Image of Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel

Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel

2 of 4 hotels in Gouvia

4 out of 5 from 34 reviews
Gouvia, 49100, Greece
A popular choice for couples and families this hotel offers an excellent range of facilities including a watersports centre on the beach, children\'s mini-club and playground. The hotel is set in attractive gardens and situated directly o nthe beach.

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
8 years 7 months ago
This year was the Third time we stayed at this Hotel and it gets better and better, the Rooms/hotel and grounds are spotless clean. The AI package is excellent as the food choice can suit all, the variety and quality are bot excellent, they also have a seperate Chinese restaurant that you can book for a change, and no extra cost, and I must say it was delicous. The location of the hotel is fabulous, and the views are breath taking, if you fancy a short stroll in the evening the Mariner is beautiful and its only 10 minutes away. The hotel staff and cleaners etc, are very friendly and helpful. The entertainment was poor, but I quite enjoyed the peacefullness on the veranda in the evenings over looking the sea. I shall definately be visiting for a fourth time
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMSON

Recommended
8 years 8 months ago
This was our 3rd visit and gets better and better.Could not as always fault a thing everthing was fantastic, apart from the weather ,not very good for our second week but enjoyed it all the same.Booked to go again in june 2010.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
9 years 8 months ago
Visited this hotel first in 2007 then 2008 and going back june 2009.We book a sea view room which is fantastic the view is breathtaking.The room and balcony very spacious for a family of 4 .We went all inclusive as we thought would be easier with the kids, the food was brilliant , too much food actually you would never go hungry , so much selection ,The location was very good a short walk to the end of the drive and you were in gouvia village.The entertainment was ok ish must admit it was a lot better in 2007 but the annimation were very good with the children and kept them entertained.The staff were great and remembered us from the previous year they couldnt do enough for you.
All in all a fantastic hotel and cant wait to go back in june.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Maher
9 years 8 months ago
rooms quite basic but had all you need and very clean. beatiful views out over the sea. very friendly staff, nothing was a problem. had to be up early for a sunbed around the pool, but always managed. lovely pool by entrance, quieter than pool by the beach where they played alot of the games, this was good as it ment you could decide if you,d rather not get drowned off the water polo match or not. i loved the whole holiday and had nothing to complain about. could not have been placed better for beach and village. both on the door step. lovely food with plenty variety. well done. i hope to go back. i enjoyed this hotel better than dom republic so thats saying something
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Recommended
10 years 8 months ago
Could not fault the hotel at all,the food was the best we have had in an all inclusive package.the room and hotel very clean ,rooms cleaned every day ,new towels every day.location was brilliant ,on the beach and just a short walk down the drive into gouvia.hotel staff couldnt do enough for you and the entertainment was great all staff very friendly.they had a towel service so no need to pack them. there were to pool , one was a lagoon style which is located next to the drive this opened at 10 am. the other pool was near the beach and was very deep, bars at both pools. All in all a brilliant hotel and holiday so much so i have booked for 2008
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Brian Cole
11 years 4 months ago
We had a beautiful bungalow which overlooked the harbour, unfortunately it had it's own heating system as did all the other bungalows, these were not maintained properly.

The week we went two beautiful little children lost their lives to carbon monoxide poisoning. If you do stay at this hotel please take a carbon monoxide tester with you. The hotel were adamant that the deaths had nothing to do with them the next thing four people from the maintenance company and the Louis group were charged in connection to the deaths.

Please, please be safe where ever you go in any country take a carbon monoxide tester because you just do not know who's hands you are putting your families lives in.

We will never go on another package holiday again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Tony Towers
11 years 6 months ago
Best thing about the hotel is its location which is perfect, set in beautiful surroundings and covering a vast expanse of land the hotel gives the feeling of space. Absolute superb backdrop of trees and mountains which take your breath away.

One word of warning, as the view is brilliant due to the trees etc the combination of trees and water inevitably leads to mosquito's and whilst we were there, there was an infestation so take plenty of repellent with you and use all night repellents in your room. Worst time for bites according to the staff were between 5-8pm however swellings may not be apparent until the next day. The local chemist was kept busy with his local potions which worked well and were far cheaper than attending the local doctor.

The hotel is kept spotless by a virtual army of cleaners who are very friendly and do not get in your way but at the same time ensure your room and the hotel and grounds are kept immaculate.

The staff are very friendly and very keen to assist where possible. The air conditioning failed in my room, I reported the fault and later the same day an emergency fan was placed in my room until the fault was rectified,(the next day).Not only good service but the reception staff asked me on two subsequent occasions whether the air conditioning was working.

We booked a "family room" for my wife and I and our seven year old son, the room was one room with three beds together with a bathroom. No interior door/curtain to separate us from our son so we had to go to bed when our son did. The room was not what I would call a family room however was bigger than the rooms which house two people which could not "swing a cat".

Bar staff were very efficient at all the bars as were the waiters who brought drinks to our table during the evening meal.

Food was what you would expect in an all inclusive package. Soups were very good (choice of two) three or four main courses fish, meat and a large salad bar. I was personally a little disappointed there were no barbecue nights or nights where chefs came out to cook in front of guests. As always food did become repetitive in the second week however I must stress food was well cooked.

Entertainment was appalling however no worse than other all inclusive holidays I have been on. By now I know what to expect a mini disco for the kids which was okay and thereafter either piped music (Al Martino "Spanish Eyes" Humperdink, Tony Bennett (catch my drift).

On odd evenings the Hotel hired in the Greek answer to Peters & Lee who sang an array of songs from "Living next door to Alice" to "Road To Hell"

There was at least 65% British guests in the hotel with a mix of French, German and Italian together with a few Dutch.

I would recommend hiring a speedboat for 60 Euro for a four hour period and you could then travel up the coast to Dassia, Ipsos and Barbati, the coastline is breathtaking and you certainly see more than you would on a bus.

You also have to pay for fuel and it cost us 30 Euro making a total cost of 90Euro for hire of the boat and fuel but this was for 4adults and 1 child. I later found out you could hire cheaper if you walked a very short distance to the local beach rather than use the site on the complex.
All in all a very nice complex however I would not return however I would certainly return to Corfu.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Faye
11 years 9 months ago
On arrival I was disappointed as there was building work which I was not advised of. However this came to light but not too bad.

The hotel is set in the most fantastic location with amazing scenery you cant pay for. The hotel and its grounds and massive and you must explore it all as it has various hidden beaches where you can be by yourself.

It was worth going half board as the food was fantastic such a good varity and plenty of it!!

Hotel room was good and very clean. Cleaners where discete not like in some resorts.

Hotel Location was good and only 20 Minutes from Corfu Town which is very much like a cosmoploitan city.
Worth taking a 1 Euro local bus ride to. Late shopping there on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

The Hotel is 4 star but I rated it 3and a half but saying that when you see the other hotels you can see why it is rated 4 star.

Evening entertainment was terrible!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

11 years 9 months ago
Having just returned thought I would leave just a few notes regarding the hotel.

The building work is minimal and does not affect any qualities of this hotel.

The food at the hotel is great but after two weeks it became a bit repetative but on the whole there was enough choice for any picky eaters.

The hotel location is exceptional, the surrounding views overlooking the beach are certainly worth paying for. The hotel is in a vast expanse of gardens and you never feel crowded.

Outside the hotel are numerous tavernas and bars. Beginning of season these were very quiet.

The entertainment was dire, but to be honest we just visited for the mini disco for our 5 year old daughter who I must say was very entertained, throughout the day.

If you want a stressfree holiday with children over the age of 5 I would visit this hotel as there are lots of children of different nationalities but they all play together and give us parents the chance to recharge our batteries.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Nathalie
12 years 4 months ago
Good hotel, clean, good location, near the shops and restaurants.

Nice beach and great lagoon.

The bungalows are very nice, I had one with view on the beach and sea (bungalow 327), really beautiful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Neckerman

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum