Image of Odysseus Apartments

Odysseus Apartments

8 of 15 hotels in Kavos

3 out of 5 from 31 reviews
1 star
Kavos - Lefkimmi, 49080, Greece
The Odysseus has been the heartbeat of 2wentys in Kavos for years simply because this place goes off big style! It's so good in fact it's even been on the telly. The atmosphere round the Big Blue pool is second to none and there's always something going on.

31 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Stacey
12 years 6 months ago
I stayed in the Odysseus in June July 06. When we arrived we had to wait to be booked in for about half an hour not very good when you have been travelling all night.

Staff were very friendly and helped a lot when you needed a simple question answered.

Rooms were quite small but was expected as it a 2wentys hotel. They were very basic but ok. It
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Recommended
Tasha & James
13 years 4 months ago
Do not stay in the odysseus unless you want to buy your own bath towels, toilet roll and bed sheets and get eaten alive by mosquitos.

We didnt get any clean sheets for the full week we were there - even though they were dirty. As for the towels how on earth do they expect us to dry our bodies and our hair with one hand towel?

Had to go and buy three beach towels - two to dry with and one to put on the bathroom floor cos there are no shower curtains.

Oh and there isnt a hook to hang the shower on so you have to wash and hold at the same time. Kitchen was a shit hole - still stuff left in the fridge from whoever stayed there before us. Needless to say we ate out all the time.

The only good thing about it was the fridge to put the alcohol in! Plenty of alcohol needed if you want to sleep. Music played and people shouting and screaming 24 / 7. And its not just one song either, different songs throughout the hotel and all you can hear is boom boom boom cos its too loud for the speaker system. If you dont get a headache from a hangover, youll certainly get one from the music! Make sure you take some CDs aswell cos they play the same CD every day about five times.

Location of the hotel was good in relation to the strip. Bars and clubs right on your door stop so you dont have far to stagger after a night out!

Hotel satff not very helpful at all. Only helpful when they want your money!! Oh and the brochure stated there was air conditioning at a price but they fail to point out that it is only in three rooms.

I definitely will not be staying in this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice / 2wentys

Laura S
13 years 6 months ago
When we first arrived the hotel looked gorgeous, then we went to our rooms- they were so basic, beds were solid to sleep in, kitchen equipment was not cleaned properly. Everything was falling to bits. You only got one supply of toilet roll the whole two weeks, we also only got two towel changes the whole time as well - and they were tiny.

The pool area was lovely, nice and clean.

You get absolutely eaten alive my mosquitoes at night so be prepared for the first night with all types of repellent.

We didn't eat out the kitchen as it was horrible.

If you break anything even if it's not worth much you have to pay big fine's.

The staff at reception are so slow. Jonnie the bar man takes tips with your change all the time.

A lot of people at the apartments reported break-ins, we were OK though. There is noise 24/7 but when you have been out drinking you can sleep through anything.

You have to pay 2 euros everyday for a hotel sunbed at the pool.

The reps were great, but your half skint after the first day if you book all their activities. Good fun though.

We have booked up for the reunion in November in Skegness- so that should be fun.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone as it's far too pricey for what you get. I would not go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Michael Pennington
14 years 3 months ago
When i first arrived at the Odysseus hotel its looked like a very clean respectable hotel, but when i walked into my room i coudn't believe it.

I was welcomed by a dead cockroach on the floor, the room was tiny and insected invested, with a bedroom, toilet room and a kitchen. The kitchen was small with a plug in hob, a fridge and 2 cuboards, very small i definatly didnt cook anything! The bathroom small agen, no shower curtain ment water went every wear and finally the bedroom, 2 beds and 3 draws, Me and my partner was looking for other hotels when we first arrived but just ended up staying there. Every hotel is near the main street so its bound to be noisy, but the hotel its self puts really loud music on 24 hours and our room bein on the ground floor we had no sleep.

For the would rate the hotel at about 1 star, the pool was ok i would give that 3 star the food and drink are expensive so 2 star, in total i would rate this a 1 star hotel, worst hotel ive ever stayed in, if u go there remember ur insect spray and plenty of sheets and towels of your own.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Chioce

Laura
14 years 3 months ago
Me and my sister stayed in the Odyseuss in September would definitely recommend.

I found the hotel clean, it was basic but fine if that's all you're expecting. Only problem was the shower, only has the base and you have to hold the shower head, water does soak the bathroom but it dries out and the cleaners mop it. Had a really nice balcony to relax in the sun and the music from the pool bar didn't really bother us.

Pool is great. Barman is a bit pervy but really funny. Gives you alcohol for being thrown in the pool, which normall happens about 4 in the morning!

Location was great, right at the start of the strip.

Twentys reps were good fun, normally turned up late for pick ups but no big deal.

Recommend this place for groups of friends and anyone up for a laugh.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Twentys

Recommended
Dani
14 years 4 months ago
The Odysseus was a good hotel, the reviews were pretty spot on.

If you stay in a hotel like this you'd expect it to be basic (being a 1 star) and noisy, and it certainly was noisy being in the apartment above the bar, 24 hr music and people in the pool at ALL times.

The room itself was huge and very clean, but I can't say the same for all the apartments, painted orange and green, small and smelly! But we had 2 large bedrooms, 2 balconies, even an attic (quite dusty though) but good if you need somewhere else to sleep!!

The apartments were the ideal place, right at the start of the strip of bars.

The hotel staff were average, some nice, some not.

Very hard for them to make food as they couldn't be bothered! but the bar across the road is excellent and cheap.

I would go back this place again, only if we got the same room! It was a great girly holiday, exactly what you'd expect
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Twenties

Recommended
J J K D L G
14 years 4 months ago
We arrived at the apartments at around 4.30 in the morning, Charlie the rep showed us to our rooms, which consisted of a "kitchen" - I mean a plug in hob and a fridge, a loo and a hole in the floor for the shower, and 2 beds in the room which were quite comfy. When we slept in them.

After arriving we dumped our bags and went to have a look out the front. It looked like a ghost town but we soon found out over the week that it wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Megan
14 years 5 months ago
rooms were clean but less than basic no hot water in shower or kitchen no shower curtain no balcony water was yellow, loads of things were wrong with the room definately wouldnt reccommend stayin here. the atmosphere is good and staff are friendly its relly lively round the pool till early hours and met loads of people, but rooms really let it down. was expecting basic but this was worse paid 470 quid 4 two weeks and was definately not worth the money, twentys are crap as reps and a whole company, they dont organise trips properly n donts do job properly. me n me mates were more organised than them, thats saying sumthin. good location rite near all the bars but not too noisy when need sleep! b
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: twentys

Recommended
Karl
14 years 5 months ago
Amazing. Exactly the type of place your looking for on a lads holday. Non stop party atmosphere. It also has the only 24 hour bar in Kavos!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: twentys

Recommended
14 years 7 months ago
I have been to Kavos 5 times, I stayed here on my second trip to Kavos and I thought it was ok.

I stayed in the first building opposite the bar, there was a fair few steps to drag my suitcase up but the staff did help.

The studio was clean, quite spacious and everything worked.
it also had a kettle which is amazing for Greece let alone Kavos.

My view was on the street but I only paid late deal price so I didnt care.

I think the location is great its set right at the begining of Kavos a little out of the noise but close enough to walk to the bars in high heals and not break your ankles.

The pool is clean and there is a small snack bar which was fairly priced but the food is much better at the Net bar I also found the little old woman at the snack bar a little scary.

I also had the chance to look at someone elses room this was located right next to the pool, it was not as nice as mine, it was not clean, it had green slime all over the kitchen, the bathroom had lots of broken tiles the toilet backed up every time you flushed and the door which faced the public pool didnt lock.

I am glad I didnt have that one.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum