30 independent reviews of Turunc, Turkey
Turunc Location

3/5
Turunc is rated 3 out of 5 from 30 Reviews

Turunc Hotels

Turunc Reviews

3/5


Glyn Fussell visited here on August 2005
Very pretty resort. Beginning to get expensive with basics such as beer and wine costing almost double what is charged in nearby Marmaris.

this is a great destination for the over 60\'s and if you are after a quiet and relaxing holiday you could do worse. We were in Turunc for 14 days and were impressed by the friendliness of the Turkish people their.
It was alarming that on everyday the local water taxis would disgorge large numbers of Torremolinos type holidaymakers from Marmaris. They would stagger around the resort and then stagger back onto their taxis making disparaging comments as they went!
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
2 stars

4/5


Anna Tucker visited here on August 2005
Turunc really is a lovely resort, we stayed in Kalkan two years before that and although we loved it, Turunc has a more Turkish feel about it and perhaps less pretentious!

I would recommend befriending a cafe owner and using their sunloungers instead of paying for them, you may have to walk further along the beach though. There were so many restaurants, we didn\'t have a bad meal in fact the places that looked not as nice were the best so appearance isn\'t everything!

The restaurant past the harbour (and past Es apartments) was largely ignored as its out of the way but really good food and friendly people.

As with most Turkish resorts there are loads of trips to do, ...
our favourite was just renting a small boat and exploring the area, although this can be pretty expensive but worth it. The mud baths were fun too, wasn\'t sure about the turkish baths in Marmaris perhaps being a young female was the problem!

All in all a great, easy holiday...just what you need to relax!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


vince corcoran visited here on July 2005
Turunc although being only 20 minutes away from Icmeler and 40 minutes away from Marmaris roughly, it feels as though it is centuries away as it has i think, learned from the mistakes both marmaris and to some extent icmeler have made by not allowing itself to be over developed and becoming to commercial. There is no pressure to go into any of the resturants and you can certainly browse in the shops without the feeling of being hasseled.The resort was clean and friendly and certainly we had no concerns regarding safety. The water was very clean (blue flag award) however the beach is mainly made up of shingles and coarse sand but there was plenty of sunbeds for hire ...
and the beach never felt crowded while we were there (We visited last 2 weeks in august).
Turunc would suit holidaymakers with young children or 30+ age group who just want to relax and have a quite time in the evening as there is no disco\'s or bars blasting out music. Turunc was slightly more expensive regarding drink and food prices but certainly not extortionly.
Turunc is a stunning bay area with brillant views and is certainly one of the nicest places that i have visited in Turkey.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Nina Baggaley visited here on May 2005
The town of Turunc was a nice small town that was very clean and tidy.

The beach was very nice and kept very clean,there were plenty of sun beds on the beach. The people in the town couldnt do enough for you,they were plenty of places to get a nice cheep meal,in the town or on the beach.

Also plenty of places to have a drink,during the day there were plenty of shops to walk around or if you wanted they had plenty of day trips,which both my husband and I went on and enjoyed.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Fi Young visited here on April 2005
Turunc is compact and pretty Plenty of shops such as Jewellers and gift shops and no hassle so you are able to window shop even in the gold shops.

There are some nice bars and all the restaurants that we visited were of a good standard. The beach is shingle and pebble and had a fair incline into the water so perhaps not ideal for non swimmers.

We visited Marmaris and Icmeler but were glad that we could return to Turunc.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

5/5


Charlotte visited here on April 2005
The resort was quite small but had plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. The local turkish baths was lovely and relaxing and I would advise anyone staying in Turunc to visit.

There is a market once a week where you can pick up a few bargains.

It's probably not the best place for children as there is not a lot to do although Icmeler and Marmaris are not too far away on a taxi boat.

I would visit again
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


sherman visited here on August 2004
TURUNC... We were so glad to return to Turunc after visiting other parts of Turkey.

Although we were quite happy with the other places that we visited, Turunc felt like home.. never have we met such genuine gentle people on our travels as those in Turunc.

The excellent choice of restaurants serving first class food and the beautiful bay was most welcome..

All in all a wonderful resort with no hassle and just the right amount of facilities both day & night to make it one of our favourite places to stay..

Highly recomended for couples 30+ and others who like a low key week or two....
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Jeff baird visited here on July 2004
Turunc is a large village and very beautiful. The people are very friendly and don’t really hassle you like they do in Marmaris. There are numerous taverners offering more or less the same menu at about the same price. Most give you free pitta bread and garlic butter to start. In addition Musti (main street) will also offer you a free alcoholic drink and coffee etc after your meal. The Special menu at Korfez (beach) is outstanding. The Ottoman Treasure Basket and the Kleftike are meals you will remember with relish. The place itself is slightly up market but not expensive
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


F L Howard visited here on April 2004
Me and my family have visited Turunc five times now staying for two weks each time. The resort is beautiful so quiet and peaceful. Im only 14 but i love it anyway. You would be mad not to visit Turunc say hi to Giorgio in Giorgios Bar for me tell him ill see him soon!!!!!!!!
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars
Quick hotel find:
5/5
Barbaros Aparthotel  stars Barbaros Aparthotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. No:7, Turunc, Turkey

Latest Review: May 2007

Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Turunc

5/5
Burak Apartments  stars Burak Apartments
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah, Turunc, Turkey

Latest Review: May 2010

Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Turunc

4/5
Es Apartments  stars Es Apartments
Address: Marina Karsisi, Turunc 48700, Turkey

Latest Review: Jul 2010

Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Turunc

5/5
Gozdem Apartments  stars Gozdem Apartments
Latest Review: Sep 2011

Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Turunc

4/5
Loryma Resort Hotel  stars Loryma Resort Hotel
Address: Kaygiseki Mevkii, Turunc 48700 , Turkey

Latest Review: Jul 2005

Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Turunc

4/5
Pelin Hotel  stars Pelin Hotel
Latest Review: Jul 2010

Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Turunc

5/5
Rose Apartments  stars Rose Apartments
The modern Rose Apartments are known locally as the Gul Apartments. Their warm atmosphere and quiet location are enhanced by a mountain backdrop making this an ideal base for a self catering holiday for all.

Latest Review: Sep 2008

Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Turunc

4/5
Zeybek Hotel  stars Zeybek Hotel
Address: Turunç Beldesi Cumhuriyet Cad. No:45 Marmaris/Muğla

Latest Review: May 2010

Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Turunc
Share