Image of Kassandra Apartments

Kassandra Apartments

4 of 5 hotels in Trianda

3 out of 5 from 28 reviews
3 stars
1, Rimini street, Ρίμινι 1, Ialysos 85101, Greece

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Clare, Dave And Elliott Olsen
7 years 8 months ago
We have just returned from a fortnights
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Low Cost Holidays

Recommended
Huddersfield, Teacher
8 years 6 months ago
Having read a couple of reviews I was a bit worried about the hotel, particularly about cleanliness. I need not have bothered, maid service daily, beds made, bins emptied, bedding changed twice per week. Two pools one dated but quieter, pool area was kept very clean. Pool side bars welcoming and reasonably priced. Taverna served a good range of food ate nothing that was awful, good range of breakfast items. On site supermarket as a range of products to meet basic needs. A five star hotel it is not, rooms are a bit dated but as long as they are clean what is their to worry about. Any one who has stayed in basic self catering studios or appartments in Greece in the past it is on a par with those. I would recomend it to anyone who wants a reasonably priced holiday in the sun.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On the Beach

Recommended
PeterDD
8 years 9 months ago
We had a two bedrooom apartment for 1 couple and a friend. It was great. The rooms were fine (although a bit dated). Cleaners where there each day and towels were changed (daily) and bed linen was changed about 3 times possibly 4.

Although it was self catering we used the restaurant for breakfast daily and a couple of times for evening meals and snacks. The food was very good and certainly value for money. We did not use the cooking facilities in the apartment.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful and quite naturally we tended to end up in the bar both in the afternoon and last thing at night.

The cleanliness, not only of the apartment but also the whole comlex was excellent and really could not be faulted.

I also stayed at the Kassandra in September 2008 with a friend and the above comments relate to that stay also.

I would certainly stay here again. This is not a 5 star hotel nor are they charging 5 star prices, it is excellent value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Dawn Weightman
9 years 5 months ago
The Room needs a complete overhaul very dirty bathroon was awfull the floor never seemed to get cleaned .the food was cold and one night there was just the two of us it took ages to come and when it did my chicken was under cooked i sent it back . When it returned instead off putting fresh veg and fries on they gave me the same ones and they had gone cold.the staff were not that friendly the maids that did the rooms were friendly the reception staff were miserable.there wasnt any entertainment at all .For a good english breakfast visit Debbys bar come out of the hotel down to the main road turn left its only a few yards up the road before you get to the bp garage lovley food and staff friendly.We would not stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Adrian & Gill
9 years 5 months ago
Well what can we say, i,ve spent six years in the british army including active service and this hotel accomadation tops the lot!! We arrived at 4am in the morning the reception looked fine but little did we know that hell was just around the corner. We checked in,Recieved our key without a smile and was told half greek where our room was. we fort our way through the Amozon Jungle to the Block entrance and serched for the lift. After convincing my partner it was safe we travlled up to the third floor and found our room.
We entered the room and was shocked, It looked like it had been used by the local tramps!! There was no bedding,the bathroom was extremly Dirty, only half the lights worked,I could go on but i will stop there otherwise i won't have enough room for the rest. We went down stairs Explained the situation and was given another room with the promise it would be fixed in the morning and we could have the room back again.
In the morning we went to reception she said (Room ok you stay there where you are)but (Know buts you stay There!)Shocked we left reception and tryed to forget the whole story. Anyway this room was just has dirty if not worse. Towels where changed once Bedding Never!The hot water was cold , the kitchen Eqipment was unfit for Human use infact i would not have fed my dog of the plates.No Toaster,Microwave etc. Maid Cleaned only when she could be bothered. Balcony was nearly overgrown from a rubber tree witch also housed various insects which just loved fresh meat. I could go on but i will stop. Rhodes is wonderful, we would go back but not to that hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: olympic

John & Sharon
9 years 6 months ago
The public areas were fine, the room, however was truly awful. There was blood stains on the clean pillows. The wet towels were wrung dry by the cleaner and put out to dry on the balcony! The shower was a joke, always cold. The room was so poorly decorated and lit it was depressing. We had no light on the balcony. Any complaint made to reception or the rep simply fell on deaf ears. There was constant noise and shouting all through the night, every night, caused by rowdy Polish and Dutch yobs. The sunbeds were useless, broken and some were also mouldy. The food was cold, that is if you managed to get served. They seemed to look after families rather than couples, probably because they spent more! We had 2 small rings and very large pans, cooking by candle would have been quicker. No microwave and no toaster. You could hire a toaster, but its cheaper to buy one and leave it there! This place was so bad that I have written to Olympic to complain (something I have never done before).The room looked totally different to the one featured in the Olympic brochure, in fact I'm convinced that it's not the same place!! The bar staff were friendly, but they were often rushed off their feet so you were always waiting for ages to be served. We walked out of the restaurant twice because we were ignored by the staff who knew full well that we were waiting to be served.The reception staff were very unhelpful and the holiday rep was useless. No point complaining, they just dont want to know. Dont use the hotel supermarket, it is grossly overpriced, turn left on the main road and walk for about 5 minutes and across the road there is a really cheap supermarket. It is run by Brits so they know the score!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Olle Glaas
9 years 6 months ago
We totally agree with John & Sharon from Caernarfon, Wales. Nothing to add or remove from their review.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Solresor

Wayne Archibald
9 years 8 months ago
a very good hotel but some area's could do with updating,like the sun loungers and the children's area.
rooms are nice and the staff are very friendly.

there is a good selection of food and drink in the hotel and are good priced as well.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Clive
9 years 8 months ago
the rooms were basic but ok apart from the broken toilet seat and the toilet didnt flush unless you took the lid off with was fixed the day before we left. the bathroom sink was comming away from the wall there was no kettle ,toaster or hairdryer as advertised on the website so you were left with a 2 ring camping stove for a self catering holiday but we found there was resonable prices in some of the excellent restarants in the surounding areas (ialisos and beach front) we had a meal in the hotel wich was good until my daughter pulled a big piece of plastic bag from out of her pizza i complained but didnt even get an apolagy. the staff were misrable and aragant at times apart from the guy that worked the pool side bar very chearfull and polite. the entertainment was ok if u like kareoke greek night was the excellent no realy it was. the pools were clean but small often over packed and hard to move in them. i would stay in this area again but not at the kassandra apartments it should be a 2 star at best
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Richard Morley
10 years 5 months ago
Kassandra Apartments is a well kept and clean establishment. The one-bedroom apartment was spacious for the 2 of us and the facilities(including hairdryer&kettle) were basic,but were ample for a self-cetering holiday. The apartments were cleaned daily and towels supplied also on a daily basis. The bedding was changed once during our 11 day visit. There are 2 good size pools, both with childrens pools, plenty of sunbeds and a good bar ! The cafe/restaraunt serves a whole host of food from an English breakfast to a 1st class Greek meal. The bar will stay open into the early hours of the morning if required and there is also some English TV (mainly sport) and a Karaoke on a Friday night.Rooms do have air-conditioning available (small charge) All-in-all a good quality and clean hotel and would be ideal for all visitors - old and young.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Flightline

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
Popular hotels in Trianda