Image of Ariadni Studios & Apartments

Ariadni Studios & Apartments

8 of 12 hotels in Aghia Paraskevi

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
3 stars
Located in peaceful surroundings, the Ariadne provides a wonderful retreat with countryside views. Situated along a country lane away from the coastal road, the property benefits from having its own lovely pool together with poolside bar.

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Joanne And Marcus
Lovely
7 years 10 months ago
We had the best holiday and will definitely return to this resort and accommodation again soon. The apartments are basic but clean - just what we wanted.

The accommodation is a short walk from the main road (approx 5 mins) and has a number of taverna's nearby - all of which we found very good. Although we didn't eat at the Ariadni, we believe that the food is very good having spoken to other guests during our stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mary Funy
8 years ago
terrible stay away
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

10 years ago
This was our 2nd year of staying here. The studio is a nice size and was cleaned everyday with change of towels and sheets every couple of days.
The bar wasn't open much when we were there but last year it was open.
The location overlooks the lake and the airport and is about 25 min walk from town, the views from the patios and pool are fab.
Only a few staff around but they were friendly enough.
Going back again next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
A. Traveller
10 years 10 months ago
Excellent quiet location within easy reach of restaurants bar and beach. Room basic but OK - no air conditioning or fans available to hire made it difficult to sleep at night due to the heat. Torch needed for leaving hotel in the evening, but lights on if you returned early enough. Pool and surrounding area nice and clean, but a couple of people received nasty injuries during the week we stayed. Snacks were very good. No entertainment - but that's what we wanted!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

A. Patterson
11 years ago
The 'Hotel' is situated about 400m from the main road, the roads to it are quite narrow so if you arrive on coach, you will have to walk.
This complex is described as an 'Hotel' but it's not. It is a complex of 12 apartments, 8 ground floor ones and 4 larger 1st floor studios. The complex is clean and well looked after. It is very quiet and set on a hillside. There is a steep 50 degree incline to tranverse so it's not suitable for disabled guests.

Make no mistake though, the complex is in a great location and the views into the surrounding valley are excellent.

Our room was basic but one of the better 2 star apartments I have stayed in. The walls are a bit 'thin' so you will be able to hear your neighbours conversation quite clearly unless they speak quietly.

The staff are 'ok' nothing more, nothing less.

The pool and poolside were very clean.


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Karen And Daniel
11 years 11 months ago
The holiday was exactly what we were looking for. It was relaxing and a good getaway. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly.

The walk to the hotel was a little long but you soon got used to it and it was a pretty nice walk past the Donkey.

The entertainment wasn't the best as there was no kids club but that didn't bother us as we don't have any, besides the pool was deserted! It was like having our own villa!

The bar stayed open till late and there were plenty of books and magazines to read by the pool in the day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
12 years ago
The room was spacious and clean and we had a lovely view of the pool which although cold was clean and pretty quiet most of the time - perfect for relaxing and reading a book!

The hotel was a five minute walk from the seafront but it was a good little walk where we always met cats, dogs, donkeys, horses and lizards - brilliant!

The hotel owners were friendly and were always working in the bar if we needed anything, their children were very sweet too.

Would definitely return!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
June And Dave
12 years 9 months ago
Ariadni Hotel/Apartments was basic, very clean and comfortable, pool and poolside bar was great, as long as there was a guest there the pool and bar was open.

Not a lot of staff, although extremely welcoming, it was great and we will return in the future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sheila & George
12 years 9 months ago
On the way to the resort from the airport, Skiathos town looked a bit sad and we wondered if we had made a bad choice of holiday destination.

A fair gallop to the hotel from the coach on arrival and up a steep incline to the rooms. Clean and well kept apartment, basic but served its purpose. Don't expect to get breakfast at the snack bar, but there is a lovely restaurant immediately opposite the Ariadni, where you can get lovely meals if you don't want to go too far. The bar stays open until the last guest leaves, so this means that the snack bar may not open until about 10:00am.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Susan And Mark
13 years 11 months ago
The Ariadni was very clean and located in a peaceful part of the resort. It is not far from the supermarket and beach. We cannot really rate the staff as we had nothting to do with them! The pool was small but clean and not used very much! The nearby beach was nice - two tavernas and a water sports kiosk. I would recommend this to couples without children as there is no kids facilities. There is a pool bar serving snacks which stays open until the last guest goes to bed! We hired a jeep and travelled around the island which we can recommend. If you are going to a greek island choose Skiathos!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum