Image of Akteon Tourist Village Hotel

Akteon Tourist Village Hotel

28 of 64 hotels in Paphos

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
Chloraka, Cyprus

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Beverley Jones
Clean rooms, good location
7 years 1 month ago
The accommodation was great - not state of the art but clean, comfortable and air conditioned. The food was different every night, plenty of variety, hot and well presented.

The location with regards to the beach was unimportant due to an above average pool area and a 10 minute bus journey from resort (2 euros for an all day pass - multi use).

The hotel staff were well mannered and courteous - although a few more smiles wouldn't have gone amiss. The entertainment staff was full hit, not stop good natured people. They seemed to work 24 hours a day without losing their enthusiasm and seemed whole heartedly to enjoy their jobs.

We are planning a visit early next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Johnson
10 years 10 months ago
We were moved to this hotel as our original choice, the Aqua Sol in Coral Bay closed early for the Winter. The accomodation iteself was fine, spacious apartment, kept clean and reasonable self catering facilitie including a kettle and toaster.
We really liked the pools, one large-ish freeform pool, then a smaller 'activities' pool with volleyball net and small childrens pool. Water was freezing! There was daytime activities including shuffleboard, darts, pool and water volleyball. the entertainment team worked hard to get everyone involved and were really friendly. We didn't stay around for evening shows.
Location was the definite downside of this property - you are about 15-20 stroll from main road where you can catch a bus to Coral Bay or all areas of Paphos but otherwise limited to about 3 restaurants within walking distance. Taxis are pricey, but you can negotiate a fare, especially at the end of the season, so you stay out later than the buses run (11pm).
One word of warning, this hotel does All Inclusive. It is like no All Inclusive we have ever been to (and we've stayed in about 6) - food in restaurant was poor on the one night we ate there. It also doesn't have the usual 'snack bar' where food is available at all times to help yourself - you order snacks at the snack bar at limited times and ice cream times are also limited.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Marc And Michelle Branch
10 years 11 months ago
Me and my partner picked this hotel because of some lovely pictures we had seen on the net, and we weren't dissapointed! we were the first ones to be dropped off from the airport and even all the passenegers on the bus were commenting on how nice it looked as we got off.

The food was lovely with breakfast being the highlight, there was literally everything you could want, Cooked food, cereal, croissants, youghurt, fruit, pancakes, coffee, juice, toast, rolls...... i could keep going!!!

The staff were the best staff i think i have ever encountered at a hotel, the room was spotless. I've read a few reviews on here talking about burglaries but i never saw or head anything of the kind, and to be fair if people put there valuables in the safe provided for you, these problems can be avoided.

Sitting in the hotel and watching cabarets and shows etc... is not our type of thing so never really saw any of the entertainment although there was a lot going on. All in all an above average holiday and no complaints!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Debra Jackson
11 years 1 month ago
the hotel itself was really nice and the maids were very nice and efficient we had to go on a bus ride or taxi to get to any decent night life in paphos harbour. from the first day we arrived there was a problem with burglaries 10 tourists that we know of had money and personel belongings stolen and at least 3 people were in there rooms with young families when the thief walked in on them and made a quick exit he was not breaking in he had a key to get in any room he wanted the people who were burgled did not get much help or sympathy from hotel management and we had to keep all our money and expensive items with us all the time we also slept with our coffee table up to the door every night so we would hear anyone coming in our room i most definately would not visit this hotel again but would visit cyprus
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

11 years 3 months ago
We found this to be the quietest hotel we have ever stayed at.

This was probably due to the fact that the weekend after we arrived was Pentecost, the Cypriot National Holiday, and the hotel was full of Cypriots celebrating their hols.

The entertainment staff were excellent and always helpful but had their work cut out in trying to find participants for the daytime games due to the lack of numbers in the hotel. Most of the bar staff were friendly too, but some were also a bit miserable, but who wouldn't be, having to work in that heat.

The pool area was always clean, and if anything was out of order it was seen to immediately. We never saw a towel on a lounger for the whole fortnight and sometimes it was a struggle having to decide where to lay!

The food at lunchtimes was generally Cypriot cooking and we loved it. Evening meals were usually attempts at continental - Greek, Italian, Chinese - and generally followed on in the same theme the following week.
Towels and linen changed frequently. Evenings had some avarage entertainment laid on with the Meeny Queez, Beengo in 4 languages and some turns, either singer, karaoke, parrots or a group, and that was the busiest time of the day for the hotel.

All in all, another holiday well enjoyed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Hellenic

Recommended
11 years 5 months ago
Stayed for a week in March with very mixed weather.

Hotel was fine, nothing to complain about really. The ground floor studio we had was very spacious and clean, with a little terrace and garden.

Breakfast was very nice with a wide choice of hot and cold items.

The location of the complex is between Coral Bay and Paphos, and was not a problem to us as we had a hire car for the week. The setting is very nice, right on the rocky coastline with a view of the shipwreck. To get in the sea (too cold in March) you have to walk a bit further along the very pleasant coastal footpath to the St. George hotel.

People seemed to be enjoying the evening entertainment although it wasn't really our cup of tea. There is not much in the way of bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity, a hire car is best if you want to get out and about, but there is a bus service and taxis on hand.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
Ron
11 years 8 months ago
On arrival our request to be close to each other had been organised. The request was made due to the fact that only 5 weeks before we were staying at the Pafian Sun which closed down before xams without any warning. We were told that the accommodation was like for like, it was not, as the 14 and 11 year old were now in their own apartment as the Akteon does not have 2 bedded apartments. Howerver, they did look after us.

The hotel cleanliness was that good that they took my wifes jewellry on the 24th Dec, so perhaps thay should have got a 5, I think not.

When you get a note through your door saying no one will be around the following day, you don't expect someone to come in. Perhaps I am being too logical.

We had a parade of ants in our room and when I lifted the bed they were trying to devour a crisp, possibly from the previous occupier. This was sorted by one phone call and the cleaner was very prompt.

As for the burglary 3 officers arrived within 45 minutes one being a soco officer. The rep turned up but there was little she could do but stayed until the police had left.

There is enough choice of food even for the very picky, my brother in law eats no salad or greens but there was always something for him. The food was a little disapointing as I would have liked to have had more traditional food.
Like those before it is nice to go out and eat in a local village and not the touristy hot spots.
Most of the staff are fine, Palik the bar manager, is a bit of a stickler for only giving out 2 drinks per person and he checks that it is only those entitled to
drink them. it would appear that some of those on all inclusive have been getting drinks and selling them on to those no all inclusive for a pound. cheaper than bar prices and my back for them. How a few spoil it for everyone else.
the staff are made up from local people and others from poland, latvia and the like, but tend to be very friendly.
The bingo every night gets boring but does not last to long, not all the money is paid out as stated when you play.
there was plenty of activities to do from shuffle board, darts etc we enjoyed it and broke the day up.
i do have to say it was a good holiday over all.
just a quick point to note the car hire place outsidethe hotel is excerlent and the one by the mini market is illegal so stay away.
yes i think i would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
11 years 11 months ago
The hotel was very clean. Rooms are spacious, ours had twin beds, dressing table, settee, kitchen, kitchen table and bathroom (far more than needed as we were all inclusive). Restaurant areas kept very clean also and there was a distinct lack of flies given the hot weather.

Food excellent with something for all tastes - buffet style it included several salad dishes, always a soup, and five or six hot meat/fish dishes and a vegetarian option. Something to suit everyone.

Pool and bar areas very clean and plenty of sunbeds despite the hotel being full. Set on a cliff top, there is no beach here, but the pool area is on the coast offering great sea views. There are three pools and a pool bar area with a little shop selling everything you need for your holiday at reasonable prices.

Rooms have air-con which is controlled by a remote for which you'll pay
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hellenic Voyages

Recommended
David Anderson
11 years 11 months ago
The Akteon suited us totally ,our party average age was 60 so we were quite content to spend the majority of our time in the hotel complex.

The nightly entertainment was as good as you will get. Also we had a lot of fun with the entertainment provided during the day.

We are booking again for next year same hotel as they looked after us so well.

Finally we will book again with Hellenic voyages they came up trumps for us
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice holidays

Recommended
Anthony
12 years 3 months ago
Lovely hotel, lovely people.
We arrived at about ten o'clock and was told if we signed in later we could still have evening meal, the staff were clearing the food away, but the manager asked them to stop and told us to help ourselves, he then asked what we would like to drink and got the drinks for us himself (so I don't think you could ask more than that). The hotel was very clean, our one small gripe is that on two days our beds were'nt made, but that hardly a nightmare. The food was very good and always a good choice each nights menu seems to have a theme. If you go all-inclusive you can also eat at the pool bar but only when the restaurant is closed. I would stay here again, without a second thought.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum