Image of Gouvia

Gouvia Holidays

4 out of 5 from 43 reviews

Hotels in Gouvia, Greece

Image of Gouvia Hotel
4 of 4 hotels in Gouvia
4 Reviews
Image of Govino Bay Apartments
3 of 4 hotels in Gouvia
24 Reviews
Image of Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
2 of 4 hotels in Gouvia
34 Reviews
Image of Spiti Prifti Hotel Apartments
1 of 4 hotels in Gouvia
4 Reviews

43 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    21
  • Good
    14
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Mandy And Paul
9 years 2 months ago
love all of it, I cant really say anything negative, just wish I was there now.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
James
9 years 3 months ago
Great restaurants in Gouvia, spoilt for choice, recommend 9Muses, Verginas, Athena. Average price of a main course about 7E, large beer 2.5-3E.
Not much of a beach.
Great holiday would go again
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Becky
9 years 3 months ago
The resort is just one road with shops, tavernas, bars on either side.The locals are so friendly and never pushy.Me and my family love it.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
L And M
10 years ago
Gouvia has plenty of good restaurants and a large marina. It is also well sitiuated for visiting Corfu Town and other parts of the island.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Brian
10 years 1 month ago
Gouvia is filled with excellent bars and restaurants. The waiters are courteous, helpful and a real source of local knowledge. Bella Mama is excellent but for a really great night walk a little further into the town to Aries restaurant. Food is fantastic, service is brilliant and the greek dancing from the waiters provides great entertainment while you eat. One of their specialities is a dance among the flames... brilliant.
If you fancy a walk during the day, take a trip to the marina. Loads of yachts,sailing dinghies and luxury boats to look at while relaxing in the bar.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Becky
10 years 3 months ago
Gouvia is a lovely village with bars, tavernas, shops supermarkets you can get everthing you need here.We normally go in june which is quite lively but can imagine gets very busy at peak times.The people in the bars, shops, tavernas are very friendly and are as the hotel great with the kids. It is a bonus having this village so close to the hotel so you can have a change of scenery.
The beach is not very big and not very sandy but the kids love it.
Would reccommend.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Adrian Medlam
10 years 11 months ago
there arnt many foot paths so be carfull when walking.a few of the bars have entertainment,the beach is small and pebbles but the water is clean.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
James Cann
11 years ago
Gouvia was an interesting town, somewhere between tacky and upmarket. Although rather run down and predictable, we had a great time, and were often ensconced in Whispers before midnight to take advantage of the 2 for 1 cocktails. Restaurants to recommend are Moukas, 9 Muses and Poco Loco. However, we had a disgusting meal with appalling service at another taverna which really put us off.

The pebble beach was uncomfortable with a murky and sludgy sea, a combination of oil, seaweed and sewage.

We had a great time at Govino Bay, but I'm not sure I would be tempted to visit Gouvia itself again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Michael Herbert
11 years 2 months ago
Would never go again. Life Guard would not even allow you to jump in the pool. The "private beach" was horrible. The smell of sewerage everywhere.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Redrosebud59
11 years 3 months ago
Gouvia beach is quite small - shingle - but really clean. Sunbeds available for hire. There are plenty of bars and eating places in Gouvia where you can watch the world go by - our favourite was near the big paln tree (where the road forks) can't think of the name but owned by Michael who serves a mean strawberry cocktail!!! A couple of supermarkets (the one near to Gouvia Hotel was tiny but they looked after us every time we went in) and the other is spotless with a good range of food if you are self catering. Gouvia was a very friendly place and I would have no hesitation recommending a holiday there.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Gouvia, Greece
This year was the Third time we stayed at this Hot…
Image of Govino Bay Apartments
Govino Bay Apartments
Gouvia, Greece
Great large apartments. Cleaned and towels changed…
Image of Spiti Prifti Hotel Apartments
Spiti Prifti Hotel Apartments
Gouvia, Greece
It
Image of Gouvia Hotel
Gouvia Hotel
Gouvia, Greece
Hotel was absolutely fine. The pool and pool area…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu