Image of Ostria Studios & Apartments

Ostria Studios & Apartments

4 of 12 hotels in Aghia Paraskevi

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos 37002, Greece
Set back off the main resort road in Aghia Paraskevi, this high standard property, with its own swimming pool and poolside snack bar/taverna and reception, contains twin or double bedded studios for 2, and apartments for between 2 and 4 people.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tatyana
10 years ago
I thought it would be nice to recommend this accomodation: excellent location, very clean rooms, easy access to the beach, bus stop and tavernas,owners always helpful and compare to other resorts/accomodations - it was simply brilliant!No complaints at all! Greek night was really good - just join in dancing and you will have unforgetable eve! And dont forget to try cocktails at the bar.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Nic
10 years 1 month ago
The apartments themselves were spotless, cleaned everyday. The owner
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Kosma

Kim McBirnie
10 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from a week at the Ostria in Aghia Paraskevi, Skiathos, and have had such a wonderful time that we felt we should leave a review.

Firstly, the apartments are set in beautiful grounds and are immaculate. We stayed in an apartment for four had had a large bedroom with a double bed, and a second room with patio doors leading out onto a balcony with seats and a table.

There were two wooden sofa's which doubled as single beds which our kids said were very comfortable. The kitchen area had two electric rings, a fridge, kettle and all the basic crockery you would need.

The rooms were cleaned daily inside and out - we had changes of bedding once and handtowels / tea towels at least twice. I cannot recommend them highly enough for the standards they maintained.

We also used the pool / bar area every day, and the men that run the bar are as friendly and helpful as you could hope for. One of them even helped us carry our cases over the road as we had our children with us. The pool is 2.2 metres deep at the deep end and we swam in it every day at some point - we also had lunch here most days (breakfast on the last) and the food was excellent.

I'd also recommend stopping off at the bar for cocktails - the mojito was magic!

Into the resort itself try Jimmy's for food (left out of Ostria) and Orsa opposite the bus stop - both were very good.

We loved all of it, and would definately go back there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: kosmar

Recommended
Carol
10 years 2 months ago
We spent two weeks in the accomodation Ostria which was absolutely spotless, cleaned daily with fresh sheets and towels half way during the week.
The location is great as it is a 4 minute walk to the beach and a 1 minute walk to the shops and tavernas. The staff were friendly and helpful, even if most of them don't speak English! Our fridge died one night and the following afternoon we had a temporary one and a new fridge the next day, much to out amazement. I did not believe that there would be a kettle and toaster but there is. There is also a tea towel and toilet roll - sometimes these items are overlooked in other Greek self catering! We did not use the pool bar much but it was great when we did. A great place to relax, unwind and chill. We are planning to go back next year.
The only thing I would suggest is some partitions between the balconies that are adjacent. Also at the current exchange rate 40 euros a week for the air con is steep!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Steve@alison Memmott
10 years 4 months ago
The Ostria Sudios are perfectly located for peaceful and relaxing holiday,no road or surrounding noise at all.

The studio was cleaned every day and very well maintained.

All the staff are very friendly, George and Christof run the pool bar and resteraunt are the perfect hosts.

The studios are set back 100 yards from the road and the beach is just across the road another 100 yards.

Greek night at the pool bar is a good laugh..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: kosmar

Recommended
Dave Bird
12 years ago
Ostria is outstanding for self catering visitors. Rooms are spotless and kept so throughout your stay with beds changed at least twice weekly.

Grounds are lovely with good gardens pool is a delight and all buildings are modern and spotless.

Ostria is on the flat so no problem with walking here access to beach from Ostria is almost flat and only a short distance.

Owner Mikey runs this business like a well oiled clock he does the cooking which is of an excellent standard and reasonably priced.

All staff absolutely flawless barman Dimitri was much much better than was expected he joined in everything that was going on whilst running bar and serving meals without fault where he gets his energy from god only knows.

He may return 2007 who knows? Ostria has a new bar/restaurant area, large and air conditioned but also with large 8 ft sliding patio doors to two sides.

Food cooked by owner Mikey and is good wholesome and varied English steaks - Greek traditional and will when requested cook to order virtually anything (give him a little notice ) I asked for trad fish he went to market and returned with three different types for our meal that day all freshly caught.

Rooms have air con kettle cooker hairdryer toaster fridge but for you TV addicts no TV but large screen in bar area .You will not find fault with the Ostria.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
The rooms are spotless.

Well equipped with kettle,toaster and hairdryer, clean sheets four times in 2wks.

Pool area nice (sunbeds uncomfortable).

Owner Makis a real nice guy, Dimitris was an excellent barman and Christina always had a smile for you.

The location was great it was on the level ,set back from the main road & no noise at night). Only a short walk to the beach (not even 5 mins)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: kosmar

Recommended
Geoff Marsh
13 years ago
Accommodation is terrific by Greek standards and is always kept spotlessly clean and in good order. Any maintenance requirements are quickly sorted out by the owner who is on-site every day. The apartments all have balconies or patios and overlook well maintained gardens.

It is a short level walk to the great beach which has good facilities and is very well-kept. Good supermarkets and lively restaurants and tavernas are only a couple of hundred yards away and the bus stop into town is almost on the doorstop.

We're going back for the 8th time in September 2006 and we've booked for September 2007 already just to be on the safe side.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum