Image of Ribby Hall Village Hotel

Ribby Hall Village Hotel

10 of 24 hotels in Blackpool

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
Ribby Road, Wrea Green, Preston, Lancashire PR4 2PR

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Amanda
Will not return
10 years 8 months ago
When we arrived we were very impressed with surroundings and cottage. We ate in the bar and grill the 1st night and the food was ok however grossly overpriced. Staff were fantastic though.

The newly opened restaurant however looked lovely but does not offer a Childs meal or high chair.

Found security there terrible as anyone can drive in at anytime and can access any areas! All activities are very expensive and from talking to a couple of owners there is no perks to being an owner i.e. discount vouchers or reductions for anything.

Wouldn’t return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Williams
11 years 11 months ago
We booked a 2 bedroomed suite for 1 night,my family consists of 3 children and 2 adults. On arrival the staff were welcoming and attentive. The room was a huge disappointment......the lounge was sparse and poorly decorated, there was a kitchen and a dining table with only 3 chairs! the bedrooms are small and fittings very tacky and very little storage. The bathrooms are cheaply fitted and were full of mould and mildew.The towels were like sandpaper and small, I thought paying such a huge amount for a room the fittings and surrounding would have been far superior. I have stayed in 5* and 3* star hotels all over the world and this was a 2*........the pool was ok but swimming lessons left the pool lanes half the size....everything else on site you had to pay for........all in all it is a very cheap and tacky version of a Center Parcs. I would never visit again!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Internet booking

12 years 6 months ago
The pool was ok, large, with separate adults pool which is good. The park was not very good. THe lake is small. The cottage did have a smell of smoke but it was a large property with good facilities. Unfortunately I had an accident at their riding centre, and Ribby Hall said we use their facilities at our own risk. I ended up in hospital for over two weeks and Ribby Hall management did not want to know or did they offer any kind of support to my husband. They did not care at all, and personally if would not put my husband at risk by going there or using their dangerous facilities. There is a great pub nearby which offers lovely meals just inside the village, great for the kids too.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: ribby hall

Jamie Rhodes
12 years 8 months ago
We have just returned from Ribby Hall Village and it was fantastic. For our previous holidays we have been to Haven sites and we can safely say we won
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked independently

Recommended
Steve
12 years 8 months ago
I've stay there a couple of times a year for the past 4 years. We're a family of 6 and I've stayed at most of the cottage accommodation varieties on site.

This is a very family orientated location, with the on site accomodation including holiday cottages, pine lodges, private caravans and the Hotel. Theres plenty of facilites there so the comment about there being limited things to do confuses me, but each to their own. This includes the pool and liesure facilities, horse riding, a play area, biking, a 9 hole golf course, boating, and an artificial rock climbing wall. There's family entertainment most nights.

The only down sides I'd report are yes the fittings are starting to look a bit worn but I've never had to make any complaints about anything thats unsatisfactory (and I would and do complain if needed), and yes the prices of drinks at the bar are expensive, however I've stayed at Centre Parcs and also done 1 stint at a Haven site. Haven was more expensive by a long chalk.

I've recommended this to loads of friends and family who have gone and heard nothing but positive reports back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

Recommended
Ribby Hall
12 years 11 months ago
Party of sixteen, split between 1 and 2 bedroom cottages aged 2 to 68. Very clean and modern- the 1 bedrooms had obviously recently been renovated and look like boutique hotel rooms. Customer service was fantastic- staff are obviously well trained. A ramp was speedily provided and errected for my disabled mother so she could access her cottage easier. Food in grill was not brilliant but what you'd expect- chips, burgers etc. Very poor (if any) veggie selection which was a let down- would like to see a wider selection beyond cheese and tomato pizza. Would visit again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: n/a

Recommended
Che
13 years 2 months ago
Went to Ribby Hall for a weekend break. We stayed in a standard Rose cottage. The cottage was lovely, very clean and very modern. It looked like it had recently been modernised.

The pool area was really nice too and the soft play area would be great for older children, my baby is just 1 so was a little young to appreciate it.

Can't really comment on the evening entertainment as we didn't bother.

My little boy loved the ducks that came knocking on the patio doors every morning!

We will definately be going back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
13 years 6 months ago
We went for Oct half term. Stayed in a lovely cottage, it was a Saphire on Fisherman Reach. Cottage was fantastic really spacious and clean. Great veiw of the duck pond. Had a dishwasher, LCD TV, tv in the bedrooms, king size bed. Large ensuite bathroom. I think the cottage had been refubished as everything was really modern and new.

The park grounds are really well kept. Entertainment was typical of a holiday park, but great for the kids. Swimming pool is nice not that big but very clean. Tried two different restaurants and they were really good, and not badly priced. Much better than food at Haven type parks, which I would never touch!

Kids enjoyed the soft play area, playground, climbing wall, crazy golf. There is a lot to do but its not quite Centre Parcs. Accomodation is much better though, also much cheaper.

Takes about 15 minutes to get to Blackpool, did the pleasure beach and the tower which were great but really busy. Went to the Freeport shopping outlet which was very good, lots of bargins.

All in all we had a brilliant short break. Would highly recommend.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked Direct

Recommended
Riley
13 years 7 months ago
We stayed in a self catering cottage. It was nice, spacious, but not very clean.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: n/a

13 years 9 months ago
First driving into Ribby Hall it is lovely to forget how close to Blackpool that you actually are - It is lovely!!! Hit the cottages cleanliness is not the best. Beautiful cottages but really beginning to deteriorate - which does not reflect on the price!!

Would visit again but if standards keep falling it would probably be the last!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Self booking

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.