Image of Ekati & Corina Apartments

Ekati & Corina Apartments

10 of 15 hotels in Kavos

3 out of 5 from 20 reviews
1 star
Kavos Main Street 49080, Corfu, Greece
The Ekati and the Corina comprise a series of blocks in a good position on the edge of Kavos, offering easy access to all the action in the bars and on the beach. Whichever block you're in you will have full use of the great 24 hour bar.

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Emily
7 years 7 months ago
Myself and 8 friends stayed at the Ekati apartments in Kavos for 2 weeks at the start of July. Location is perfect as its at the end of the strip so you can sleep in peace, but its only a minutes walk to the nearest bar. We had Two Two bedroom apartments between the 8 of us. Both apartments were in blocks across the road from the pool, one being a lot nice than the other. The apartments are basic, but you get what you pay for really. The maids come in everyday and clean the floors and make the beds, and we found that if you took your sheets of they changed them for new ones. We got are towels changed about 3 times i think, so bring your own. The bathroom was ok, but the floor did flood when you had a shower and the drains did smell abit. If you want to cook for yourselfs it is possible, but only easy things like pasta as you only get two hob rings and a kettle and there's no oven or microwave. But the foods so cheap to eat out, for example 2 euros for a full english breakfast and most restaurants do 3 courses for 8 euros!

The pool and hotel have all been done up so it looks alot nicer than in the 2wentys brochere, lots of sunbeds. Although warning the water does make your bikinis go green, and as my friend found out who has bleached blonde hair.....so does that. The pool bars good, nice food and drinks. The reps were amazing, so much fun, such a lovely atomosphere! Everyones really friendly. You have to pay extra for air conditoning and safety deposit boxes, we had to pay 50 euros each for the two weeks which is a massive ripoff, but i would advise it as their theiving gypsies which will nick stuff, and air con is neccessary as it reached 40 degrees. Also we found they charged people different amounts....Overall had an amazing 2 weeks!! Would recommomend ekati apartments to anyone, its not luxery but you only need it for sleeping and it was worth the
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice, twentys

Recommended
April
7 years 8 months ago
Just got back last night 24/06/10

Absolutely awful apartments. No idea about the ones upstairs but the bottom ones rooms 301 and 302 are not fit. Other residents that lived in the upper apartments were happy with them so I'd say if you want to go here to make sure you book a room that isn't on the ground floor.

The pool was nice and that's it.

we were given 301 which has a double bed, despite the fact that we are two females. We wanted a bed each which isn't too much to ask. The chambermaid said she would make up the sofa for one of us (shock), it had a cushion on it that was less than two inches thick and it was too short for a bed.

Got moved to 302 which we were told we would have to vacate two days before the end of our holiday. The shower constantly overflowed over the floor and if one person had a shower, the second had to wait 20 minutes for the water to go away before they could have one.

The room was full of wood lice, there is a tiny window that is so high you can't reach it. We asked for air conditioning for three days and on the 4th I snapped that I wanted it NOW. I was told I had to pay 8 euros for it, which I did as we were so desperate.

The Ekati apartmens ruined our holiday, we even went a day with no toilet paper, a full day. When we spoke to the maid about it she said "I've given you it now", she was quite snippy, we had none for a day it didn't matter that she had given us it now. Lucky I brought a box of kleenex.

One towel change in the week too. She washed the tiled floor in the bathroom and didn't dry it off so it was hazardous as the floor won't dry with no window for air.

We did ask to be moved to other apartments but were messed about for 5 days, living out of our cases. The last two days were spent at the Paradise apartments and they were brilliant. I'd suggest you go there rather than Ekati. When we moved to the Paradise we met the people who had been in our apartment before us, they got moved to the Paradise for the same reason but they were moved on the first day. We were told to go see if the Paradise had any rooms on the third day and the room we were eventually given on day 5 was empty then. Thomas Cook could have moved us a lot sooner but they didn't.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Steve
9 years 6 months ago
The cleaner come pretty much everyday which is great apart from the fact she just threw our clothes in a huge pile and folded up our towls and sheets which didnt change in the 2 weeks we stayed there she just folded them! We told the hotel manager who never even got back to us!

The rooms smelt so bad of damp and made all my clothes smell and the hotel manager promised that if we payed for the AC it would keep the mosquitos out and considering im allergic to bites i chose to pay it and if anything it attracted them because we went in a friends room who hadnt payed for it and they had 1 compared to our 20 odd. Also everyone we spoke to seemed to pay different amounts for the AC so that was unfair even a group of girls who come on the day we come and left on the day we left payed about 15euros less than us!

However the location is good being right at the beginning of the strip and its not far to walk for food and there a supermarket next door.

The hotel staff werent that great they either didnt speak english or werent helpful. Also on our first night we witnessed a member of the bar staff steal a customers hat then claim it was his and then beat up the customer which was a great welcome!

If I was to go back to Kavos I'd definatly choose a different hotel!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Anonymous
9 years 8 months ago
The Ekati appartments were basic but everything you could need, there is a great 24 hour bar downstairs which is busy all through the night, it's really lively during the day especially as it is near to the pool, it also serves great food throughout the day until 4pm.. great fry ups to cure a hang over! it is in here there are the safes (for passports etc) and some computers for internet access.

The pool is great with sunbeds surrounding it... however it has a tendancy to turn anything white.. yellow so be careful.

The appartments are really clean and the maid that cleaned our room was lovely and did a great job, coming 6 times a week. The overall staff are just great, really friendly!

Overall the appartments are great, a little basic with a tiny kitchen but a large balcony (which you may have to share). We didn't cook ourselves as it seemed almost impossible, but there are dozens of restaurants nearby and a supermarket next door.

The beach is very close but not that nice, but a 20min walk will take you to a nice bit of the beach!

Overall, my friends and i had a great time at the Ekati, its at the beginning of the strip with a really great atmosphere, i highly recommend it!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Craig
10 years 5 months ago
hotel was basic but very clean!! on arrival u have to lay down 35euro per person for air conditioning and for the safe key, this is a must and you cnt opt out of it which was a suprise to us after you had no warning.
Location is the best on the resort and the beer n food is so cheap. weather is hot hot hot so plenty creams.
Staff are little helpful as little english spoken
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Sarah
10 years 5 months ago
Went to Kavos on the 7th September for ten days, it was great, loved it.
The Hotel is great, rooms basic but got what you need to enjoy your stay.
The Bar staff there are lovely and very helpful. The pool is freezing cold, but thats good coz weather was very hot! ( And for the girls - no it doesnt turn your hair green!!!)-like some people are saying.
Overall, loved Kavos and would definately go back.(Tomorrow if I could!!!) Id recommend it to you all.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Twentys

Recommended
11 years 5 months ago
Ended up here after booking a 3* allocation on arrival with Thompson's. On arrival was dropped off at the wrong hotel, then found our way to this one.

Hotel manager said that because we are OLD she would put us at the back of the building away from the loud music. (I am 31 years old, hhhmm).

The room was dark, dank, smelt and the balcony view was a building site. Was also told by the manager not to take anything out at night, not even our mobile phones in case we were robbed and told to lock everything in the safety deposit box.

Telephoned Thompson's and once we kicked up a stink were moved to another hotel. Certainly not a 3*, I wouldn't even say the room we were given was a 2*.
Definitely not my sort of holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Jules
11 years 6 months ago
Me and my friend stayed in the Ekati for a week and loved every minute! We arrived at the hotel at about 5am and were greeted by a load of people in the bar. So we dumped our cases and headed straight for the 24-hour bar. Oh, yes! This was a big plus for me because a few people stayed up until about 7am, it was a good time to chat and have a laugh, and chill out after going to the noisy bars.

Hotel was very basic but just what we needed! Was very clean maids were round every day.

Food was ok but for a breakfast go down the road. There
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Recommended
Tea Time
11 years 7 months ago
Well for first the coach drive to the hotel was appalling the driver was driving like a nutter threw the wee country roads actually though we were goners,

When arrived at hotel had ta pay for ac with was a fan you would of been better blowing on your self,
They put us down a back lane were the rooms were no lighting going down there people just coming off the beach trying to sell us stuff at our rooms to be honest did not feel safe at all then we got told to give in your keys at the bar when going out so the first night we done that came back in the morning and our rooms had been robbed and turned up side down so bad idea giving your key to the bar man at the bar definite no no.

Hotel staff were OK were supposed ta get rooms cleaned every day well that did not happen either we actually had ta go and steel new towels every day out the maids room who did not speak any English they looked at u as if u were stupid ,but i suppose in the end the night life was wicked pubs and clubs were mobbed every night but defintitely no recommend that hotel to my worst enemy....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: twentys

John
11 years 8 months ago
We went self catering with 2wentys, were not expecting too much, but when we got there we were surprised. At first, they mixed up the rooms, but sorted within about 20 mins of saying.

Both apartments were very clean when we arrived, the maid was in every day, tidying and doing the floors and making the beds. She even changed the beds, we didn't expect this!!

Apartments are about 5 mins from the main strip of bars, clubs and food places, which is great. Perfect location for everything.

The staff were excellent, the guys from the bar were a good laugh and gave you good deals. The food in the bar was basic, but just what you needed to save you going too far.

The best place for breakfast was the Forum Bar or the Bar accross from it, both day good, cheap breakfasts. For something to eat at night, Penny's Kitchen is amazing, the worst place was the British Resturant, not good at all.

We went in June and found that most places offered 2-3 courses and a drink for 8-12 Euros.

The bar was open 24/7 at the Apartments and prices are fine, with big measures!! Misic playing all the time, they will even put your CD'S on.

We would deffo stay in the Ekati again.

2wentys entertainment was okay, we done the pub crawl and the booze cruise. If there is a crowd of you going, do what we done - arrange the trips ourselves. We went out every night to the pubs and got better deals on drink and shots than we did with the arrange bar crawl. There is a shop accross from the bar in the appartments, book the waterpark fromthere, it is far cheaper than 2wentys, you can get most of the trips offered by 2wentys in there for cheaper.

If you go to the beach there are people selling boat trips, go for the Crazy Speed Boat trit, it's the best and well worth it!!

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum