Image of Zorbas Studios & Apartments

Zorbas Studios & Apartments

7 of 12 hotels in Aghia Paraskevi

4 out of 5 from 20 reviews
3 stars
Aghia Paraskevi Skiathos Greece
The Zorbas offers an excellent quality of accommodation coupled with modern facilities. These charming studios and apartments are situated in a superb peaceful location with outstanding panoramic views from the pool.

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Colleen
Nice and peacfull!!
4 years 10 months ago
This was on first time to Greece and I feel in love with Skiathos, the location was ideal and the view was great. Every day was spent on a different beach as we had only booked for a week so wanted to make the most of every minute, the weather was fantastic.

Will be going back again and will be staying at Zorbas apartment's. The hill did not bother us as this was the only exercise we had everyday not a problem for us, it's really not that bad!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Vicky
8 years ago
This was our first holiday away with our 9 month old boy and we had a fantastic time at Zorbas. Upon arrival, Nikos, one of the family members shown us around and although first choice had made a mistake in not ensuring we had a cot (even though I requested this 3 times!!), Zorbas gave us one with no arguments.

The kitchen facilities are very basic, which I think is a Greek standard. We had enough cutleries for us three.

The Location I think is fantastic, the hill is not that bad, yes it's a little steep, yes you will have to interrupt your 23 hours and 55 minutes a day of relaxation with a walk that will get you out of puff, but c'mon!!! The views are spectacular and that breeze is lush.

The one downside to Zorbas is the apartments can be noisy, I don't mean traffic noise or rowdiness. Just the fact that they are echoey and you can here people talk next door and furniture scraping around.

The pool was great - very peaceful.

I loved it here and would certainly go again.xxx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Nick Edmondson
8 years ago
1st time in greece and skiathos, if i was to go back, i'd defo go here again, in fact i will be doing next year.
pool was great, appartments were great, studio it like us and even better, food great, they can all speak superb english, and Nikos greek salad is sommat else..
2 mins to some great places to eat, 2 minutes to 5 min bus ride (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Fran & Andy
8 years ago
We have just spent 2 wonderful weeks at Zorbas Family House and have met some wonderful people along with the most welcoming family that we could have wished for.
We stayed in a studio in the 'higher' block which had a fabulous view from the large balcony overlooking the village and bay at Aghia Paraskevi.
Our room had a larger than average bathroom by Greek standards and the kitchen area was modern, clean and had everything you needed for self catering. The room had comfy twin beds with a large wardrobe full of coat-hangers and a hairdryer next to the dressing table and mirror. Our bedding was changed every couple of days and our room cleaned on a regular basis. The large balcony had a table and 3 chairs with a clothes dryer/hanger and there was plenty of room.
The clean pool area had comfy sun-loungers and the bar area opened around 11am which served coffee and other refreshments. You can also get a Toastie, Chips or Greek Salads at the bar and there is a fridge with ice-cream. There are a couple of shower rooms downstairs if you need them if you have a late flight as you need to vacate your room by 10am.
The hill is nothing. If you can climb the steps onto the airplane then you can amble up the hill at your own pace. Well worth the views at the top.
The family are wonderful, Kostas (dad) doesn't speak a word of English but will sit at the bar after tending to the gardens all day and have a Greeklish conversation with you and always a smile. The 3 boys, Demetri, Nikos and Aggelos will take it in turns to look after the bar and pool area and if there is anything you need then just ask as they are there to make sure you have everything you need and to look after you. Vaia (mum) is not around as often as I think she looks after the studios in Skiathos Town but she is a lovely lady. Get to know them, have a drink with them as you will have some fun conversations and a bit of a laugh.
We also met some wonderful people who added to our fabulous holiday and we will definitely be returning next year.
Overall a wonderful, fun, enjoyable and relaxing holiday in a beautiful location with stunning views.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Graham Beardshall
8 years 1 month ago
the apartments were imaculate.beds comfortable,facileties were adequate. The family Zorba's were absolutely fantastic,they made us feel very welcome and at home,we were even asked to join them in the evening when we got back from Town.Nicos met us as we were walking up the drive to welcome us off the coach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson/First Choice

Recommended
Diane
9 years 1 month ago
Not good for people with walking problems as it is up steep hills,the appartments was very clean the beds very comfy.The views were fantastic,family run,the family are very nice and friendly and very helpful will go back,room was cleaned everyday,fantastic pool.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Geoff & Moira
9 years 9 months ago
Zorbas is in a superb position. The only down side is the hill you have to climb to get to it. The place is spotless and the staff really friendly. I am missing the views already. I would definately go back again.The apartment we had was spacious and well equipped and great to get a hairdryer. We are both really relaxed after our wonderful stay in Skiathos.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jackie
9 years 11 months ago
the zorbas family house is very clean & friendly with lovely views & nice gentle breeze due to it being on a hill the staff are all very polite & make a real effort in making your holiday as relaxing as possible. the food at the bar is simple but tasty & the cocktails are fab i would visit again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Catherine
10 years ago
This was our 4th visit to Skiathos and first visit to Zorbas Studios and apartments and we will certainly be returning there. The apartments were situated up a very short hill but this was no problem to us at all, even with a buggy, shopping and two small children! The apartments are a 10 minute pleasant walk from the nearest beach. The apartments are fantastic! Lovely views, very spacious and well equipped kitchen. The pool area is perfect for young families although we did spend most of our days on the beach. The family that own the apartments were very friendly and very helpful too.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Gemma
10 years ago
I've been going to skiathos every year for the last 4 years and every time, I have to pay a visit to Zorbas Studios and Apartments. I've stayed in the hotel twice, and both times, i've had a wonderful experience.
I reccommend it to anyone travelling to skiathos, as its location is ideal. Although the hill may seem daunting, you quickly get used to it and the views from your room make it more than worthwhile. It's just a short distance from a wonderful beach, with plenty of tavernas and shops to pay visit to.
The Zorbas family are lovely and extremely welcoming. They make every effort to ensure you have a great holiday and by the time you leave, it feels like you've made new friends.
I intend to go back again this year and stay there. I have tried two other locations in Skiathos, and although they too were really nice, I find myself eager to book Zorbas again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum