8 independent reviews of the Primasol Golden Beach
Primasol Golden Beach
Primasol Golden Beach Location
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Skanes


3/5
Primasol Golden Beach Primasol Golden Beach is rated 3.25 out of 5 from 8 Reviews
63% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (8 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 2 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 3 stars

Primasol Golden Beach Reviews

4/5
4

Mikaela stayed at Primasol Golden Beach Hotel, Skanes in November 2007
Do not be put off by other hotel reviews, lovely hotel and will be visiting again.

We arrived at 5;30pm and were greeted at reception. Were asked to fill in some details and was given a nice cold glass of lemon juice. We then had a porter take our bags to the room, he showed us where the lights and heating were and said have a good stay. First impresstions were fab. Hotel is beautiful. definaly 4 star.

Staff - they were all really friendly and had a joke with you. Animation team put on a show everynight. Changing ladies and michael jackson show definalty worth watching.

Food - There were plenty of salads, a different choice of potato every night, mashed boiled, chips. fish dishes and meat dishes. most things are labled. there is also bread avialable breakfast lunch and ...
dinner. The deserts were yum. They made a huge cake everyday. To be honest we only made breakfast once on the first day and we had a late night everynight.

Drinks - Quite limited. Coke, sprite and fanta. orange juice and lemon juice. Very generous with the spirits, vodka, gin, beers got you drunk. There are cocktails available too at a small charge. about

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

william & terry stayed at Primasol Golden Beach in September 2007
The hotel is very close to the airport (walking distance of 25 minutes) but the noise of the planes taking off is really not a problem at all. On arriving at the hotel the waiter bought us over a much welcomed cold drink and we were very impressed with the Tunisian design of the reception area.

Our doubts soon started to creep in with regards to the language barrier as I'm not too sure whether the receptionists English was really that bad, or he just didn

Tour Operator: lowcostbeds.com
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

Nichola and Stefan stayed at Primasol Golden Beach Hotel in June 2007
Hotel itself:
The hotel is about a 3 minute taxi ride from the airport so be careful not to get ripped off as me and my boyfriend did! The taxi driver charged us

Tour Operator: Low cost beds

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

Sharon & Marcus had a holiday at Primasol Golden Beach Hotel, Skanes, Tunisia in May 2007
The hotel is situated within 5 minutes from Monastir Airport. It\'s worth knowing that the taxi drivers ask for

Tour Operator: Low Cost Beds

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Parkinson visited the Primasol Golden Beach in May 2007
We went to Primasol for half term & went with a very open mind as reading previous reports. However we were pleasantly surprised & had a fabulous week there. Hardly any british there but still mingled and enjoyed ourselves. The staff were brilliant - especially Titi - plenty to do in the daytime.

The only downside was so many flies & thought the hotel should provide covers for the buffet restaurant.



Tour Operator: Lowcost

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

L.A visited the Primasol Golden Beach Hotel in March 2007
The cleaners were constantly at work and the hotel was almost immaculate in my opinon.

Towels changed daily though bedding wasn\'t changed during our 7 day stay.

Food was bland but if you like eggs you\'re fine. I lived off them for a week and came back slimmer, so there you go.

Location was fine, a taxi cost 5 dinar despite the fact that 2dinar is already inflated enough. Remember, it is a poor country. Prices are not comparable to ours. Generally, everything is inflated by aleast two thirds. Honestly!

Entertainment was provided by \'animators\' who worked all day and night. You could finally get some respite when they went home at 12am. Unless they and the bar staff followed you to the disco next door. In my opinion, that is ...
unprofessional. Mind you, I only worked in the business for 5 years, what would I know.


I would not visit this hotel again, even for free, thank you very much...

Read More

Tour Operator: Low Cost Beds
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Lynsey speakman stayed at Primasol Golden Beach Hotel, Skanes, Tunisia in January 2007
My family and I all twenty one of us really enjoyed this holiday.

We started off with a bit of a rough start as our rooms were on the third or fourth floor but with the lift out of order and with having two babies(1was 4mths and the other was 18mths)in prams they weren\'t suitable, but reception were more than happy to change us rooms and we were placed on the ground floor. Once in our rooms we found them to be very clean.

The location of the hotel was ideal really as it was about 5 minutes from the airport and about the same distance from the train station.

The beach is directly on the back of the hotel.

The staff were always nice especially the catering and entertainment staff they were fantastic.

The food was very nice, but I would say that ...
for breakfast if you dont like eggs there isnt much else to chose from. The rest of the days menu couldnt say we found any problems there was a few choices.

The drinks menu I would say didnt have as much choice as when we have been to other resorts,as the cocktail there was only a selected few and there was a small charge,then the only drinks u could have for free were(vodka, wines, brandy and then beer).
softdrinks availble were coke, lemonade, fanta and two different jucies not sure what they were.

I would definitely return to this hotel.

Read More

Tour Operator: lowcostbeds

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

Ben & Louise visited the Primasol Golden Beach Hotel, Skanes, Tunisia in September 2006
I could write an essay about our stay in Tunisia but will keep it as brief as I can. However, I can see myself elaborating on many points due to the nature of our experiences...

Firstly, some background info:

Couple (myself and my wife, 31 & 29)
10 Days from the 10th to the 20th Sept
Paid just under

Tour Operator: lowcostbeds.com
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars
Share