Image of South Coast Apartments

South Coast Apartments

9 of 15 hotels in Kavos

3 out of 5 from 15 reviews
Kavos, Corfu
The South Coast Apartments are family-run and offer a comfortable standard of accommodation on the outskirts of Kavos. Great for couples and groups of friends looking for a base to relax in during the day before an evening out in Kavos.

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Charlotte
11 years 1 month ago
Loved the South coast apartments everyone made you feel so welcome Alex And Mary were great so sad that they are leaving. Rocky the dog was great we loved it it was friendly. The food was lovely and mary went out her way for you. Alex we used to stay up drinking with him his cocktails were great his shots were strong! the rooms i thought were basic which is what we paid for the only time we were in the rooms was to shower get dressed then sleep so we could not complain. I felt very safe staying at these apartments as you knew everyone who was there. the views were great at the front we had the sea at the back we had the pool which i have to say is lovely. Would love to go back if they were'nt selling up what a shame!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
DANIA
11 years 1 month ago
The rooms were below standard the drinks were above other resort prices. Entertainment was non existant and it was grab grab grab from the owners
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: T COOK

Blackburn
11 years 1 month ago
Alex great us at about 4.30am and I had a drink with him, very friendly. Later in the holiday both Alex and Mary were pushy about staying at the apartments and eating and drinking there, this would have been fine if the food was good and the drinks reasonably priced, they were not. Drinks were at least twice as much as elsewhere in the resort.

The room was as you would expect in Greece, Basic. The beds were terribly hard and uncomfortable, the bedding torn and very old, the hand towels provided the same and stained. Only when the maid was asked were large towels provided, These were in better condition. The toilet flush did not work but was "repaired", it flushed once then stopped working again, to flush it you had to lift the cistern lid up about 18 inches.

The pool was lovely up until the last day when Alex switched the pumps off and added chemicals to the water so that nobody could use the pool, talk about cutting your nose off to spite your face.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Tim
11 years 1 month ago
The Hotel had seen better days.The pool was good but rooms need a refit.The food was poor and no decent TV.With someone else in charge it could be a good Hotel.I would stay there again as it was cheap and not far from Kavos centre.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
BOB, TRACEY
11 years 2 months ago
Rooms were basic but all we expected anyway, Alex and Mary made our holiday an even better one he was my late night drinking buddy. its a shame that they are giving it up as it would be nice to see them again. Rooms were small but clean Marys cooking was excellent and the Bellarusian pool cleaner an absolute legend.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Jane
11 years 2 months ago
The staff - Alex and Mary were lovely.
Other aspects of the apartment were not. On the first night the fridge broke and flooded the floor. We were kept awake by loud music from the hotel next door. The owners 'lovely' alsatian dog also barks from morning til night. The sink backed up, the shower backed up. I don't think the toilet had ever seen a cleaner. Bare wires hanging out of the walls.

We only stayed one night and insisted our rep move us to a different place.

The rep told us that Thomas Cook were not renewing their contract with these apartments. Which to be honest is a good thing.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Clive
11 years 4 months ago
Rooms are small and basic but very clean, as well as the surrounding areas pool and bar etc.,

No entertainment other than barbeque which was
very nice, as was all the food cooked by Mary. Both Mary and Alex are briliant people very funny.

Would recomend this hotel to anyone visiting Kavos.

We will be going again soon.

The special Alex cocktail is a must have!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Susan Larkin
11 years 4 months ago
First time as a couple we went away together.the accomodation was lovely and clean. Alex and Mary greeted us, They are a lovely couple. been twice to south coast and would rec it to anyone. Mary even took the time to wish us happy new year. following year we took our children with us . they want to go back again. love you alex and mary sue and sid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Sandra Lapsley
12 years 2 months ago
I thought the room was small but we had plenty of storage space for our gear. The clean came in 6 out of 7 days the small hand towels were only changed once a week and the bedding once a week. Which I might add had seen better days.

The hotel was situated only a few minutes walk from the beach and about 15 minutes from Kavos. The staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough to help you.

The only entertainment was a barbeque which Mary cook in her kitchen and was served as an evening meal.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Karen And Duncan Sadler
12 years 4 months ago
Great, clean and tidy, lovely pool, loads places to go.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum