Image of Odysseus Apartments

Odysseus Apartments

8 of 15 hotels in Kavos

3 out of 5 from 31 reviews
1 star
Kavos - Lefkimmi, 49080, Greece
The Odysseus has been the heartbeat of 2wentys in Kavos for years simply because this place goes off big style! It's so good in fact it's even been on the telly. The atmosphere round the Big Blue pool is second to none and there's always something going on.

31 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Maria
Hell hole
2 years 10 months ago
The strip is boring after the first night. You need a quad, moped or buggie to get to the next nearest town or a car should you wish to venture out.
There is not a lot to do in the day at all if being boring and lying on the beach all day isn't your thing.

All the food served is the same with a few slight variations on menus unless your eating somewhere spefic like at a Chinese restaurant. Aqualand isn't as good as it looks on its leaflet, a few slides, a few other things and then your bored again. Location is good if you crave nightlife.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Sophie
7 years 10 months ago
This hotel is amazing, me and my friends have just got back a few days ago and we had the best time of our livvveeeess! The hotel was basically IN the center of kavos! There was always something going on, it was very lively, although not so good for sleep, i tried to get one nights sleep and realised the music from the bars across the road doesnt turn off until around 4ish so there wasnt much point. The staff were great, especially Alexjandro!! haa and they get you cheaper deals with the booze cruise and stuff and really help you out, the room was big even though you didnt spend much time in them they were good. Oh and the food at the bar by the pool is SO good, youv got to try the full english! Even though its one euro more its worth it, its still only 3 euros! haa Overall absolutely LOVED the holiday and the hotel was fantastic! Wooowoo kavos!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: jet2

Recommended
Katie
8 years 9 months ago
Absolutely loved this hotel, the atmosphere is brilliant, great music (played very loud) 24 hour bar and shop, the pool is lovely very clean and is a decent size.. more busy at at 3 in the morning than during the day haha.Would defo go back, only thing is take your own towels as they only get changed twice a week. fantastic hotel in a fantastic location, perfect place to stay if you want to be right in the middle of the action. dont choose this hotel if you want a quiet holiday, its very loud, very busy and i loved it! 10 out of 10 from me xx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Recommended
Lee
8 years 10 months ago
Seriously, do not stay here. If your going away on a 2wenties holiday, choose either the Island, or the Quayside resorts instead.

The room is pokey, small, has no hot running water except from in the middle of the day and our room had no shower curtain. The cleaners were nice enough, but the manageress was rude and had an attitude if you asked her anything at all.

You have to pay 2 euros for a sun bed!!! (they are free at all the other hotels), 3 euros a beer (local), 4 euros for a bottle such as a WKD or Magners. Food is hugely over-priced and very very average. You have to buy your own toilet-roll, you have to pay for a saftey deposit box and you have to pay for air-con (50 euros a week!).

We ended up going to the quayside annex and the island resorts to use their pools. Better food and you don't pay for sunbeds.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: 2wenties

Jemima&Hayley
8 years 10 months ago
The room wasnt huge but we spent most of our time in the sun or in the bars (which are so so so close!! thats a good thing)
For breakfast we could have gone to the pool bar but we crossed the road to the Net Bar every morning for an amazing English breakfast and a cup of tea!

The room was clean when we found it! but it easily got a bit messy inthe bathroom as the towels only get changed a few times a week and the shower has no curtain... thats a european thing we think :)

We only ate our amazing breakfasts there but we saw others eating quite happily and the cocktails were brilliant! theres a super market on site as well so things like toilet roll and pot noodles are on tap!

the location was fantastic. with a fantastic kareoke bar next door and te net bar over the road, thats a great start to the night, only a 5 min walk away you are in the centre of the Kavos Strip!

The hotel staff were lovely, the pool guard was a lovely friendly local and the only rule he really enforced was 'at night, if your going in the pool, you have to buy a drink first'. the bar men at the pool and at the net bar were absolute sweethearts!

we missed out on the entertainment (booze cruises etc) because we chose a cheap option (flights&hotel!) but everyone seemed to have so much fun! and i wish i had gone... although it sounds expensive! the music was great and went on all day and night, you might get sick of the playlist but we didnt!

I plan to go back here next summer. In fact i wanted to move in.
If youve got kids or you want to have a quiet week away, then this isnt the place for you. If you want a wild few weeks or just a great time and a couple of good cocktails this is perfect.

An amazing amazing holiday.

Bring on Kavos 2010!

ps. watch out for pick pockets in the street... we didnt get caught out but we saw some one else get 20euros stolen!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Vicky
8 years 11 months ago
The rooms were cleaned regularly, everything worked and the staff were friendly and helpful (hotel staff and reps). It was basic, as was to be expected, but luckily I read ahead so had a good idea of what we were getting.
When we wanted to get to sleep, we had no problem - closing all the shutters and doors and whacking the air con on blocks out almost all sound and light so you can get a pretty decent kip.
You don't get proper towels (pretty standard for hotels of this type in this area), and the bathroom is a wet room so it doesn't have shower curtains etc. Simple solution - bring your own towels, and use the ones they provide you with to line the bathroom door when yuo shower. This stops a puddle forming outside the bathroom!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Recommended
Hii
9 years 9 months ago
stayed in Odysseus aug 2008 it was clean and basic okay we were given the best apartment above the bar (by the way if you get its the biggest and the best apartment by far!) but there is a downside its on top of the bar so you literally have no sleep for a week! as music plays 24hr which does start to get on your nerves as it ridiculously loud at 8 30 am when you have just stumbled in!! But apart from that its actually a much better resort then some of the reviews make out. We had to balconies and the cleaner came regularly. But they are extremely stingy 2 euros for a sunbed each day plus your expected to buy your own toliet paper!!

the upside-the pool area actaully really nice ten times nicer then the kavos beaches and the food served by the bar is good and convenient when you come back at 6 am and fancy some chips-its great!!
alsoo odysseus security guard soo fit!! lookalike of jude law and Maria funniest woman threatned to call the police when i got chucked in the pool.
all in all great holiday wayyy better accomadation then expected no signs of vomit and very little stench anywhere!!
cant wait to go back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Jenna
9 years 10 months ago
This hotel is ideal if your just looking for a place to shower and sleep! The maids never seemed to bother coming in our room and didn't even give us toilet roll! When we asked for some she said we had to buy it from the shop at reception which we thought was a little strange but obviously we brought it anyway!

There was no shower curtains in the bathroom and the hotel stank of sewage - but so does the rest of Kavos because of the rubbish waste system they have!

Around the pool you have to pay 2 euros each for a sunbed and your not allowed to bring your own food or drink round the pool area! If you do, the old lady called Maria who works there goes in your bag whilst your in the pool and takes it away from you!!!!!!!



All in all, if all you want is a place to dump your stuff and roll in at 6am then it's the place to be! Right at the beginning of the strip it's ideal.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice/2wentys

Recommended
Emily
9 years 11 months ago
Tickets stated we'd either have a terrace or balcony - when we got there our room was over the road(not even withthe actual hotel)and only had a tiny window! We complained straight away and got our rep to change our rooms. Our second room was brilliant, decent size and massive balcony. Pool was good, but music was waay too loud so we went along the beach to find soo many other nice pool that we could use. Hotel was situated in the best place - just at the end of the strip and about 3 minute walk from the beach. Deffinately take your own towels because you only get hand towels and also make sure you dont spread all your belongings all over the place because i had a items go missing that the cleaners most probably took.


Dont listen to anyone that says its a dump because its NOT!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Twentys

Recommended
Kelly
10 years 10 months ago
After reading reviews on the apartments and it being my first '2wentys' holiday!
We had an absolutley brilliant time in these apartments, yes - the bath towels they give you are the size of hand towels but just take a spare and yes the showers dont have a wall hook so you have to hold them up but it really isnt a problem!
The maids do tend to come in and clean around you around 10.30 am even if you are still asleep but we just left our key in the lock!!!

If you go with 2wentys i definatly reccommend doing the whole package - the bights out are brilliant and the boat trip is fantastic!

The place is kept really clean and I thought initially having a 24 bar would be annoying and noisy but it comes in SOOOOOOO handy for snacks and drinks when your peckish at 4 am!!! Johnny the barman is absolutley wicked! and all the staff are really helpful and speak good english.


Overall 5* holiday I dont think we could of asked for much more!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum