Image of Taba Heights Marriott Beach Resort Hotel

Taba Heights Marriott Beach Resort Hotel

3 of 10 hotels in Taba

4 out of 5 from 25 reviews
5 stars
Situated on the shores of the Red Sea, cradled by the Gulf of Aqaba and sheltered by the mountains of Sinai, the hotel is surrounded by desert, sea and natural beauty.

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    20
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Brenda
9 years 4 months ago
Would reflect thoughts of last review.Very impressed with the staff. Our room in block 1000 was on the ground floor and opened right on to the beach, could notask for more. Snorkelling was supberb, had to wade out a bit but some great corals that you could snorkel around. Evenings very quite, drinks expensive so a lot of people drank on their balconies.
Must mention Castle Zaman, we went for the afternoon and had a meal at about 5pm. It is something not to be missed, about 15mins drive away is castle Zaman perched ontop of a hill overlooking the res sea. It has a natural rock swimming pool and the food is to die for. Slow cooked lamb, beef or turkey or a sea food dish. Loads of it, far too much to finish. They have their own web site if any one is interested.
Back to the Marriot, since last reviews I think Taba has grown, quite a few tourist shops now and restaurants and bars, they even have an off-liscence, yes marios the supermarket is still there. Would we go back - thats a definite YES.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Peltours

Recommended
JACKY
9 years 5 months ago
The hotel reception was very spacious and the waterfalls and fountains both inside and outside were relaxing and cooling. The rooms are large and very clean, replacement towels as often as you want them and clean bed linen daily. Very nice complementary aromatherapy toiletries. Ask for a first floor room as these have the best views of the pool/sea. Usual buffet service, but food was good with themed nights throught the week. Steak and kidney pie/ beef wellington were especially good and always pasta and plenty of salads available.Staff all very attentive and nothing too much trouble. Pool large lagoon style, one half heated, with swim up bar under waterfall swim thru cave and jacuzzi. Evenings very quiet with not much entertainment so if you are looking for a party this is not the place for you - go to Sharm!
Drinks quite expensive so take in your duty frees and get free resort bus up the hill to shops where you can buy beers/wine etc for a few pence and chill them in your mini bar! We loved the peace and quiet and would definitely visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MONSTER TRAVEL

Recommended
11 years 6 months ago
Well after reading through the threads on this site about the Taba Marriott we were looking forward to a nice break and we were not let down.

If you are looking for a very lazy break like we were, then do not hesitate to go to the Taba Marriott.

The rooms were quite big and cleaned every day to a very high standard and as for the staff in the bars and food halls, all of them can not do enough for you always smiling and willing to help in any way they can to make your holiday more enjoyable.

Evening entertainment was never a issue for us as we do not need noisy nightlife to enjoy ourselves, there was a band playing and singing in one of the bars each night if you wanted that, also plenty of day trips
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: pelltours

Recommended
Fiona And Amy
11 years 7 months ago
Just got back from Marriott, Taba. Went with my daughter and was nervous about safety at night, no need. The rooms are secure and the hotel staff were excellent.

The evenings were mostly chilly so take a jumper. The area is regularly sprayed so few bites by mozzies. When leaving your patio door open always ensure you have closed the curtains, once fly in room will bug you all night.

Went to Eilat one day and have to say the dolphin reef was excellent but did not spend long enough there. Eilat itself was like a trip to any town centre, shopping mall had all usual shops, so felt we could have spent less time there.

Once you have had your evening meal there is little to do so take plenty to occupy yourself.

Overall, we loved it and would consider going again but as a whole family, although guests (mainly British) were exceptionally friendly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Longwoods

Recommended
Ashley Perry
11 years 8 months ago
Excellent service in a great hotel (i.e everything worked as it should such as air-con, mini-bar) from staff who couldn't do enough for you.

Marred by one very minor incident in which one of the lads handing out beach towels (free of charge, I should add) muttered something in Egyptian under his breath when I declined to have him take our towels to the beach for us thereby denying him a tip.

Perhaps I shouldn't have been so tight as I'd get hacked off doing that job all day though and as I say, service overall was very very good.

Saw more rudeness from a couple of middle aged British chaps who seemed to think they could treat staff as genuine servants. The Egyptians were by contrast very courteous.

Evening entertainment for us was bars/ prolonged dinner in the restaurant so can't comment on Bedouin night or other activities.

Food very good - lots of different salads, huge range of desserts, range of meats on offer every night. A beer costs about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Peltours

Recommended
Lee Stone
11 years 9 months ago
Went on a cheap quickie, and was very impressed with the Marriot, we only went to have a blobby week, so did not mind that there was not much to do in the actual hotel, but there were lots of trips to go on, but as this was our 4th trip to Egypt,and have done all the tourist sites.

Cairo,Luxor, Abu Simbel etc.we stayed put, but we liked Taba. the staff were very friendly, no hassle, everything was very clean, the jacuzzi was not working, but there the hotel was fairly empty (perhaps it is put on when there are more people about) the dining was very good, something for everybody, the dining staff were excellent. We do not drink so did not go into the bars, but they did have the main football match on, big screen t.v.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Tracy, Adrian & Amie
12 years ago
Booked with Pel Tours only one and a half days before departure! Flew Astraeus Airlines good leg room on flight out, standard seat on the way home. Included in price inflight meal which was quite good.

Arrived in darkness & did not see much on arrival. Beware of the men wanting to load your suitcases onto the coach.

They snatch the suitcase from you and expect a tip if you do not oblige you get called obscenaties! No need to queue for full visa if staying at Sinai Dessert eg the Marriott Hotel. Security at hotel like airport. Arrived & taken to dinner while suitcases got delivered to room. Good variety of food, staff very friendly, happy to serve you always with a smile. Good Eyptian Beer! did not try wine!

Very clean hotel and room. Beds and towels refreshed every day. Beach towels/pool towels changed whenever necessary! Fantastic location for us as we wanted to relax, however, nothing around you if you did want some life!

Did not discover any hotel entertainment! Beach fantastic beware of the stepping stones being very slippery. Pool a little too cold even the warm one! Could not bring ourselves to swim to the swim up bar and have a drink.

Would definately go back to this hotel. Bottled water only comes in 1.5 litre bottles so you get through it, buy a box of 12 for the price of 10. Watch your bill if you use the mini bar. Safe deposit box in room free of charge.

The television had a movie channel which was valuable during the evening. The Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room was all good and free of charge. Had 2 Thai massages which were fantastic.

Watch the temperature in the jacuzzi!
We tipped using Egyptian
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Pel Tours

Recommended
Debbie Myhill
12 years 1 month ago
We have just got back from the Marriott Hotel at Taba Heights. Due to recent bombings in sharm the security was very good.

The weather was superb and much nicer temperature in the evenings. The sun does go down quite early (around 5pm.

The hotel is very impressive, the pool area is lovely and plenty of sunbeds. Staff very attentive.

Beach - Sand and a bit rocky so recommend shoes for water.

Food - The food was average, could have been a bit hotter but plenty of choice. The waiters were very attentive especially Shady who looked after us well the whole holiday. The food at the Grotto was very nice and good value.

Entertainment - Well there isnt any so a bit disappointing. Bar Staff very helpful.

Tips - Please take a torch with you as very dark around the bar areas. You need this to read the menus!

This hotel is perfect for people who want to just relax by the pool but not for those who like nightlife.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: peltours

Recommended
Kevin
12 years 1 month ago
No problems with the Marriott, and it was as expected (4* rather than 5) and quiet.

A warning, though. Since the middle of October 2005, the management of the Hyatt (just up the beach)and the Sofitel have imposed charges that apply to residents at the Marriott who try to walk across 'their beaches' and who try to use the jetty. LE75 is the going rate (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Peltours

Recommended
Baz & Lisa
12 years 2 months ago
Hello you very lucky holiday makers

First, if you have half as an enjoyable holiday as we did you will go home very happy and relaxed.

The whole resort revolves around the pool, the beach, relaxing, unwinding and generally chilling out. What a pool! Fantastic! There are caves a hot tub, water slide, water polo nets, volleyball nets and a swim through waterfall which hides a first class, swim up bar. Heaven. There is a warm water section and a refrigerated water section (good for the heat in the first few days when you are not used to it). The pool and beach seem very unclustered are lined with palm trees an hammocks. Lovely.

The snorkeling is amazing. Big colourful fish just by walking out to waist high water. We did a trip to the blue hole which was definitely a highlight.

The staff were great. Really friendly. Especially Abdu who constantly brought us drinks, food and ice cream. Thanks Abdu. Bedouin evening was excellent fun.

We paid a little extra for a beach front room. Well worth it because the view is spectacular across the red sea. The sunrises are amazing.

Want to go again. Really Jealous of you ones that have booked.

Cheers B&L X
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: