Image of Seaside Apartments

Seaside Apartments

11 of 15 hotels in Kavos

3 out of 5 from 29 reviews
Kavos, Corfu
It's called the Seaside Taverna for a good reason, you couldn't get closer to the beach! But you'll probably spend all your time at one of the two pools, which are the centre of the action as other Freestylers often use these facilities.

29 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Paul
Great Place
2 years 2 months ago
Very, very clean. Pool is great. Location is quiet, but only a short stroll into main strip which was perfect.

If your after a cheap place with great location and not too far from main party area,this could be it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cheap holidays

Hotel tip: Try St peters beach, turn right at main road, few hundred yards up the road on your right. Great beach side restaurant with nice food and free sunbeds (skaltsounis restaurant)

Recommended
Serena
Amazing holiday
8 years 3 months ago
Went for a week with 4 other girls, and it was the best week of my life, honest! The rooms got cleaned twice throughout the week which was good, but they took away the towels and didn’t give us any more, so that wasn’t great. It’s about a 10 min walk to the strip, but me and my friends preferred it, because it gave us time to walk and drink. And it was quite, so we could get to sleep.

The food at the bar was nice, wasn’t anything amazing, but it was good. Buy one get one free on cocktails from like 8-9, boom! The hotel is right on the beach, it’s not the best beach, but it’s a beach. I would recommend this to anyone, it was amazing, the staff were really nice and were there if you needed help.

If you couldn’t be bothered going out, they play films, which was good because 7 days constant partying is just too much for me. All in all, an amazing holiday!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sinead Matty
10 years ago
what can you say about seaside well it was my first hoilday and i loved it..apart from I broke my arm out there sliped on wet floor but ok dont blame people who run it they was all great about it giving us discounts on everything even free shots lol... loved all the bar staff micheal and mick was great and the people who ran it. Always cleaned the room every morning even though sometimes we didnt want it coz we was to hung over.. not really a place to take your kids the night life out there was great worth the 15min walk deffo.. meet some great people out there as well would love to go back next year but probably go some where different.. thanks for every thing. seaside hope you remember us.. some people are to fussy on this site and just like to moan but not us it was great love you seaside xxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: oylipic

Recommended
Mandy
10 years 1 month ago
My sister and I visited Akrogiali back in August and it was great!!!!! (Well apart from the last night but all shall be revealed!!
The room was basic, bit of a jaw dropper to be honest initially but it was clean and we only needed to sleep in it ;+) the cleaners came in daily unless they were asked not to due to us requiring luxurious lye in
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Sarah Felt
10 years 2 months ago
Hi Akrogiali seaside studio apartments kavos Corfu .
I hate to tell you this but its the worst holiday I
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: olympic

Jessica Scales
11 years 1 month ago
I loved the Sea Side Hotels. They are basic but this can be expected in Greece. The Pool Bars serve fantastic food or there is also a sea front restaurant. The Beach is a 30 second walk away and couldn't be nicer. Make Sure you say hi to Karen and Billy who own and run the hotel. There fantastic and made our holiday.

Kavos and Bar Street is about a 10 minute walk away which is perfect as you can get a quiet night to recover. Its also really funny walking home at night/morning.

Would definately go back and visit again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra Holidays

Recommended
Laura Jolliffe
11 years 1 month ago
Self catering but you wouldnt self cater in these apartments dirty smelt of urine, infested with red ants and mice.

Hotel rooms never seen bleach.

Location of the hotel was good although right next to a busy road which was very dangerous no pavements

Hotel staff were friendly but didnt care about upkeep of place or the fact there were 3 break ins while we were there.

I would definitely not visit this hotel again unless i had severe amnesia.

Fawlty towers of Kavos
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: libra holidays

Lucie
11 years 1 month ago
worst thing about the seaside studios was the staff, the maid took 5 euros one night and 10 euros another, seemed like a pattern. She also forgot to change our bathroom bin, so after 3 days of putting your toilet paper in the bin in the greek heat, it stunk. The owner of the hotel didn't have the time of day for you, burnt the food and was very rude. we had to find our room ourselves, which was hard seen as there was no number on our door. You get one toilet paper roll for your stay, the rest you have to provide yourself. Only 3 rooms have balconys, count yourself lucky if you get one! No change of towels or sheets all week and the sheets were so old and thin you could almost see through them. Lizards and ants were found on a daily basis. A 15 min walk from the centre of kavos (absolutely amazing), shame about the state of seaside apartments, no wonder thompson stopped giving them business!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: libra

Kim & Leisa
12 years 1 month ago
First impressions were good, basic but clean.

Sheets could have been changed at least once during the week. Also towels, the location was fantastic because it was out of town and quiet but only a 10 min walk into all the action.

The staff were always friendly and took time to ask about your plans for the day.

No entertainment on site but that was fine, a very relaxing and calm place to be unless you want it to be wild then hit Kavos.

Great bars in Kavos good for a laugh and a real good mix and not at all sleazy, yes I would go again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: libra

Recommended
John & Nikki
12 years 11 months ago
After arriving here in the early hours of the morning we were glad to rest down our heads and get some much needed sleep. When we woke up in the morning we were shocked with the size of our room and the facilities inside. We asked a rep to change our room which he did very quickly and was happy to do so.

So our next room being about 3 times the size we decided to get on with our holiday. That morning we walked in to Kavos and I have never been so scared in my life! At one point there was three vehicles abreast coming in our direction to which me and my girlfriend had to jump off the road to avoid getting killed!

Kavos is a pleasant small town with plenty of gift shops. The night life is obviously far better in the middle of summer but we still had fun even though half the pubs and clubs had shut down.

After one night out we came back to our room to find Ants, yes Ants, all over our floor.

The staff are very pleasant and helpful.

The self catering rooms are not up to scratch and very noisy.

The pools are adequate and the bars are cheap and good fun.

The staff at the supermarket next door are the nicest people you will meet.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum