Image of Croatia Hotel

Croatia Hotel

5 of 6 hotels in Cavtat

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
5 stars
Frankopanska 10, 20210, Cavtat, Dubrovnik, Croatia
Situated in a secluded location by the waters edge, overlooking the stunning Cavtat bay and picturesque old town, this grand hotel with African decor is a spacious and relaxing retreat to really get away from it all.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Pat Byrne
10 years 10 months ago
Went in early june and weather was perfect and despite all the surronding trees we had no problems with bugs or flys etc.

Food was excellent with a good range of choices and outstanding service from the waiters and waitresses. The idea of sharing a table was a little strange but we meet a delightful English couple and enjoyed their company and the table was reserved for dinner and breakfast which was great because there was a conferance on in the hotel which made it quite busy.

All in all the Croatia Hotel is one of the best we have stayed in and we will certainly go back a real "five" star
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: croatia tours

Recommended
S. Jolly
13 years 7 months ago
The reception area of the hotel is huge and very impressive. On arrival the first room we were given was like the Black Hole of Calcutta but on complaining we were moved to a most satisfactory room.

The cleanliness and maid service was excellent. In fact the only complaint about the hotel was the food although plentiful and varied was always only lukewarm. Our main complaint was the rip off prices for drinks in the hotel (small bottle of coke
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: SAGA

Brian Street
13 years 7 months ago
Definitely a 5 star hotel with 5 star prices, i.e. 4 small bottles of beer
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Diana
13 years 8 months ago
My holiday was great. I've never had such a good hotel. The food was terrific. Every evening we looked forward to it. The view was amazing. The only bad thing were the 201 steps to Cavtat Beach. Very exhausting. But a good way to work out.

I work at a travel agency and i would definately recommend it to naturelovers and people who like a relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: World of TUI

Recommended
Paul
13 years 10 months ago
Hotel was really nice and pools and facilities were first class. The rooms are twin rooms with 2 single beds and are quite basic but have all you need.

We had a sea view, but several rooms don't and comments were made on the difference. The view is lovely.

We thought the food was superb, and that seemed to be the general consensus at our table. You are assigned the same seat for food for the duration of your stay (with people from your own country or the package group you travelled with). We were a bit worried about this, but the others at the table were very nice and it is a good way of finding out what is worth seeing etc by asking.

I would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JWT

Recommended
Alan
13 years 10 months ago
Our first visit to Croatia and we found this hotel to be ideal. Room and hotel was always clean and the food was buffet style and of good quality with a tremendous choice both at Breakfast and Dinner, catering for all european peoples. The staff were attentive and friendly unless you tried to go for dinner in shorts which is not accepted. (Take long smart trousers guys) We never tried the entertainment which consisted of live groups in The Poseidon Bar in the basement. This only really got going at midnight till 3am so we gave it a miss because the hot sun each day wore us out.
The sea in June was like a bath and the swimming pools also - the sea water in them allows you to float in the water so sunbathing was a cool experience.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Scotty
14 years 6 months ago
Hotel was lovely, admittedly dated, but it had what you want in a hotel, and frankly, it was special, nice airy reception (I cannot abide reception areas where you can seat 3 and no-one else)
The pool area is specially nice, the indoor / outdoor section was a definite plus. The food was as expected, and contained something for everyone, but I would say that because of the restaurant being so large, just expect to wait a little for the food. For kids there is nothing apart from the pool, but we did enjoy going to the town of Cavtat and the fishing port was a great day out.
The entertainment was varied, with maily live bands and singers but the night club isnt great, but if you want to unwind after a heavy day, its just what you need. I would go back, and probably be looking at this hotel again.

Scotty
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Deborah
14 years 9 months ago
The decor was dated and the rooms were basic.

Both were not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

The place was clean and air conditioned but there were no added luxuries.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Unknown

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
Popular hotels in Cavtat