Image of Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel

Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel

2 of 4 hotels in Gouvia

4 out of 5 from 35 reviews
Gouvia, 49100, Greece
A popular choice for couples and families this hotel offers an excellent range of facilities including a watersports centre on the beach, children\'s mini-club and playground. The hotel is set in attractive gardens and situated directly o nthe beach.

35 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Nathalie
14 years ago
Good hotel, clean, good location, near the shops and restaurants.

Nice beach and great lagoon.

The bungalows are very nice, I had one with view on the beach and sea (bungalow 327), really beautiful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Neckerman

Recommended
Kelly
14 years 1 month ago
Hotel was always clean, had maid service in the room everyday. good variety of food however, it was often luke warm not hot, would recommend self-catering because there are so many nice tevernas to eat in at gouvia and you did get fed up of the same food.

Hotel is in a good location however, due to the amount of land the hotel owns there area lot of steps down to the pool bar where the evening entertyainment takes place and not really suitable for the less mobile or prams steps galore!!!

Entertainment was poor no-one appeared to know what they were up to that turned out to be a laugh though. The kidzone reps are outstanding and deserve the credit. Just enough bars in gouvia not too mad but everything closes about 01.30am nightlife is low-key.

I would visit this hotel again but self-catering not half board. Had a good time overall.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Kelly
14 years 1 month ago
Hotel room was cleaned every day the cleaners are wonderful and very friendly. The hotel location is fine but the steps within the hotel make it impossible when you have a pram and a little one to take care of. The reception staff were outstanding always willing to help and very aproachable.

The entertainment team were terrible. Thank goodness there were the kidzone reps there they were fantastic throughout our 10 days here.

I dont think we would visit this hotel again due to amount of steps around the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Alex
14 years 2 months ago
The accommodation here at Corcyra Beach was excellent. We stayed in a bungalow with 2 bedrooms and a kitchen and bathroom. The cleanliness was outstanding, maid service every day (clean sheets and towels) apart from Sunday when they obviously had a day off. The buffet style restaurant was excellent with plenty to choose from including a massive salad bar and hot buffet. My kids are picky eaters and they always had something that they liked. The hotel staff bent over backwards to help in anything you wanted. The entertainment at the pool bar was ok if you like that sort of thing (reps jumping around to music) ideal for kids. Thomson rep, Paul, was fantastic. Thomson trips worth every penny. Theo's boat bbq is a must!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
14 years 2 months ago
Review of the Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Chris Miller
14 years 2 months ago
After a great airport transfer we went in and our first impressions were immaculate hotel.

We were taken to our room without any delays and the room was a seaview bungalow and the view was great

We done half board one week and all inclusive for the second week I would recommend this as it gives you more choice

I would recommend the Dimitria bar!!!

The pools were in great condition and well maintained

There is entertainment every night and the food always varies for lunch and dinner

I would also recommend the watersports on the beach there is 2 pools I would recommend the lagoon pool as it is very relaxing

I would recommend aqualand as it is great for all the family
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
KEVIN
14 years 3 months ago
The hotel foyer is very welcoming and portrays a good image.

We were self catering and when shown to our accommodation, we were quite disappointed. We had assumed that we would be in one of the bungalows indicated in the Thomson brochure. We were somewhat surprised to find ourselves in a room in a converted farm, that is within the grounds of the hotel. The apartment was dark and very quiet. We probably wouldn't have chosen this accommodation had it been featured in the brochure, but we grew to like it very much. The aircon was excellent, assisted by the dark rooms (The weather was very hot). The quietness proved a problem. We slept passed 10am every morning!!

We ate at the hotel on two occasions. Excellent choice, quality and service.

The location of the hotel is a very strong point,being on a peninsula edge, with superb views.

The staff were excellent. I was injured whilst at the hotel (watch the steps down to the pool!)and needed medical assistance. A doctor was with me within 20mins and within two hours I had also received treatment at a local private clinic. Nothing serious! The hotel staff were very helpful.

So far so good.

The 'Entertainment'. The kids entertainment was fine and I know my son was more than happy. But, the 'entertainment' to use the term loosely, for the adults in the evening, was sad, very sad! The hotel had an entertainments team, who were mainly British, but included members from around Europe. There was one 'Greek' night, when an outside dance group came in (They weren't at all bad actually), but every other night consisted of the entertainment team 'miming' to musicals such as Cats and West Side Story. I have given two stars in my rating, one for the kids entertainment and one as a sympathy vote.

Joking aside, this is an excellent hotel with the food and location making it better than most. Unfortunately a lot more imagination is required in relation to the entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMSON

Recommended
Cathy
14 years 3 months ago
Arrived at 3am with a quick easy check-in and a porter took our bags to our sea view bungalow.

Villa was clean and spacious with a sliding partition between the 2 rooms. Bathroom basic but very clean. Old style furniture gave the room a slightly musty smell, Not much choice of satellite TV as the only English speaking channel available was BBC world. The in-room hairdryer was fixed into a drawer, which meant that you would have to rearrange the whole room for it to reach an electric socket! Room was cleaned daily with plenty of fresh towels and bedding.

The breakfasts were plentiful, loads of choice for both adults and children. The restaurant in the evening tended to get very busy if you wanted a table after 8pm. Meals were labelled, hot, fresh and very tasty. They also had a selection of children's food e.g. burgers, nuggets, fried.

Most staff seemed helpful and pleasant apart from one very rude bar manager at the main bar. He would ignore children or shout at them for taking a straw for their drinks.

We had a problem with our air conditioning one night, it was blowing hot air around. Within 10mins of contacting reception, a nice old maintenance guy came to the room and got it fixed.

Hotel location was OK, we tended to avoid the pool area as it was full of noisy teenagers all jumping in over other people. The beach, a minutes walk away, was clean, quieter and had a reasonably priced beach bar with friendly staff. Plenty of sunloungers available at the beach although you do have to pay for them.

Entertainment in the night consisted of the same mini-disco at 9pm followed by some songs etc from the entertainment team.

All in all, a clean hotel with great food, ideal for those who want to just chill out and do nothing much for 2 weeks.

Not for those seeking a lively time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jean Parkin
14 years 3 months ago
We visited with our 14 year old son in the first week of the school holidays. We had a family room, 1 double bed and 2 singles (one a small single). We had e-mailed the hotel several weeks before to make sure we would have proper beds, not camp beds or similar as our son is over 6ft tall.

Our room was in the main building and although very clean needed a bit of updating. The views were fantastic.

We found all the staff really friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

The food was really good. All buffet style but we like that. We were all inclusive which worked out really well as our 14 year old could go off and do his own thing, although we did eat out a couple of times for a change, much to our sons disgust as he didn\'t want to leave the hotel.

We went on Thomsons sundowner cruise which we all enjoyed. It was a trip by boat from the hotels jetty to Corfu town. Time for a look around and a meal there and then back on the boat for a trip down the coast and then seeing the sunset over Mouse Island.

Another trip we went on was the Island tour. This was very informative and we had a good guide but not something we would do again. It was very hot and a very long day following other tour parties around the island. My husband began to feel very unwell with the heat as the air conditioning in the coach didn\'t seem able to cope with the temperatures. We arrived back about 7pm very glad to walk into our air conditioned room.

We went by taxi into Corfu town although you could get the bus. If you ask them the driver will pre-arrange a time to pick you up again which was good. We liked Corfu Town.

I\'ve given the entertainment a high score because of our son. He had the time of his life joining in all the daytime activities and hanging around with his friends and the entertainment team at night. He was on really good terms with the animation team and he made lots of new friends.

We probably would not have originally chosen this hotel if there had been just 2 of us and we would not have gone all inclusive but with children/teenagers it\'s ideal. Also we would most likely have gone about more. But if your children are happy so are you!

We had a relaxed holiday, always able to get a sunbed, the room was clean, the food was excellent, the staff pleasant and our son, in his own words had the best 10 days of his life. Can you ask for more?
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson holidays

Recommended
Kim Wilson
14 years 4 months ago
On arrival around 10pm on the Friday night we were very impressed with the hotel, its situation and the grounds.

We were immediately booked in and taken to our studio apartment by a porter, the studio was immaculate with 2 rooms, kitchen and bathroom.

During our two week stay we spent most of the time by the Lagoon Pool, it was perfectly safe for kids and never over crowded, it was also close to the 5-a-side football pitch.

We ate in the hotel on two occasions and were very impressed with the variety and standard of the food. We tried to upgrade to all inclusive but unfortunately the requirement was 4 days minimum and we only had 3 days left.

We would recommend this hotel and would definitely visit again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.