Lifeguards. There are lots of places to eat along the sea front I would recommend the English restaurant 'Bentleys' it is a lovely restaurant with great staff and the food is great, they cook with everything English! Also the Italian restaurants are great as well because of the great staff and food. I would stay away from The Aberdeen Steak Houses as they are rude and slow.

If you like fragrance Costa Adeje is the place for you there is a perfumery on every street corner, if you want to by Fragrances whilst in Tenerife I would recommend 'Anabel' perfumery or 'Sabina' perfumery they are cheap and give lots of discounts when you get to the till.

The reps at Los Brezos are Jonathon and Amy when I was there I think Amy was training but Jonathon was right behind her and they are both a great team. Also in Tenerife if you travel with Thomson there is a 24 hour holiday line where if you need a question answered like for example 'Wheres the nearest Bingo hall?' or 'Wheres a good place to eat out?' you can call them and they will tell you 24 hours a day 7 days a week.

Overall there is not a bad thing to say about Los Brezos & Costa Adeje (is pronounced Costa A-dek-e). If you are thing about Tenerife I strongly recommend you to stay at Los Brezos, Costa Adeje.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
A.barker
12 years 1 month ago
We were given an apartment at front of complex very noisy and old, we asked to be moved next morning and were, we went to the back of complex much better apt and quiet. We had a lovely stay and would go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Liz
12 years 2 months ago
Nice people.

Thomson rep: waste of time, advise you to do your own excursions.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Joanne Milroy
12 years 3 months ago
Hotel spotless. Staff extremely friendly and a pleasure to stay here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Kenny Milroy
12 years 3 months ago
The hotel was immaculately clean. The staff was fabulous and made your holiday enjoyable.

I would definately be booking here again as the whole holiday was great from start to finish and the rep Andy really made the holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
12 years 10 months ago
The actual hotel itself is mega clean, cleaners come in every morning and the apartments are spotless. At 7am of a morning all the staff are out cleaning around the pool.

The actual location is 5-10 mins walk from the beach and is in a lovely quiet part of Tenerife. The local shops are on the same block around the corner (Spar) etc.

All the upper apartments have roof access so you can sit outside one the roof (with you beer)

The safe is normally charged at 1.5euro a day with a 6 euro deposit.

The TV's are 1euro for 20 mins(extortionate) and the only English channel we got was Sky News International, which changed depending on their satellite provider.

The staff were basically excellent, and this hotel is ideal for taking children.

The only downside to this place is the bar closed very early, it was 11pm at first, which went down to 8pm and in November it was aparently changing to 6pm.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.