Image of Seaside Apartments

Seaside Apartments

10 of 15 hotels in Kavos

3 out of 5 from 29 reviews
Kavos, Corfu
It's called the Seaside Taverna for a good reason, you couldn't get closer to the beach! But you'll probably spend all your time at one of the two pools, which are the centre of the action as other Freestylers often use these facilities.

29 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Carly & Charlotte
14 years 1 month ago
We did b&b- dont do it the rooms aren't as good as the self catering apts!!!

Had a wicked time!

Pops & Zoe were wicked!

Not that far from the centre.

Def do the convict night...Charlotte broke a drain!
Kev...Charlotte says hi!
We will def be back soon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Club Freestyle

Recommended
Abby
14 years 1 month ago
The Sea Side Taverna Hotel and Aparments
Rooms were basic and quite clean, food was good for snacks and things.

Wasn't too far from the main bars and clubs bout 10mins walk a taxi is always optional.
Staff were wicked and the reps made my holiday the best with all the entertainment.

I'd definately go again not sure my fella would let me tho as i had such a wicked week with my mate.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson Freestyle

Recommended
14 years 9 months ago
This place is disgusting the toilet is in the shower and neither was cleaned for the duration. The sheets/bedding was'nt changed during the week and the unlockable doors had a 3 inch gap underneath to allow every wasp and mosquito into the box room.

The breakfast was a fried egg, value beans and two budget sausages floating in a plate of grease we just had toast!

The location 1/2mile from Kavos was good but the beach a disgusting heap of rotten seaweed, used condoms and broken bottles
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson-Freestyle

Laura & Sally
14 years 11 months ago
The cleanliness was generally satisfactory, we received maid service every week day during our stay. We were just a little dissapointed that only the top sheets were changed but not the bottom!!! We couldn't understand why people have been complaining about the smell because there was just none.
The location was excellent, it was a good distance from town as close enough for nightlife but away from noise so you can actually sleep if you want to!!! The beach was a good distance & is called the seaside taverna for a reason!!! Enjoyed all the entertainement provided through reps, but dissapointed by greek night run by hotel.
We cannot praise the reps enough, we found them fuuny, well organised & pretty fit!! Cheers Matt, Pops & Jon. We totally recommend Theo's boat trip & found the convict night a must (you will understand if you go!). Overall the best holiday we've ever had & will be back in a couple of years.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson Freestyle

Recommended
Lou And Ben
14 years 11 months ago
The room wasn't totally up to scratch, the drains were bad, room flooded 3 inch of water just after a wash.

The reps were absolute rubbish, not there to help only to pull and get drunk no help at all!

The hotel bar staff were absolutely brilliant! Mick , Julius and Helen we salute you! They made our holiday!

Theos boat, Aqua land and the Jailbreak were great fun, definitely worth doing!

One tip is get a safety deposit box because the cleaners come in, don't clean just open all windows and doors! But overall we had a fantastic time and we'll be back next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson Freestyle

Recommended
Kelly
15 years 2 months ago
it was the best holiday ive been on!! the rooms were basic but they had what i needed! We did eat at the hotel and the food was nice. the hotel could have a bit closer to the main strip but it was a laugh walking home drunk. The staff at the hotel were brill they were all very helpfull and friendly. There were plenty of trips you could go on. the only bad thing was when i went to the water park the boat topled over and i got knockrd out with a black eye!! i would definetly come to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Dave
15 years 2 months ago
what more do you want! basic simple all you need, they even do your iroming
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: lunn polly

Recommended
Moore
16 years ago
Wasn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Emz100
16 years 10 months ago
This place is disgusting, dirty and they don't change your bedding or towels and while we where there for a week there where 4 break ins. Stay away from this hotel! Kavos is not the best resort either

Travel operator: Unknown

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.