Image of Alykanas Beach Aparthotel

Alykanas Beach Aparthotel

2 of 9 hotels in Alikanas

5 out of 5 from 11 reviews
4 stars
Alykanas 29090 , Greece

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Janet Brown
10 years 1 month ago
Alykanas Beach Aparhotel - This was our third visit and we were already to book again for next year until the demise of KOSMAR. We absolutely love the location, the staff have become friends and we cannot think of anywhere else we would rather go - Please someone get this place back on the map for us English we love it so. We also feel we have friends in the adjoining bars who we would very much like to see again. Cannot fault anything or anyone. Breakfast is great value and lunch time meals are great. Apart from special nights for instance, 'Greek Nights' food in the evening is quite low key.Great for families, several groups were of three generations.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: KOSMAR

Recommended
Dineen
10 years 2 months ago
The Alykanas Beach Aparthotel at Zakynthos for two weeks. This was our fifth time to the same place and for the last three years we have had the same room, by request. The staff are amazing and always remember you from the previous years. The accommodation is really clean and has everything on hand. Our teenage daughter (14 now) still loves it and has always made friends. The pools are immaculately clean as is the rest of the accommodation. The maids are out cleaning the pool area every morning, very early, and the whole place is beautiful.
The beach is within spitting distance - literally - and you can be sunbathing by the pool whilst watching the kids having fun in the sea.
We are booked to go again this summer, with some friends, and we cant wait to be back there to see all of our friends.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: kosmar

Recommended
Pam Hine
10 years 3 months ago
June 2008 was our third holiday to the Alykanas Beach Aparthotel. What a wonderful holiday destination. The rooms are beautiful and clean, the staff are so friendly and helpful, the pool area is excellent and the location right on the beach is a huge bonus.

We had a wonderful room this year, with sea views from two angles, the same cleaner every day she was so lovely.

We ate at the hotel a couple of times for lunch, quite nice, much the same as other eating places in the area.

Entertainment, Greek night was good, with fire dancing and audience participation. The young people really enjoyed it.

This hotel I understand was exclusive to Kosmar and the XL Leisure Group. I sincerely hope some other holiday company comes to the rescue, as we would love to visit again next year. Lots of the other guests were regular visitors too.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
K Reilly
11 years ago
We had the pleasure of staying in these self catering studios/apartments for 1 week in september 07.

We had a really great time. The accomodation was excellent. It had a great location, the beach,shops,bars and restaurants all being just a stones throw away.

The studio facilities were very good, extremely clean and well equipped, enough to have a good self catering holiday. Maid service very good, always had clean bedding,towels and bin changes e.t.c

The pool area was very good, with a big pool and kiddy pool, well maintained and again clean.

Staff at this accomodation were really helpful, and nothing was too much trouble.

We were self catering, but ate some meals in the accomodation snack bar which was lovely and reasonably priced.

There was some entertainment on if you wanted it but we chose to go out each evening.

Overall a wonderful holiday,and we would definitely come back to the same resort and accomodation without a doubt.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: kosmar

Recommended
Sam Steve Tara And Co.
11 years 4 months ago
A wonderful hotel.Full of lovely staff.Veryclean.11 people from my family came to the hotel and we are all going back again some day.All the staff are very friendly and make yo feel really at home.I would like to say a big thand to letta and the other receptionists,to Christos,Peter and all the other staff. Also it is great for the kids as they can play in the pool and the beach,as there was only 6 steps between the pool and beach,as the adults sit and sun bathe.Oh and not to forget Tango our wonder rep who we are looking foward to seeing in september. All our love, the mad cockeriells, joy,del,rachel,roy,chloe,amy,sam,steve,tara,debbie,alan and Derek
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Nigel & Janet Johnson
12 years ago
This was our 3rd visit to the Alykanas Beach and they have managed to give us the same room now on each visit,2nd time by chance,3rd time by request.

The rooms are plenty big enough and kept clean on a daily basis.

The location is superb right on the beach which is also very clean.

The food at the snack bar has always been to a very good standard, and the staff well we cannot rate them high enough they are like most Greek people we have met and made friends with over the years on this island just very nice people and nothing is to much trouble.

The entertainment on site is varied and to bad but the good thing is the music normally stops around midnight so everybody gets a chance of some sleep, especially the children.

My wife and I will definately be returning to this accomodation in the future sooner rather than later.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Michelle And Steve
12 years 1 month ago
Just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Alykanas Beach Aparthotel.

The hotel was very clean, especially the pool area. The maids came every day and were very friendly (sometimes a little noisy, outside our room, early in the morning whilst they were having a good gossip to each other but apart from that, they were really nice!).

The staff/bar staff/waiters/waitresses were really friendly and the service was always with a smile.

However, apart from the breakfast and the garlic chips, the snacks in the bar were not brilliant which resulted in us eating elswhere for our snacks. The sandwiches/toasties were very dry and even though we love cheese, the pizzas were too sickly due to an excessive amount of cheese on them.

We could not have been in a better location, right next to the beach overlooking Kefelonia.
Every day, we sat right next to the sea, drinking wine, it was fabulous!
Most bars and tavernas are within walking distance too.

The best part of the entertainment is the Greek night on a Monday. This includes a bbq meal, which was nice and included various meats, chips, salad etc.
A free drink of wine (in a plastic cup), Greek dancing, a fire display and fireworks.
We had a really great night, especially as the dancers are keen on everyone getting up to dance.
One word of caution, ladies, wear trousers! My daughter and I were constantly spun around in the air by the two male dancers. Not good if you are wearing a short skirt!
As for the other entertainment, it's ok.
Bingo, play your cards right and quizzes. We did not rate the Zante swing night though.

We would definitely visit this hotel again.
However, it was an expensive holiday (
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Gareth Paul
12 years 1 month ago
Alykanas Beach Apart-hotel was a very good base for our holiday. The reception staff were very polite and helpful. The pool area was kept spotless there were also ample sunbeds and umbrellas. You are spoilt to have the beach so close.

The rooms were spacious and very clean, maid came everyday and towels changed at least every other. Even if you were in your room they mopped the floor.

The food at the hotel was good although we did not eat there very much because the resort had loads of restuarants to choose from and plenty of supermarkets to buy water and snacky items.

Entertainment was very low key. Nothing to do for the kids in the evening, entertainment did not start until 10pm.
Book trips locally - cheaper. Overall would definitely go back.

We had a wonderful holiday - very relaxing.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Claire
12 years 2 months ago
This was our second visit to the hotel and has had many imprpovements since last year to the grounds and pool area, The room was excellent and the view was out of this world,the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definately recommend anyone to visit the island and will be returning again next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mrs W Marlborough
12 years 2 months ago
This is complex was not only clean, you could have eaten your meals off the floors. Not a bit of dirt or rubbish any where. Even the public loos were spotless. The rooms were cleaned everyday and we had clean towels every day.

The food was great value and served to you overlooking the sea if you wanted to.

The location could not be topped. It is right on the beach. Golden sand, clear sea and very safe for children.

The staff were great all in uniform, very well presented and very friendly. All spoke very good english. They had great fun mixing in with the children and teenagers.

Considering i had not expected entertainment it was a very good, the children loved it, and the pool tables, my dad liked the Rat Pack singers.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum