Goa Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Goa.
Not sure that the internal flight would'nt invalidate her transiting the country and bring her visa into play, but I'm no expert on a convoluted journey like this.
I cant believe that this journey would in fact be cheaper than a straight Uk- Dubai ticket, it does'nt seem to make sense to me.
Alan
Kingfisher, Jet, Air India, Emirates and Qatar all fly from Goa to Dubai ;)
The original post mentions direct flights from Goa to Dubai, only Air India, I think, fly directly, and its not, or did'nt used to be,a daily flight, only once or twice a week , I think. I got on it once in goa , as at that time its route was Dubai- Goa - Cochin, to fly down to Cochin. It was used mainly bt returning workers from Dubai going home and was jam packed with TVs and what not, and the catering left a lot to be desired. Dont know if it's still the same now, with the downturn in the Dubai workforce.
Alan
GoanMad Tony wrote:
Kingfisher, Jet, Air India, Emirates and Qatar all fly from Goa to Dubai ;)

Obviously they can all be used if going via Mumbai I was referring to direct flights from Goa to Dubai that could connect with flights to the UK! was only aware of Qatar doing this
Another route worth considering is Goa to Bangalore then with Emirates to UK via Dubai.
Nobody seems to be addressing the original post. I'd be interested to hear anybodies views on it, as it seems rather an odd way to go about it to me
Alan
I would have thought this would be treated as "in Transit" but you could check with someone like Visagenie? - I used them recently to get our Goa Visas and they were really helpful.
Nigelfoxy wrote:
I would have thought this would be treated as "in Transit" but you could check with someone like Visagenie? - I used them recently to get our Goa Visas and they were really helpful.