Image of Aghia Paraskevi

Aghia Paraskevi Holidays

4 out of 5 from 39 reviews

Hotels in Aghia Paraskevi, Greece

Image of Arco Hotel
11 of 12 hotels in Aghia Paraskevi
1 Review
Image of Ariadni Studios & Apartments
8 of 12 hotels in Aghia Paraskevi
10 Reviews
Image of Atrium Hotel
6 of 12 hotels in Aghia Paraskevi
3 Reviews
Image of Ioannis Studios & Apartments
12 of 12 hotels in Aghia Paraskevi
Image of Magic Hotel
1 of 12 hotels in Aghia Paraskevi
3 Reviews
Image of Marialena Village Apartments
2 of 12 hotels in Aghia Paraskevi
7 Reviews
Image of Ostria Studios & Apartments
4 of 12 hotels in Aghia Paraskevi
8 Reviews
Image of Panos Apartments
3 of 12 hotels in Aghia Paraskevi
9 Reviews
Image of Prekas Studios & Bungalows
5 of 12 hotels in Aghia Paraskevi
6 Reviews
Image of Roula Studios & Apartments
9 of 12 hotels in Aghia Paraskevi
6 Reviews
Image of Skiathos Princess Hotel
10 of 12 hotels in Aghia Paraskevi
3 Reviews
Image of Zorbas Studios & Apartments
7 of 12 hotels in Aghia Paraskevi
20 Reviews

39 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    15
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Joanne And Marcus
7 years 5 months ago
The resort is clean. We didn't look for any entertainment as we were happy with the tavernas. There is a good choice of tavernas all within walking distance of the accommodation. We particularly liked The Mistrali - the food is very good and the staff very friendly and accommodating.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Len & Chris
7 years 6 months ago
Aghia Paraskevi. A clean resort halfway along the island, is an ideal base to explore from. After visiting and loving many Greek islands over the years, we found this place in 2002 and return time after time. The village itself is ideal for visitors with walking difficulty as it is mostly flat. A string of shops and tavernas look out over the main road toward the nearby beach. Two wide tracks run directly onto the sands where you will find refreshment sales and sunbeds. Walk over to the left end of the beach if you prefer to just spread a towel on the sand.

There are so very many quality beaches to visit within a few kilometers which are easy to reach by the regular bus service or by car and scooter/bike from Victoria rentals in the neighbouring village of Troulos (where Nikos will welcome you with a smile). Ideal if you like to explore hidden beaches off the main route.Pick up a free map in the airport on arrival.

Aghia Paraskevi - enjoy :))
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Vicky
7 years 8 months ago
I didn't spend too much time in the resort due to having family around the island. But I can say there is a cracking little taverna, I think the name was Maistrelli... it's the one as you come down the hill from Zorbas on the right. Very friendly guy, gorgeous food.

The beach we visited once. It was lovely, but with so many fantastic beaches on Skiathos, I had to try and see them all.

Word of warning Skiathos is very expensive, be prepared to pay a fortune at the supermarkets (DIA Supermarket in town is cheapest) or pay a lot in tavernas.

If you have a bay take plenty of pampers and formular as pampers came in at £20 and milk £17!!!!



Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Nick Edmondson
7 years 8 months ago
there are several beaches all within 5 or so mins, all superb, great snorkling and the fish of various sizes and number come right up to you, brilliant
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mary Funy
7 years 8 months ago
wot a waste of time should have stayed at manchester airport. hotel overlooks runway,never got any sleep or peace and quiet.staff so blinking miserable its unbelievable.walk to the beach and town 35mins no bus service so in that heat we stayed at the hotel for the entire week . you have been warned do not come here.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Graham Beardshall
7 years 9 months ago
The beach was clean,the water clear and clean,not as warm as later in the year but warm enough to swim.Resteraunts were many but in the main very good food at reasonable rates.There were plenty of things to see and do.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Geoff & Moira
9 years 5 months ago
Aghia Paraskevi is a friendly laid back resort. The tavernas are all good but Jimmy's became our favourite. Only because his food just had the edge. We did not have a bad meal anywhere. The beach is good but lacking in toilets. There aren't any. I was in the sea most days and I am not a brilliant swimmer but I felt really safe and it was warm.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
June & Elmer Schwab
9 years 6 months ago
Agia Paraskevi is a quiet resort but has lots of good Tavernas if you look up the side streets. Also has a few bars. Beach is fab, clean, quiet at one end though the Skiathos Palace has taken over one end of the beach. Only a snack bar and a kiosk on the beach - but the Skiathos Palace does have a Taverna on the beach which is very good but expensive.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jo
9 years 7 months ago
Me and my partner visited Aghia in July 2008. We were quite hesitant at first as we knew very little and were quite unsure. However, we neednt have worried...
This resort is not one to visit if you are after a clubbing holiday, karaoke bars or late night clubs. It is still very traditional with a strong family atmosphere, probably very well suited to families with very young children or older couples.
the beaches are breathtaking with plently to choose from and all accessible on the bus route.
one tip though- any excursions such as boat trips to lalaria (one not to be missed-just breathtaking) are so much better booked privatly. We saved almost 40 euros each doign it this way and had a lovely day on a boat called the lazy boat day which was run by a husband and wife and their young daughter.
Was quite expensive at supermarkets and especially for alcohol, most places charging 4-5 euros for spirits!! and 3.50 for beer so always have some spare euros if our wanting a merry night!!
over all a lovely holiday, amazing weather only one wind day the whole two weeks we were there.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jackie
9 years 7 months ago
the beaches in skiathos are clean, not to crouded & not over run with water sports.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Zorbas Studios & Apartments
Zorbas Studios & Apartments
Aghia Paraskevi, Greece
Nice and peacfull!!
Image of Prekas Studios & Bungalows
Prekas Studios & Bungalows
Aghia Paraskevi, Greece
Relaxing, great for couples
Image of Ariadni Studios & Apartments
Ariadni Studios & Apartments
Aghia Paraskevi, Greece
Lovely
Image of Marialena Village Apartments
Marialena Village Apartments
Aghia Paraskevi, Greece
A haven!
Image of Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
Aghia Paraskevi, Greece
Stayed for two weeks so after first week B&B got a…
Image of Ostria Studios & Apartments
Ostria Studios & Apartments
Aghia Paraskevi, Greece
I thought it would be nice to recommend this accom…
Image of Panos Apartments
Panos Apartments
Aghia Paraskevi, Greece
We stayed at Panos apartments for two weeks last y…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu