112 independent reviews of Belek, Turkey
Belek Location

4/5
Belek is rated 4 out of 5 from 112 Reviews

Belek Hotels

Belek Reviews

3/5


Sunshine021 visited here on May 2008
Belek had very little to offer shops all selling the same things very purpose built and uninteresting but hotels in this area are excellent so venture a bit further for your sightseeing and you\'ll be ok
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Anna visited here on October 2007
There is lots of water sports available at the resort, although at a cost, the people incharge of this area are very friendly and outgoing which made a nice change. The beach is kept spotless their are plenty of sunbeds although you might have to get there early. We only saw resort entertainment on the last day of our stay which had started for the German half term. We were obviously not worth bothering with because there was nothing for our children at the beginning of the week unfortunately the whole week seemed to follow this pattern.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

2/5


Ian Foster visited here on September 2007
We didnt expect much from Belek other than golf courses and hotels, and it did not disappoint.

Without the golf courses the resort would have nothing much to offer at all.

In the main centre, a quite impressive shopping centre turned out to be around 70 versions of the same 5 shops which were; watches, jewellery, handbags, fake designer clothes, perfume. And if you think Turkey is cheap for fakes, think again, 100 for a fake D&G handbag and around 50 for a fake watch, you\'d be better of in Goa or Thailand, where capitalism hasnt taken over. There was no real haggling in the shops either, and I got the distinct impression that there was a price cartel going on as ...
no shop would drop much lower than next door. The market on sat was much better value and more open to haggling, although the quality of copies is not as good generally.

There were also only around 2 to 3 bars in the centre, which was annoying when you wanted a drink in the heat not from a coke can

WRT the beach, it was very long and clean although a little pebbly. Some people have said that the sea is dirty. Whilst it is not clear like in the carribean, it was clean but was cloudy, probably due to the amount of boat traffic churning it up pulling paragliders! There were no beach bars or shops as all the hotels were AI, which made wallking far a bind unless you took a drink with you, so we didnt end up going far from the hotel

Also had a trip to Antalya which was not worth seeing really unless your really bored

Overall, if you want two weeks in an AI hotel without ever leaving the grounds then this would be ideal but if you have the slighest itch feet or like proper shopping then give it a miss

If you do go there take Euros and not turkish lira as you\'ll get better prices. They just dont want their own currency.

Finally, thought the turks were a bit strange and not as genuinely friendly as the greeks or cypriots.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


Stoddy visited here on July 2007
The hotel was on the beach and very clean and never used any of the resorts entertainment. Belek is not on the coast and was very hot when we went through the day so a night time visit would be better. The shops are aimed at the Russian\'s with a lot of them selling leather and fur jackets which just would not fit in our suite cases.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Sar visited here on July 2007
The hotel was spotless, there was always someone about clearing the empty cups, although there did seem to be a few children around with ear infections when we were there,, dont know if there was a link? You should definately go for a Turkish bath/massage, really good value. I had 4 altogether, and well worth it. The entertainment team worked really hard. The foam party is definately one not too miss on Sat night at the Beach bar, my 13 year old and my 11 year thought it was great, Beach party held weekly with fireworks.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


graham visited here on June 2007
Belek appears to be a fairly new resort,probably 5-10 years
but that does\'nt mean it\'s a building site.
the Cordelia resort has everything the average hoilaymaker could ask for.wether you just want to chill out or play golf(of which there are 8 courses i think along a 20km stretch)
Belek town which is closeby(access by taxi about 5 euro)is only small but very quaint and definately Turkish.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

2/5


Nigel Smith visited here on May 2007
Belek is a scruffy town that is trying to give itself a cultural interest by lining the road with concrete \'ruins\'

The beachs that were maintained by the hotels were excellent and were cleaned every night.

There were a few cafes but we didn\'t go into town to check out the nightlife

There are shops selling the usual selection of jewelery, leather and clothes etc and the shopkeepers are keen to tempt you in.

Antalya is 30 minutes away, where there are real historic buildings and a pictuesque harbour.

Take Euros as that seems to be the currency of choice and they will only give you the price in Lira if you ask.

The men made use of the local golf courses, 8 at ...
the moment and more to come.

I was not impressed with Belek and they must work harder to tempt tourists out of the hotels

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
5 stars

2/5


Anne McMillan visited here on April 2007
A clean resort but very little to do unless you like genuine fake shops with very pushy staff!!! Very few restuarants to eat out and apart from the Roman Restuarant the ones we went to were dirty and the food was awful.
The beaches are clean and the resort is pretty but no atmosphere at all. Out of the two I would prefer Kadriye but would not return again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


Mary Murtagh visited here on April 2007
Did not like the location of the hotel as I like to walk around the shops and visit local attractions there was nothing around the hotel but more hotels you had to get a taxi to Kaydri the nearest town but after 2 visits you have seen all there is to see we ended up going on trips with the reps just to fill our days The private beach at the hotel was lovely and we did visit it most days for an hour or two the hotel pool was very cold nobody dared go in it untill our last day when we saw a few kids in it pool with the slides wasnt opened till our last few days ...
I wont be returning to the hotel and most of the british people we met there at the same time said they wouldnt be returning

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Margaret visited here on November 2006
Next to the Sun Zeynep there is a public beach this will be fully developed by next summer. There will be six bars, three restaurants and other entertainment buldings, all landscaped with walks and lights. Looks good now will be really good when finished
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Mandy visited here on October 2006
Belek is not much of a resort as such, other than a weekly market and lots of shops selling exactly the same things. There are a few bars and restaurants but would not go to Belek on a self catering holiday (mostly hotel holidays anyway).
Would not visit Turkey to go to this resort but would visit the hotel Xanadu.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


Scunner visited here on September 2006

We find it excellent as far as all inclusives go (we have 6 year old twin girls and appreciate the time they leave us at the bar thanks to a well run kids club!).

The split of nationalities: The percentage of Brits - 1% IMO. They have entertainment each night which really isn\'t my thing but our kids loved it (moreso they loved the entertainment team members who mill around during the day and all love kids) - and at these entertainment events welcome everyone by nation, so you get a good appreciation of the numbers by the cheers in reply. First time we actually had to ask the guy to include the UK!

Definitely huge quantities of Russians, Ukrainians (80%+ ...
together), then Turkish, few Germans (nowhere near as many as you might guess), three or four French, and on one night an Italian!

We were there during the week when England played Sweden in the World Cup, a surefire way to see how many Bits were in town, and they showed it on a massive screen in a room - me, my wife and 2 other brits!

Enough of nationalities, let\'s get on to the important matters:

Drink:

Most soft drinks, most alcoholic drinks in Turkish form, exceptions being imported \'real\' Bacardi, Malibu, Schnapps (but that one ran out and never reappeared!) Becks beer, Efes (local lager) and even a not too shabby Baileys equivalent. Whisky can either be imported (but not a brand I\'d heard of) or local(ish) made in Northern Cyprus - if you know whisky you won\'t like that! A list of a couple of dozen cocktails, all worth a try - if they aren\'t for you who cares - leave it and try another!!!

Coffee, tea, Nescafe Ice (a great starting point for making up your own cocktails - try Nescafe Ice, Baileys & creme de menthe!).

PLEASE BE WARNED: Red & white wine are available all day and at all meals - avoid both, truly awful.

\'Juice Bar\' for most soft fruit drinks.

Pool Bar is open from 10am to 12 midnight, Disco 11:30pm till 2 (again not my scene but you can sit outside). 24 hour bar in lobby!

There is also a \'premium brand\' bar, but you pay in there, never went ;-)

Food was pretty damn good, a massive choice from the buffet for lunch and dinner, and at dinner a couple of corners where they knock out freshly cooking dishes - a seafood casserole one night was as good as any I had.

Breakfast good too, bit \'samey\' but all the freshly squeezed orange juice you wish.

Forgot to mention the \'speciality\' restaurants - you have to book one day for the next evening. Sushi, seafood (both in lovely seafront locations) both excellent. Turkish restaurant (please try it!).

Late afternoon, coffee and cakes near the pool, how sophisticated!

Belek is pretty much \'man made\' as a town, 5 star AI hotels line the beach for miles (literally miles). Belek \'town\' is fairly unTurkish - old ruins line the main road, I had no idea the Romans invented fibreglass!

Plenty of shops - good buys over here are leather goods, jewellery and fake designer everything. Quality of these varies considerably - 5 T shirts for 15 euro\'s sounds good but not once you pop the collar on the first wear. Ignoring the Reebok or Nike logo, I\'m sure you could buy better quality plain T shirts cheaper in Tesco or Matalan these days.

Local market is Monday, worth a trip for the experience. Get a taxi at the gate.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
3 stars

5/5


Jayne visited here on July 2006
This area of turkey is mainly German,French,Italian,Russian Etc With a few of us Brits in there as well!!! So the euro is used...All the prices are in euro\'s so you have to convert to turkish then back to \'s
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


Grace Watson visited here on July 2006
The resort and location was excellent. Right on the beach which was spotless also, withy securty. lots of activities and water sports available. Loads of sunbeds were abailable and beach towels changed daily. The entertainment again excellent, with things to do round the main pool as well as on the beach etc. I will def. be returning next year.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

1/5


Martin visited here on June 2006
The resort of Belek was not within walking distance of this hotel.

You could catch a tractor ride to beleck and it cost 1 or 1 liera or 1 Euro. We always payed in liera. Belek was a very new resort of aprox 15 years.It is quite a small shopping area and sells a lot of leather. The goods seem to be exclusive only.

The shop keepers seem to be freindly but they are pushy and get insulted if you look and dont buy.Most of the hotels have there own beach which is of coarse sand and very choppy.

You dont get to do water sports very often because of this. I wouldnt say it was safe for children and there wasnt any life guards.
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


Terry Collier visited here on June 2006
Belek is clean, a purpose built town to provide a retail outlet for all the genuine fake designer gear that us tourist thrive on and the local people are only to quick
to want to provide us with, one tip take euro\'s its the currency most used in this area.

Never sampled the resort entertainment we were A,I so on that basis stayed in hotel which was a ten minute taxi ride away.Te local beach that I strolled along to one day from the hotel beah was very dirty so did not visit it again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Davd Gray visited here on May 2006
The beaches are excellent with plenty of water sports available.

Belek town is like a lot of other Turkish reorts, shop keepers trying to get you to buy their cheaper than Asda fake designer clothes. We told them that we could buy cheaper at Matalan.

The hotel is a 40min walk from the main town or you can either catch the tractor or get a taxi.

If you like Golf, this is the place to go. Plenty of excellent courses and another 5 under construction.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


Sarah visited here on May 2006
The beach was part of the hotel so it was easy to get to and it was kept very clean and there were enough sun beds for everyone. Everything was so fantastic about the hotel thanks to the staff for making that way.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


chapman visited here on May 2006
we went into the resort of kaydrie only once as it was to hot for shopping and one day is enough for any man.the shops were clean and tidy and very polite,they do take no for an answer but they are persistant.we did get some good bargains and some very good fakes.the beach at belek was very tidy and clean,ample sun beds and nice grassed areas for them lazy sun kissed days
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Colin, Pauline, Kyle and Shannon visited here on October 2005
The resort of Belek we found to be clean and the people friendly (sometimes too friendly!).
Most of our entertainment was at the hotel although our tour guide did explain that there was various markets, tours and events that took place at different times of the day and on different days in Belek. We did not see any of these so cannot comment.
The beach at the Atlantis hotel was excellent with plenty of sun beds and loungers available along with a variety of water sports at a charge and there were suitable areas marked off for swimming. The beach was clean and and well maintained by the hotel staff. Kids enjoyed snorkelling in the water here wich was fine as the ...
depth was not to deep for them. Good walks can be had along the length of the beach in nice soft sand, no pebbles or stones here! Very nice beach.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars
Quick hotel find:
5/5
Adora Golf Resort Hotel  stars Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Address: ÜçkumTepesi Mevkii Belek Turizm Merkezi, 07500 Belek Antalya, 07500 Belek, Turkey

Latest Review: Sep 2008

Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Belek

4/5
Atlantis Resort Hotel  stars Atlantis Resort Hotel
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii Camik 12, Belek, Turkey

Latest Review: May 2012

Ranked #8 of 20 hotels in Belek

4/5
Calista Luxury Resort Hotel  stars Calista Luxury Resort Hotel
Address: Taşlıburun Mevkii Belek Serik, 07500 Antalya, Turkey

Latest Review: May 2010

Ranked #11 of 20 hotels in Belek

4/5
Club Asteria Belek Hotel  stars Club Asteria Belek Hotel
Address: Üç Kum Tepesi, 07500 Belek, Turkey

Latest Review: Jul 2010

Ranked #6 of 20 hotels in Belek

4/5
Club Voyage Belek Select Hotel  stars Club Voyage Belek Select Hotel
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, 07500 Belek, Turkey

Latest Review: Aug 2011

Ranked #7 of 20 hotels in Belek

5/5
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa Hotel  stars Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa Hotel
Address: Belconti Resort, Iskele Mevkii, 07506 Belek, Turkey

Latest Review: Jul 2009

Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Belek

4/5
Letoonia Golf Resort Hotel  stars Letoonia Golf Resort Hotel
Address: Letoonia Golf Resort, Ileribasi Mevkii, 07500 Antalya, Turkey

Latest Review: Aug 2011

Ranked #11 of 20 hotels in Belek

4/5
Limak Arcadia Golf Hotel  stars Limak Arcadia Golf Hotel
Address: İskele Mevkii, 07505 Belek /Serik, Turkey

Latest Review: Dec 2009

Ranked #11 of 20 hotels in Belek

4/5
Maritim Pine Beach Resort  stars Maritim Pine Beach Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii 5, Belek 07525, Turkey

Latest Review: Aug 2009

Ranked #19 of 20 hotels in Belek

4/5
Paloma Grida Village & Spa Hotel  stars Paloma Grida Village & Spa Hotel
Address: Belconti Resort, Iskele Mevkii, 07500 BELEK/ANTALYA, Turkey

Latest Review: Apr 2009

Ranked #10 of 20 hotels in Belek

4/5
Papillon Belvil Holiday Village  stars Papillon Belvil Holiday Village
Address: Tasliburun Mevkii | Turizm Merkezi, Belek 07500, Turkey

Latest Review: Jul 2007

Ranked #11 of 20 hotels in Belek

5/5
Papillon Belvil Hotel  stars Papillon Belvil Hotel
Address: Nısos Hotels Varuna Belek, Kadriye Koyu Tasliburun Mevkii, 07500 Belek/Antalya, Turkey

Latest Review: Sep 2007

Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Belek

4/5
Papillon Zeugma Hotel  stars Papillon Zeugma Hotel
Address: Papillon Zeugma, Ileribasi Mevkii-Belek Turizm Merkezi, 07500 Antalya, Turkey

Latest Review: Jun 2007

Ranked #16 of 20 hotels in Belek

4/5
Riu Kaya Belek Hotel  stars Riu Kaya Belek Hotel
Address: Üçkum Tepesi, 07391 Belek/Antalya Province, Turkey

Latest Review: Jul 2008

Ranked #18 of 20 hotels in Belek

4/5
Siam Elegance Resort Hotel  stars Siam Elegance Resort Hotel
Address: Bogazkent Mevkii Serik, 07500 Belek, Turkey

Latest Review: Jun 2010

Ranked #11 of 20 hotels in Belek

4/5
Susesi Deluxe Resort & Spa  stars Susesi Deluxe Resort & Spa
Address: Iskele Mevkii Belek, Belek 07450, Turkey

Latest Review: Jun 2012

Ranked #17 of 20 hotels in Belek

5/5
Vera Hotel Verde  stars Vera Hotel Verde
This five star luxury resort & spa Vera Hotel Verde is located in Belek, Turkey. It boasts 315 rooms, with 4 outdoor pools and a great range of entertainment for kids and adults.

Latest Review: Sep 2012

Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Belek

5/5
Xanadu Resort Hotel  stars Xanadu Resort Hotel
Address: Belek Turizm Merkezi, Acısu Mevkii PK 49, 07505 Belek/ANTALYA, Turkey

Latest Review: Jun 2008

Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Belek

4/5
Zeynep Resort & Zeynep Golf & Spa  stars Zeynep Resort & Zeynep Golf & Spa
Address: 07506 Belek, Serik, Antalya/Antalya Province, Turkey

Latest Review: Jul 2009

Ranked #9 of 20 hotels in Belek
Share