Image of Panos Apartments

Panos Apartments

3 of 12 hotels in Aghia Paraskevi

5 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Aghia Paraskevi, 37002, Greece
These traditional studios and apartments are set just off the main island road in the resort of Platanias / Aghia Peraskevi. Close to all the resort's amenities. There are several beaches within close proximity, one of which can be reached at on foot.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Sarah
10 years 2 months ago
Panos Studios are the best studios I've ever stayed in. You can cook on your own anything you usually cook at home, or go to the tavernas that are near there. There's a girl that is Greek who cleans every day just like in the hotel. Usually the cleaners are Albanian people, so even by this you can see that these studios are a class higher than any other studios. Location is great-in a quite area with lots of tavernas and practically on the beach. But the best thing of all is Panos, very friendly and well-informed person who also makes delicious coctails and has great sense of humour. He's the best English talking person in Greece that I've ever met. He will also help you about anything you need there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kontiki

Recommended
Becky
10 years 2 months ago
We stayed at Panos apartments for two weeks last year and we couldn't of asked for a better place to stay. The rooms are only small but they are cleaned everyday by the managers wife. The staff are great, really friendly, if you have and questions or problems they are more than willing to help. You can buy food at the bar and i suggest the 'gut buster' breakfast, although no matter what you order the food is lovely. All round a great place to stay. I would go back anytime.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Monarch

Recommended
Helen
10 years 4 months ago
We do not accept reviews about hotels from the Country being reviewed.

Please submit on your return to England.

HT Admin
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Shirls
11 years 2 months ago
We went to Panos for 2 weeks July 07 the location was perfect & the room was clean & more spacious than past Greek studios.The pool although not large was great for cooling down (along with the beer from the pool bar) Panos was friendly enough although did look glum sometimes he was still pleasant.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
CHRIS CORSON
11 years 2 months ago
We stayed in the apartments which were 100 yrds from the beach and the pool, the pool bar always done food and free pool games, and large tv. Panos and louise are legends. Thumbs up from me. Kavos is only 6 euro away and is well good.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: OLYMPIC

Recommended
Jem And Tom
11 years 2 months ago
When we arrived, Panos was very friendly, gave us all the information we needed for our holiday and made us feel really welcome. The accommodation itself was far better than others we had stayed in, v. clean well looked after and lovely gardens. A real family run place. The self catering facilities were good, although there are so many nice restaurants nearby we didn't cook in. The location is amazing the brochure does not show that Panos has sea views but we had a lovely view only a few hundred metres from the sea from our balcony. No entertainment as such, but Panos was great, paid attention to guests and even decorated the bar and pool area for my birthday, we would definitely visit this hotel again when we return to Skiathos.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Mark
11 years 4 months ago
Went to Panos Apartments in May 07. Got married on the bourtzi-gorgeous setting! Panos Apartments was a great location, only 6kms from Skiathos Town.

Panos the owner of the Apartments was a top bloke, very helpful and polite to all our 25 guests that stayed there.

Would definitely go back there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Ian Challinor
12 years ago
Panos himself was a star, a better guide to the island than Olimpic. The studio was wonderful and best location on the island.

Bus stop outside and a short walk down to the beach.

Nice and quiet unlike Skiathos town but easy to get there which made it such a great base.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olimpic

Recommended
Patricia Ramsden
13 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the Panos for a week in June 2005.

We found the apartments to be in an excellent location for local restaurants and the bus stop was just over the road. Buses were very good and very often this resort is mainly for beach lovers, all of which are lovely.

The bar owner Panos was very helpful and good company.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum