Egypt Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Egypt.
Thanks

Pippy for the Help.

Regards

Tony.
Can anyone please tell me which electrical adaptor I need to purchase prior to my first trip to Egypt? Also, can you buy things like camcorders there?
We will be staying in the Falcon Hills hotel and I'm REALLY excited!
Do they supply irons and hairdryers in the rooms? Also tea/coffe making facilities?
Sorry for so many questions....I'm new to Egypt!
Thanks
Hi :D

I can answer one of your questions :D

Electricity info here....

http://www.holidaytruths.co.uk/viewtopic.php?t=21241

Philippa :D
All you need is the usual type of adaptor which you would use in Europe.
Hi
You won't get a kettle, but you can probably get room service to bring you a cuppa! Irtt won't be expensive.

Take your own hairdryer - the hotel on's are unreliable and cut out quickly!
Thanks for all the help re the adaptor plug, kettle and hairdryer.
Do people tend to dress up to go out in the evenings or is it just casual stuff over there? Also, does it get chilly in the evenings in May?
Hi guys,
I love this site. I've done so much research and reading on here I feel as though I have already been to egypt and I wanna go back!
We are off on May 5th, not that I'm counting! I have printed off reams of advice to take re eating etc, I doubt I will have time to read a book or do anything else for that matter!!
Just a few more questions
1)Do you dress up for evenings out in Sharm?
2) Is it chilly in the evenings in May?
3) What is the normal tip given for services

Thanks for your help
Can you use the same adapters as we have for Europe, or do we need another kind? :sun